We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jamaican staff are incredible, others not so much.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Iberostar Rose Hall Suites to your Saves list
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Rose Hall Main Rd | Rose Hall, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Rose Hall
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Jamaican staff are incredible, others not so much.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

This is another repeat trip for us and after excellent experiences in the past, we urged others to travel here as well. We had a group of 10 traveling to celebrate some momentous occasions. Overall, our trip was excellent due to the Jamaican staff ensuring once again our stay was enjoyable. However, some other staff members (management/Celine Ferran) weren't as accommodating and downright confrontational with us. Our group spent well over $25,000 for this trip and had we known we'd have to face confrontation and adversity, we would have stayed home or vacationed elsewhere. Had we let our first day experience with Ms. Ferran affect our vacation and the Jamaican staff weren't as excellent as they normally are, our rating for this experience would be far less. Thank God for the Jamaican staff who I might add are underpaid and not appreciated. To Management, It would be beneficial to your customers, past and future, if your management/pr staff were trained on effective customer relations.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear guest,

On behalf of the management and staff here at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, I would like to thank you for choosing Iberostar to spend your special vacation and also for taking the time out of your busy schedule to share your review of our resort here on Trip Advisor.

It is truly pleasing to know that you had an incredible vacation with us and that you were pleased with the service you received from our staff. We truly regret hearing that your meeting with management did not result in an amicable solution to your situation. Here at Iberostar rosehall suites, we take great pride in offering a superior service at all levels, and we hope that we will be given the opportunity to once again host you at our resort to demonstrate our dedication to client satisfaction.

We would like to thank you once again for choosing Iberostar and we hope that you will consider returning to our resort sometime in the near future.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,955 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,938
    709
    198
    62
    48
See reviews for
1,445
849
39
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (727)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sanger, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Was there this month, the service we received was excellent. We loved the staff, all energetic and outgoing! They all made us feel at home! We will definitely go back! Definitely visit Deon (Waiter) at the
steakhouse! Food is excellent!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to convey our sincere gratitude to you for having choosing the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites to spend your vacation and also for posting your comments online for other travelers to see.

We are thrilled to know you had a wonderful time with us and that you enjoyed the food and the excellent service from our staff. We will definitely inform Deon of the positive impact he had on your stay.

On behalf of the management and staff here at Iberostar I would like to thank you for making it Iberostar, we candidly await your next visit.


Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterton, Indiana
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

It's been 4 years since we spent a lovely week here. Discussed winter vacation (2014) plans with husband. He said why go anywhere other than a return trip to Iberostar Rose Hall Suites? After all, it was a perfect vacation. Why experiment with other all-inclusives? So that's where we will be headed for a winter vacay. I can hardly wait. I hope it will be as wonderful as we both remember it was in November 2009...(I had to choose a date from given selection so 7/2012 is not when we were here!)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear guest,

We are thrilled to know that you had a lovely time while here with us and that after four years the memories are still fresh. It is such a delight to know that you our valued repeat guest have already booked your return trip for yet another vacation here at the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites.

You have our most sincere gratitude for sharing your comments to the online community here on Trip Advisor.

We await your return visit to our hotel to welcome you back home and to serve you once more.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
210 helpful votes 210 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

One sentence to sum this place up. The best family holiday we have ever had! An imposing looking hotel we were instantly made to feel welcome and relaxed by a smooth check in and a round of drinks while we admired the cavernous lobby. The room was lovely exactly what we asked for, spacious with 2 doubles and a bed sofa, great views of the beach and pools. Bathroom was lovely huge tub, shower pressure a bit weak but passable. Worried about no wifi in room but soon had it set up by plugging a mini router into the ethernet socket a great tip from a previous reviewer, many thanks!

Had heard negative comments about booking a la carte restaurants, it was a bit of a hassle but just booked for each week in advance had no trouble getting reservations. The main buffet restaurant was excellent a huge choice of quality food, eating outside a couple of nights was nice.
Most restaurants were buffet starters, waiter mains but there was enough variety to make going to them worthwhile. All were great, ribeye in the Aunt Ruby,steak restaurant was huge, it is cooked in its fat to retain flavour but this just slices off no problem. The Calabash gourmet restaurant was lovely and the Japanese next door was great fun.

We ate lunch every day in the Aunt Ruby restaurant the food and variety was wonderful and the view over the beach was stunning, lingered too long here with a bottle of rose on many an occasion! Bar service everywhere was great the pool waitresses were wonderful, guys in the lobby bar and theatre were great, kids loved the swim up pool bar. A dollar or two tip per round meant you never went thirsty.

Was not sure what to expect from the Star Friends I didn't want to be pushed into silly games but I still wanted fun. I needn't have worried they got the balance just right they were great, seem to work 24/7 and were fantastic with the kids, my 7 year old daughter fell in love with Happy Feet after about 5 minutes. The shows they put on in the evening were great too (they have these about 3 or 4 nights a week other nights it is just games).

Kids club was good, my daughter went there a few times and the mini water park next door was judged good fun.

Pools and facilities were lovely everything was immaculate, lazy river was very lazy but as there was no lifeguard here it made sense. You had to be up before 7 to get a good sunlounger but as I took a morning walk at abut 6.30 this was not a problem definitely the best time of the day so peaceful and the sun not too strong.

