We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place to stay at” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Suites

Save Saved
You added Iberostar Rose Hall Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Rose Hall Main Rd | Rose Hall, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Rose Hall
Fairfax, Virginia, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Amazing place to stay at”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

This resort was wonderful to stay at. EVERY single aspect of it was incredible. The food was great, the staff was incredibly friendly, cleanliness was not an issue and the rooms were great.The entertainment had to be my favorite thing about this resort, second being the food. Every staff member made you feel welcomed and made the stay fun. Great place to be especially if going as a family, for couples, I'd probably go next door to the Grand. My only complaint is that we had to leave

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear guest,

On behalf of the management and staff at the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, I would like to thank you for spending your vacation with us and for posting such a wonderful comment on Trip Advisor.

We are thrilled to know that we were able to impress you with the food, cleanliness of our resort, our entertainment activities, shows and our incredibly friendly staff.

Having you here with us was indeed an honor and we only hope that your return trip will be much sooner than later as we look forward to welcoming you back to the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,297 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,542
    532
    149
    41
    33
See reviews for
1100
697
28
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (526)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Metairie, Louisiana
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We went to the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites with a group of 37. We had a very nice time. The people were very friendly and accomodating. The rooms were very nice. We were hoping to get on the 3rd or 4th floor like everyone in the reviews says to get but could not. We were on the 1st floor(which is really the 2nd floor) and we overlooked the lazy river. We couldn't see the ocean from our room but it was still very nice with a beautiful view. Beds were comfortable, airconditioning was a little annoying but the fan made noise so if the fan wasn't so annoying to my husband I would have been cooler. We weren't hot but I do like the fan on. The restaurants were very good. There was always something to get at the bouffet. We ate at the nicer restaurants but they all needed reservations which you should make as soon as you get there for the entire week.
We enjoyed having the sailboats and sea kayaks for our use. The pool was nice. The drinks were good and they had some call brands available for the asking. The beach was always clean, the water beautiful. We were planning on diving but heard from friends that went that there was not much sealife. (The reefs had been overfished). We did go on a couple of excursions to doctor's cove to snorkel. it was nice but you had to pay to get on the beach, We went to Negril for Rick's cafe to jump from the cliff and watch the sunset. It was a long ride but fun. We also went to Dunn River Falls. We did a snorkel trip to get to the falls. The falls were nice, the snorkel trip was so crowded and they wouldn't let you off the boat without a life vest. Then there was a reef nazi in the water with a whistle telling you where you could and couldn't go, NOT FUN. The boat ride back after the falls was fun. Bar was open and the music was playing. The real downer of it all was every excursion was taxed at a rate of 17%. Didn't encourage you to go off the grounds of the wonderful resort. Also saw a fatal accident between a car and a bus. Glad I was not in the car. I think I would go back to Jamaica but wouldn't be tempted to go off the property. Also another good thing about the property was it was only about 15 minutes from the Montego Bay Airport.

Room Tip: ask for the 3rd or 4th floor by the pool. you can usually see the ocean from there without paying f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear guest,

First of all let me thank you for choosing Iberostar to spend your special holiday and also for sharing your pleasant review of your stay at our hotel here on Trip Advisor.

We are humbled by your review of our hotel and we are pleased to know that you enjoyed the services, food and beverage and amenities we offer here. It is also humbling to know that you were pleased with the hospitality of our staff. We are also delighted to hear that you went to the famous Rick’s Café and had fun while you were there.

We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we do hope that when you are planning your next vacation that Iberostar is in the forefront of your mind.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Just returned from a 10 day stay at the suites....Aug 3/13 to Aug 13/13.....Upon arrival at the beaches we were upgraded for free to the suites....so I cannot review the beaches.....although I have to say that the suites is amazing.....loved everything about it.....beautiful hotel...wonderful food and friendly staff.....

Our rooms were on ground level 4023 and 4026....They were very nice with a nice view of pool and sea....close to the pool, beach, Miranda hill buffet and lobby....very central

The beach was beautiful, not long shared with the grand and beaches....not a long walk but lovely just the same....I noticed the beach at the suites is nicer than the beaches as there was not as much seaweed in the water.....sand was white and soft...and the weather was glorious...

