We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful resort, very clean and kid friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Suites

Save Saved
You added Iberostar Rose Hall Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Rose Hall Main Rd | Rose Hall, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Rose Hall
chicago,Ill
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful resort, very clean and kid friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

We took our children and 4 grandchildren for a week. We had a great time. The staff was very friendly and the food was excellent. The kids ages 2 to 12 had a lot of fun and enjoyed the games around the pool. Would recommend to anyone. Very close to airport, so there wasn't alot of driving. Rooms were very clean and service was excellent.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Iberostar to spend your special holidays as there are myriads of other hotels you could have stayed at, but you gave us the opportunity of hosting you at our resort.

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time out to share with others here on Trip Advisor, your opinion of your recent visit to our hotel and for indicating how beautiful, clean and kid friendly our resort is as well as its close proximity to the airport.

Your kind comments strengthen our determination to ensure that we maintain a constant level of world class service.

We do believe that you we will be once again given the privilege of hosting you here at the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites and we anxiously anticipate your return.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,475 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,643
    580
    168
    47
    37
See reviews for
1200
728
28
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (585)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

The Iberostar Rose Hall Suites at Montego Bay exceeded my expectations in every way. The resort property - rooms, interior common areas, pool and beach areas - is open and spacious, well appointed, and very well maintained. As equally as important, If not more so, the staff seemed genuinely friendly and service oriented, but not at all intrusive. The entertainment staff, including the bartenders at the outdoor, swim-up bar, work really hard to ensure you are having a good time. That said, there is plenty of quiet space, inside and outside of the hotel, if one doesn't want to be around the festivities. I was somewhat surprised to discover that the buffet and various restaurants on the property were quite good for an all-inclusive resort. Much better than other experiences I've had at similar resorts. In sum, this resort can serve the needs of couples, families, and other vacationers looking for a somewhat upscale, but relaxed and festive vacation destination. My wife and I will most certainly consider this specific property, and other Iberostar properties, for future vacations.

Room Tip: I believe most rooms have at least a partial water view. If you want a full water view, best to requ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear guest,

Please allow us this opportunity to thank you for choosing Iberostar and also for posting a review of your recent stay with us here on Trip Advisor.
It is a delight to know that you appreciated our friendly and service oriented staff, the rooms, pools, beaches and the delicious food available at our various restaurants. We are extremely proud to know that we have exceeded your expectations in every way and that in short we are an excellent resort.

We are truly thrilled to have had you vacation with us and we are indeed pleased to know that you will have us at the forefront of your mind when planning your next vacation.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I'm a very versatile traveler... I can shack up in crappy 3 stars in Cuba or go all the way like when I booked this one. Everything was perfect over there service at your beach chair, variety when it came to bottled beer and alcohol and food. I really can't point a downside to this place other than the beach is small but that's Jamaica for you! I recommend this place to anyone who's difficult I'm almost 100% certain that pretty much everybody will love this place... We went summer time so it was cheaper but I looked it up in march and the prices were a bit on the pricey side but again well worth it you only live once!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear guest,

We can’t thank you enough for choosing Iberostar to spend your well-deserved vacation and also for taking time to articulate your comments of your stay with us.

It is certainly pleasing to understand that you were thrilled with almost every aspect of your stay and that you enjoyed the amenities that were available to you.

It has been a pleasure hosting you here at the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, and we do look forward to your next visit on our sunny island of Jamaica.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Laurel, New Jersey, USA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at this resort.
The staff was excellent, taking care of our every need.
We had a guest that injured her ankle and I found the medical attention at the hotel very lacking, we were unable to get a simple ace bandage for her foot.
The rooms were good. We had an issue with our door not closing unless pulled very hard, and the celing fan made alot of noise, but these were minor problems overall the rooms and views were great.
The food was good, the buffet had an excellent variety to choose from. The speciality restaurants were excellent, we were fortunate enough to try all four.
The pool area was great fun, the swim up bar had the most amazing bar tenders who were very attentive to our needs.
Its hard to pick just one thing that we liked about this resort, it was all great and I would not hesitate to return for another vacation.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear guest,

On behalf of the management and staff here at Iberostar, we would like to thank you for spending your holiday with us and for posting your comments of your stay here, on Trip Advisor.