Take your own snorkelling kit and a waterproof camera there is a reef out at sea but the hotel have placed rocks in the sea about 10m out and these are teeming with fish. You can hire snorkelling kit for free but it is less hassle to have your own.

All in all we had a great time the hotel is fantastic and the Jamaicans that work there really made it special. All I saw were smiles for the two weeks we were there.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for the time invested in sharing your kind remarks about your recent stay at the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites and also for considering Iberostar as your holiday getaway location. It was our pleasure to have had you and your family here for two weeks

It fills us with satisfaction to know that we were able to provide you with a fun filled vacation and that you were pleased with the amenities, food, kids club, pools and our friendly and courteous staff. We are also delighted to know that your daughter gave us a passing grade for the kids club; we will pass it on to the manager to advise the ladies of the kids club and Happy Feet.

Regarding the lifeguards we do assign them for all our pools and beach areas to monitor their respective posts, but we will bring your concern to the respective manager for his attention.

Having experienced and enjoyed the Iberostar service, we are confident that you will plan a return trip to our resort, until then we anxiously await your arrival.


Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london uk
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Just got back today from another AMAZING trip to IRHS. Mo Mo and Happy Feet we Love you guys. Sting Rae pleasure as always, Sonja reference our conversation I am serious you know. Amazing weather and setting as always and ofcourse tears when saying goodbye. We consider ourselves as part of the Iberostar family and to come back and nothing has changed was Brilliant. Will we come back Ofcourse we will are we sorry to have come home you bet ya. Thank you all so much for the effort and time you put into making our return trip another happy memory. To Hilton the gardener thank you for the morning chats and to Cassandra at the pool bar for keeping us well watered and for always having a smile.
Thanks again to Sonja and her team and we look forward to seeing you all again. Oh yeah mon we will be back. Irie. one and all xx Bev and John.

Room Tip: e mail the hotel if you want an ocean view and they will do everythin possible to accomodate you. Fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear guest,

On behalf of the management and particularly the General Manager, I would like to take this opportunity to express our sincere gratitude to you for spending yet another special holiday with us at the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites and also for sharing your review of your stay with us here on Trip Advisor. We are proud to know that we were able to contribute towards making it another memorable vacation for you and we earnestly look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

First time ever we agree we will come BACK to the same all inclusive. Everything about it was convenient: facilities, beach, food, location, attractions. Had to argue a bit to get a proper room - careful if you book through a wholesale site, but eventually managed to get an upgrade and a room that fit our criteria.
Loved it and will return!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear guest,

It pleases us greatly to know that you had a wonderful time while on holiday with us and that our facilities, services and amenities lived up to your expectations. The management and staff at the Iberostar would like to express our sincere gratitude for spending your vacation with us and we eagerly anticipate your next trip to Iberostar.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

My husband and I were at the Suites June 13th – 17th. The hotel grounds are very nice. The room was great! Our AC ran really well and there was no odor in the room like I had read on other reviews. The bathroom is super spacious! Although the view was beautiful from the balcony, I had to stand to see it. The cement pillars they used to design the balcony completely block the view when you are sitting. That was a big disappoint for me. The staff is very friendly and make you feel like you’re on vacation, with the exception of the front desk staff. The front desk is the first experience you have when checking in that it should be a bit more welcoming. The gym was really nice with plenty of workout options. I would say that there are two groups of people that this hotel is primarily comprised of; families and wedding parties or those looking to ‘live it up’ a bit. There is loud music playing outside during the day and several activities put together by the staff. I wouldn’t suggest this hotel for those looking to relax, unwind, and just enjoy the beach. The beach water was nice and warm but the color was green from the seaweed growing so close to the shore. We had been told by staff that the manmade reef was ‘amazing’ but what we saw were boulders and some fish. It was not impressive for those looking to snorkel. The liquor selection was good, however the wine selection was awful. I’m a wine drinker and although the menu for all inclusive included Chardonnay, Pinot, etc. the only option available at every bar was white or red, and it isn’t good. You can buy a better selection but that rates for what you get are not worth it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for the opportunity you have given us by choosing to stay at the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, and also for taking the time from your busy schedule to share with other travellers here on Trip Advisor your view of your stay at our resort.

It pleases us to know that you enjoyed the room, beach, gym and our friendly staff. Your feedback is invaluable to us and we have taken note of your recommendations. With regards to the wine available at the bars, we would like to point out that while Chardonnay is one of the inclusive wines available at the bars, the Pinot is not, but is available at an extra cost. We truly regret any inconveniences you may have experienced as a result of this.

Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and for having chosen to vacation at IBEROSTAR. We look forward to your next visit so we may extend to you, our usual warm welcome.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Iberostar Rose Hall Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Rose Hall Suites

Address: Rose Hall Main Rd | Rose Hall, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay > Rose Hall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rose Hall
#2 Luxury Hotel in Rose Hall
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Rose Hall
#2 Family Hotel in Rose Hall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Rose Hall Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 319
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Iberostar Rose Hall Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Rose Hall Hotel Rose Hall
Iberostar Montego Bay
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites Jamaica - Montego Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.