My kids tried the parasailing 130$ u.s. for two....they loved it...we also did a half day to dunn"s river falls left at 9am and returned at 2:30pm perfect bought the photo of us in the falls 8$ and the video of our group walking up the falls 40$ all worth it as it is a great souvenir for 3 people it cost 180$us with Jamaica tours....I found this a very nice and reasonable tour as the bus was new and the tour guide was great, very informative...the ride there was one hour and half so you really had a nice view of Jamaica from montego bay to ocho rios......

The pool room was a favorite of my sons....everynight we played pool after supper....met new people and had loads of fun....shows were fun in their beautiful theatre....we will definitely try other Iberostars in other locations......loved loved loved this vacation spot!!!!

Just one thing to add.....please bring U.S. dollars for tipping....I know its all inclusive but that just means you don't have to pay for anything as far as food or drinks but I really saw to many people leaving their tables every day not leaving a tip for the service....you would tip back home if you went out for breakfast lunch or dinner......I spent tipping, roughly 150$ for 10 days at the restaurants,bars tours, baggage handlers, maid service and beach service.....not such a high price for great service....and they really do appreciate it....have fun....and many thanks to happy feet for his great yoga lesson, diamond, stella, tevon and chef peter...you guys are wonderful....

Room Tip: We had nice suites on the ground floor rooms 4023 and 4026.....close to everything....quiet and surp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear guest,

Please allow us this opportunity to extend to you our gratitude for choosing Iberostar as your family vacation destination. We are also thrilled to have had you leave such a delightful review here on Trip Advisor, you have our sincere gratitude.

It gives us great satisfaction to know that you enjoyed your time with us and that you were pleased with the rooms, beaches, pool, shows, billiard room and the outstanding service provided by our staff. We will be sure to pass on your comments to the respective staff members. It is also fulfilling to know that you were able to experience Jamaica and that you and your family took part in various excursions and ventured off property to the famous Dunn’s River falls.

It has truly been a pleasure hosting you at the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites and we anticipate your next return to our resort.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a week in this hotel. Fantastic food,location. Staff were fantastic and great fun. We had a great time. Thanks to all the staff for making it for us.shopping facilities were good also.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay with us here on Trip Advisor and also for choosing our hotel, the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, to spend your vacation.

We greatly appreciate your generous comments praising our staff for doing a fantastic job and for contributing to making your holiday such a wonderful one.

We truly hope that we will once again be given the privilege of hosting you at our resort once more. Thank you for making it Iberostar.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

place was great . The staff was fantastic
the musty smell is the only complaint that I have about Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
Nothing was done was done about the smell. the smell on the first floor was unbearable.

Room Tip: Ocean view was great I stayed on the third floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear guest,

It has been a pleasure having you here with us and we would like to thank you for choosing to spend your holiday at Iberostar as we have considered it an honor to have you vacation with us.

We are dismayed to hear about the situation you encountered while you were here and we do regret any dissatisfaction that may have been brought about by this. We would, however, like to assure you that this is not the typical Iberostar experience. Your concerns have been forwarded to the respective department manager for their attention and action.

We hope that we will once again be graced by your presence here at the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites in the near future.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burlington, on
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We Stayed here for 3 night and four days as we upgraded from the beach. We came to organize somethings for our wedding here in January. With that being said we thought this place was great and pleased we choose it for the wedding.

Front desk check-in: The staff at the desk were always smiling and ready to help us whenever we were there check in was great and helpful. Told us where to find things, showed us where we could get food at that time, towel hut and other amenities. Room was ready but we went to hang out by the pool anyways.

Pool Area: People constantly around trying to keep up with the cups and such around the pool area, at times there were cups just left around but eventually they got picked up, pool was rather clean, good temperature and lots of space and access to get into it also had a lovely area with chairs in the water. Swim up bar....never a dull moment! the bartenders sure know how to keep everyone entertained. If you wanna do some shots that's the place to be lol Lounge chairs never seemed to have a hard time to find one, but always ones under huts were taken usually.