It is thrilling to know that you had a wonderful family vacation here at our resort and that you enjoyed the rooms, restaurants, pools swim up bar and our friendly staff.

We would like to note that there is a Nurses station on property that is able to provide medical assistance should any of our clients need this service; you have our sincere regrets for any dissatisfaction you may have experienced if this was not brought to your attention.

Despite this minor setback, we are delighted to know that you had a wonderful time and we do hope that when considering another vacation that Iberostar will be your preferred choice.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

WOW! I can not say enough about what a wonderful resort this is! Clean, great service, terrific food and beautiful beach. We had the best weather. Orlando at the front desk made sure our rooms were adjoining, which is important when you have the kids in one room and adults in the other. Loved Aunt Ruby's Steak House and the Cajun restaurant at the Beach hotel. My daughter and I had the most amazing massages on the beach one morning. Well worth it! Kimberly and Charlene were very very good. Tried parasailing. the banana float boat ride and my husband took a catamaran out. The pool bartenders were great and will make your drinks as strong or weak as you want. The pool is terrific. Hanging on the edge enjoying the view was our favorite. Housekeeping did a great job and the rooms are spacious with everything you need. We spent each evening after dinner in the lobby lounge which is relaxing and has wifi. Only saw one show, Boogie Nights and enjoyed it. The doorman were more than willing to give us a golf cart ride to the Beach hotel for dinner or drinks. We did a fun family photo shoot with Mark. Amazing pictures. No fee for the shoot and very accommodating with scheduling. The pics were available to view that night and we were able to purchase on a cd. Everyone that works at the hotel is super friendly. I really hope to be able to visit again soon and will always seek out a Iberostar resort from here on out when planning an all inclusive vacation. Thank you!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear guest,

Please allow us this opportunity to relay our heartfelt thanks for not only choosing Iberostar as your vacation hotel, but for also taking time out of your busy schedule to enlighten members of the online community of your fantastic visit to our resort.

We are thrilled to understand that you and an absolutely fantastic time while here at the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, and that you were delighted with the various amenities and services available at your every whim. Orlando, Kimberly, Charlene, Mark have contributed to your vacation and made you feel like stars while here, they will all be applauded for such. We are thrilled to know that the services and amenities we offer here were satisfying to you and your family, and we will give the respective departments your commendations

Once again we would like to thank you for choosing Iberostar and it we do hope that we will be given the opportunity of hosting you once again.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

We visited for our 25th anniversary. This property is very close to incredible. I will breakdown my review in sections.
Short ride from Montego Bay. We used Jamaica Tours.
Check in process was quick and didn't question about early arrival (1pm).
Lobby was clean and large. The decorating was a little odd. It didn't have an island feel.
Bellman took us to our oceanfront room (3132). This hotel has four floors 0-3. Lobby is on 2 beach and pool on 0, 3132 is on 1. You'll get the hang of it. Take the stairs it is quicker.

ROOM
The room was nice and clean. Medium size. It was HOT an HUMID in the room. Turned on AC and headed to beach. One hour later, turned on TV and there was no picture just vertical lines. Called maintenance. Maintenance came and said the TV had to 'warm up' so after 7-8 minutes turn off then back on. Had to do his every time we wanted to watch. Maintenance also put AC on manual high and said it would help humidity. We stayed 5 days and the humidity in the room NEVER got better. Sheets, clothes, money, pages in books all damp. We slept on towels from the bathroom a couple of nights.

FOOD
I will go ahead and get the other thing out of the way that kept this hotel from receiving a 5 star. The food was just average. Breakfast buffet was the best tasting all around. Lunch buffet-cheeseburger. Dinner: we ate at the steakhouse, Mexican, Mediterranean, Japanese. NOTICE Steakhouse is the ONLY dinner place Men can wear shorts. Mexican got our highest rating, but was not great.