Beach: We walked this...even if you stay at the beach or suites and grand you can walk from one end to the other. The water was very clear and warm, many people were snorkeling and we had fish swimming around us just walking through the water very cool! Beach was kept very clean but found it the most clean near the beach resort property. There was always someone walking the beach and around the pool taking drink orders as well.

Room: We did check in around 2:00 had a bellman take our luggage, we were on the 2 floor near the elevators. Yes we were in a high traffic area but if you close the second door in the room you do not hear any of this (We slept well actually and both light sleepers) When you come in the room you have your closets, and mini bar to your left and bathroom to your right. Bathroom has a big tub, and separate shower there is no lighting in the shower and no where to put your soap and such but no biggy. We thought the lighting could have been better.... but good size, blow dryer was decent as well. Lots of towels. Mini bar was stocked when we arrived as well there's 2 robes in the closet coffee maker with tea sugar etc. Then there is another door (The one we closed to keep the noise out and found if closed at night kept the room cooler as well) to the main bedroom large king bed (extremely comfortable) a stand to put things on, Tv on the wall, there is a ceiling fan, temperature control is on the wall by the bed. two night tables great lighting in this area. Then you take a step down to the sitting area where theres a desk 2 chairs, another table and a couch (which pulls out into another bed) then you have your balcony I believe we were in 4216 not the greatest view but we didnt come to stay in our room!

Miads: We would leave a couple of dollars each day and I would write a note and she wrote one back and say have a wonderful day and thank you. Also would knock to see if we wanted turn down service or extra towels. Also one night stopped us in the hall to ask if everything was ok because we had our do not disturb on the door and if there was anything she could do. We said we were fine and she wished us a safe flight home and come back soon! Very nice!

Food we had to al la carte dinners which was Aunt Rubys Steak house good food, buffet style appetizers, we felt a lil rushed here by the servers so we were in and out literally in about an hour if that. We also did the Gourmet Calabash we loved it....(we will have our reception here for the wedding) The food was great! try the soup yummy! and the Lamb was perfect! We did the buffet and for both resorts (beach and here) found that the food was good just not a lot to choose from and not a lot of stations set up. But we always found something to eat! The service at all of the places was great fast and always replacing drinks and such. Room service is also good! place your order and get it in 30 mins and we did also hot when we got it and it is 24hrs! so you'll never go hungry. The only thing we didnt like was that you always had to get dried off to go eat there is no snack shack close to the pool so if you just wanted to get something quick you couldnt we have had this at other resorts and liked it.

Night life: Seemed to have something always going on but found things were mostly geared towards kids. Disco is alright we made it there one night and didnt stay to long. (We think if we had more people with us it would be different was only 2 of us) We didnt really go to the lobby bar or others as we liked the lobby bar at the beach and would venture over there seemed more people at that bar and bartenders were very entertaining there check it out!

All and all we enjoyed this resort and happy to be getting married here, the building is beautiful, the layout of the resort makes sense always places to sit and have a drink whether it be inside or outside, staff nice and helpful drinks were not watered down....lol lets just say! top shelf booze, clean inside and out. If you want to relax this is the place to be!!! Cant wait to go back!

Room Tip: Try to stay away from the 2 floor seems to be a lot of travel here as its by the elevators and the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear guest,

First and foremost please allow us this opportunity to thank you for your generous review of our resort and also for spending your holiday with us here at the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites.

We are truly delighted to know that you have decided to grace us with the honor of coordinating and hosting your wedding at our hotel. We are glad to know that you were pleased with the cleanliness of our resort and the measures put in place to ensure a clean environment, our spacious and comfortable rooms stocked with various amenities, the variety of foods available at our restaurants and the top class service you received from our friendly and courteous staff.
Your feedback is invaluable to us and we will be directing your comments to respective heads of departments for their consideration.

Once again I would like to thank you for choosing Iberostar, and we anxiously look forward to your return wedding destination trip.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

I'm a little late in this review, but my husband and I spent about a week here in April with another couple. We had the most amazing time.

I had done all-inclusive in Riviera Maya Mexico previously and thought that was a great value/experience, but I can honestly say I'd return here from now on and skip Mexico.

The property itself is beautiful and situated in a very nice gated resort area. There are (2) other properties adjoining (the IS Rose Hall Hotel and the IS Grand Rose Hall).

We had zero issues with service during the duration of our stay. We found that everyone from the lobby staff, to pool staff, restaurant crews, etc were extremely nice and helpful.

The grounds are beautiful with a lovely lobby w/bar and a balcony that overlooks the back towards the pool/ocean. Our room was extremely nice, spacious and clean and had a private balcony.

The pool...where can I start. It is a beautiful infinity edge pool with a swim-up bar. It was the pinnacle point of the grounds in my opinion in terms of man made fun.

The food...you essentially get to pick which restaurants you want to dine at and you make those reservations in advance. We made them right away and suggest that route to ensure you can get in at the time desired. Otherwise there is the buffet, that is also one of the options for breakfast/lunch. We were not keen at first on the buffet but it ended up being our favorite place to eat and we looked forward to breakfast and lunch every day there as well as a few dinners. The spread was top notch with food to suit the needs of everyone. It was quality food and it was well maintained.

The beach is lovely and there are many water activities available including kayaks and snorkeling. There is a man made reef just off shore that is an easy swim to get too and I found to be really great for exploring. (for extra fun, bring a bread roll with you, I fed schools of fish by hand!)

There is a staff of 'entertainers' that seek out participants poolside and on the beach but it is not an all day ordeal. They have a couple of times a day where this happens.

Aside from the great service, food, lodging, etc there are two key things that really stood out the most.
1. Cleanliness: not only was the facility clean but you saw it being cleaned constantly. This was very reassuring to me. Floors cleaned, windows, railings wiped down, etc. The beach was impeccable too. There was a crew that would come in and empty trash all the time, so there was never overflowing garbage. That also meant....no birds. Not a single gull.
2. Safety: the facility is behind a gate so those coming in is monitored. There is also security on the property lines of the beach which prevents any non-stayers from entering in. This means there are no vendors strolling the beaches, it is not permitted. We saw a guy on a kayak in the mornings selling stuff, but the security patrol would shoo him out once people really started setting up camp on the beach. I never had a concern about my safety.

Cons/Call-outs
*Wifi is only available in the lobby so if you need to be connected constantly know that ahead of time
*There is no food service on the beach and food from the restaurants is not allowed on the beach. The two places for lunch for food are very close, but the lack of food service is to help keep the beach/pool clean which it is. There is beverage service at the pool/beach
*The pools close early evening so if you want late night pool fun, this is not the resort for you
*The lazy river is small and very lazy, little current. We had to paddle ourselves around

The general consensus of the 4 of us was that we'd come back every year in a heartbeat! It was a really great experience!

Room Tip: Our room was really close to the lobby which was great for accessibility. We had a view looking out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear guest,

On behalf of the management and staff here at Iberostar, I would like to thank you for choosing to spend your special holiday with us here and for sharing your view of your stay on Trip Advisor.

Your kind review has been well received and will certainly serve to continually inspire us in delivering quality service to all our clients. We greatly appreciate you dedicating the time to post this review and we would like you to know that we are truly pleased knowing that you enjoyed the services and amenities we offer at our resort. We are proud to be a part of a team that continuously strive to ensure guest satisfaction, and we will give all the team members your commendations. In all instances we aim to provide a safe and secure environment for all our guests are thrilled to know you felt secure with the high level of security throughout our entire property.

As it relates to Wi-Fi, I would like to inform you that we are currently working on improving the service for our guests, and this should be completed sometime in the near future. We know that cleanliness of all areas is of paramount importance to our clients and for that reason we close the pools in the evenings for treatment.

In closing I would like to thank you once again for making Iberostar your vacation hotel of choice and we sincerely look forward to your next visit.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Iberostar Rose Hall Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Rose Hall Suites

Also Known As:
Iberostar Rose Hall Hotel Rose Hall
Iberostar Montego Bay
Iberostar Rose Hall Hotel
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites Jamaica - Montego Bay
Address: Rose Hall Main Rd | Rose Hall, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay > Rose Hall
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Rose Hall
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rose Hall
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Rose Hall
#2 Family Hotel in Rose Hall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Rose Hall Suites 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Orbitz, Tingo, Otel, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Iberostar Rose Hall Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.