NOW WHAT MAKES THIS PLACE GREAT
Staff, Staff, Staff. Every staff member we met was extremely nice. There are folks working everywhere keeping the place looking great. Bring money and TIP generously. You will love the 'STARS' team. This group runs all the activities during the days and performs in shows at night. Shortcake (from the Grand) sat with us at breakfast a few times. She was so nice we invited her to stay at our house if she ever makes it to USA. OMG was another one of our favorite Stars. VIP, SWEETNESS, STINGRAY, HAPPY FEET, CRAZY KEVIN were awesome...and you have to see MoMo as Michael Jackson. The ONLY worker that wasn't pleasant, was working in the gym and no wonder, it was 110 degrees in there.

THE VIEW
This hotel has an incredible pool and beach. The views are postcard quality everyday. Sunsets are beautiful.

THINGS TO DO
Participate in STARS activities during the day and get to go on stage before the nightly shows. Sail, snorkel, kayak...learn to scuba. Parasail$$, down the beach.
There is a small shopping area just down the beach SHANTY TOWN. Souvenirs, clothing, and crafts. Be prepared to barter. The huts look a little sketchy, but the locals were nice. Go all the way to the end to see some incredible wood carving.

We would return here in spite of the little problems with the room and food, because the staff and views were of the charts.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We are indeed grateful that you chose to spend your holidays with us and we are quite pleased to know that you enjoyed the company of our sociable and capable staff. Our staff members here are treasured as we know that they give a lot our guests a reason to return. Congratulations are in order for the mentioned staff and we will relay your comments to their department head.

As it relates to your room, please accept our sincere apologies as this is not our standard procedure once we are made aware of a guests’ challenge. Your comments have been duly noted and will certainly be taken into consideration by the respective managers.

We are grateful that despite these glitches that you were still able to enjoy your vacation and that your view of our hotel was not completely tarnished. We do hope that when planning your next vacation that Iberostar will be foremost in your thoughts. Thank you for making it Iberostar Rosehall Suites.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnold, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Our stay was the second week of June 2013 ..This is the second year that we have stayed at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites and it was better than ever! I did't think it could improve from last year because we thought it was excellent then....but it was even better. The staff is friendly, helpful and glad that you are there. Rooms were spotless, view was excellent! Enjoyed laying on the beach every day and there was no problem getting a spot under a hut. Enjoyed the pool and swim up bar and the bartenders friendly banter kept us coming back...really liked Wailan Jennings (yes that is really his name!) and the excellent drinks he served. Everyday they had a 'drink of the day'. Activieties were available throughout the day including dance lessons by the pool. Food was excellant, atmosphere wonderful. The night life included nightly shows...they started alittle late for us; but the lobby bar had entertainment until it was time for the performance. A shout out to G-Roy at the lobby bar who makes an excellent Mojito. From the bell man when you arrive to the door man when you leave, every one had a friendly smile and made you feel that you were part of the family. We are planning on going back again next year! Can't get enough of this oasis in Jamaica!

Room Tip: All room face the garden and pool areas....not a bad view in the resort. We paid a little extra fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you first and foremost for choosing Iberostar to spend your vacation, and also for sharing your views of your stay with us.

We are truly appreciative of you highlighting our friendly staff, the cleanliness of our rooms, pools and swim up bar, activities and nightly shows. We are thrilled to know that you had such a splendid time here at the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites and that you were treated as stars by Wailan and G-Roy, who by the way will certainly be applauded for providing you with impeccable service.

We are gratified that you intend to return to our resort and therefore look forward to your next visit.


Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Iberostar Rose Hall Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Rose Hall Suites

Address: Rose Hall Main Rd | Rose Hall, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay > Rose Hall
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Rose Hall
#2 Family Hotel in Rose Hall
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rose Hall
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Rose Hall
#2 Luxury Hotel in Rose Hall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Rose Hall Suites 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Travelocity, VISIT US, INC. and Hotels.com so you can book your Iberostar Rose Hall Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Rose Hall Hotel Rose Hall
Iberostar Montego Bay
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites Jamaica - Montego Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.