We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel but too much noise at night” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Iberostar Rose Hall Suites to your Saves list
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Rose Hall Main Rd | Rose Hall, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Rose Hall
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Zoersel, Belgium
Level Contributor
72 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“great hotel but too much noise at night”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Positive remarks: great hotel, very luxurious, spacious suites with good bed, large bath room, fresh linnen and towels every day, good food, very friendly, helpful staff, marvellous clean and sandy beach, entertainment team was very active but did not press anyone in participating. The hotel has a good evening entertainment program with lots of music – reggae on Wednesday evening. The special restaurants were pleasant with good food. We appreciated the steakhouse and the Japanese most. The hotel seems to be a wonderful spot for young people to have their weddings.
Negative: although the customer relations department told me that they agree with the people that come in groups (like for the weddings) to behave and not make too much noise in the open spaces at hours that most people sleep, there was so much noise at night (after 1:00AM) that we decided to close the doors to the balcony. Some guests decided at those hours that it was a good idea to have long discussions and express their views with loud voices and laughter. One night at 3:00AM one guest shouted from the garden area to all "to wake up". Other guests had long loud discussions in the corridors after midnight. It seems that the hotel management does not know how to control their guests/parties, nor do they instruct their security staff how to control those situations.
If you really want to enjoy your vacation, because you were tired of work and needed to relax only, I would certainly not recommend this hotel! I hope that the management will also be positive towards guests who want to relax only.
Internet access is free in the hotel lobby, but very slow

Room Tip: probably only the rooms facing the ocean, because the ones with a view on the garden will always hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mauritssuper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear guest,

Please accept our most genuine appreciations for not only choosing to be guests of Iberostar Rose Hall Suites but for also taking the time out of your busy schedule to share your feedback with your recent experience with us.
Your kind comments about our luxurious resort, spacious rooms, good food, clean beaches, entertainment and friendly staff have been well received and will go a far way in motivating us to continue improving our services.

As it pertains to clients staying at the resort, although we do not have direct control over each person, we expect individuals to act appropriately, and to respect other paying clients as well. In addition to that we do have a control method in place to handle these isolated situations both for individuals and large groups. We sincerely regret any discomfort that may have been brought about by this.

We hope that you will once more give us the opportunity to serve you and prove to you our dedication to making each and every guest thoroughly satisfied. Thank you for making it IBEROSTAR.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Delray Beach, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

This was the most amazing honeymoon my wife and I could have ever expected. The Resort is extremely impressive, including the most friendly and knowledgeable staff that you will ever meet. Over the 3 days we were there, many of the staff knew us by name! This is an all inclusive resort, and they mean EVERYTHING is included! From five restaurants to free drinks, what more could you ask for.

While we were there, we referred to the personal tour services of "Raymond One Love." Write down this name if you stay in Montego Bay. Everyone knows him, because he is the best. In fact I guarantee if you ask the staff at the hotel, they can put you in contact with him and you will not regret using his service. Raymond was the most incredible and happy spirited person I have ever met. His tour was unbelievable, his van was air conditioned, had televisions with Bob Marley videos playing, free drinks, and the best part it was way more affordable than riding on a stinky bus with 100 other people! My wife and I cannot wait to go back mon! ONE LOVE!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aaron O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear guest,

We are honored to have had you choose the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites to spend your special honeymoon vacation and for taking the time to write a review here on Trip Advisor.
It certainly gives us a feeling of satisfaction to know that we have contributed to making you feel like a star at Iberostar and that you were truly pleased with our services and friendly staff.
With your recent visit to Iberostar being such a delightful one, we are confident that you will be visiting Iberostar in the near future.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

My family and I stayed at the Iberostar Suites from April 11th - April 16th. I can't say enough about this resort.The rooms are clean and spacious, Staff is wonderful and friendly. Hi to the Star Friends who made our stay there enjoyable. Great entertainment, the club was wonderful, the food is excellent. we had such an amazing time, did not want to leave, will be back next year for sure. Ya Mon.

Room Tip: higher floors are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joanie0204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for spending your special holiday here at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites and also for taking the time in sharing with other travellers and viewers here on Trip Advisor, your valued feedback in regards to your experience while vacationing here at Iberostar.
We are extremely proud to understand from your comments that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and also several aspects of our resort, including our spacious rooms, friendly staff, entertainment, food and disco.

Once again we would like to thank you for choosing Iberostar and we candidly look forward to be able to offer you our hospitality next year.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I just returned from a week long vacation at the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites with my soon-to-be 4 year old son. We loved it! The resort is family friendly yet still appeals to the adult population. There were plenty of children during our week-long stay; yet the resort never felt "over run" with kids. I am definitely considering an Iberostar property for our next vacation!

The property was very nice. The grounds were always clean and well maintained. The beach areas was absolutely wonderful. Although the resort seemed to be full, the beach never felt crowded. Most people hung out at one of the pools. Beach chairs were spaced apart nicely to provide some level of privacy. All beach chairs were stationed with a palm tree for shade which was very nice. We were always able to find chairs at just about any time of the day. We did not have to get up at the crack of dawn to get a spot. The stretch of beach where the Suites are located is definitely nicer than the Beach resort property. The Suites beach is expansive, with plenty of space for the kiddos to make sand castles without being too close to the water. We walked down to the Beach resort area. That stretch of beach was much smaller and seemed very crowded.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The front desk staff, bell hops, restaurant staff...all very attentive and efficient. Check out was a tad long due to only one staffer on duty early in the am but that was certainly not a deal breaker for me. There were always staffers walking the beach if you wanted to order beverages.

The rooms were indeed what you would expect from a 5 star resort. Rooms were very spacious with a recessed seating area leading to a rather large balcony. We stayed on the 4th floor and had a partial ocean view. Very comfortable King sized beds with plenty of fluffy pillows. The bathrooms were very clean and well appointed. Large jacuzzi tub, separate shower stall with a rain shower head. The minbar was a nice amenity. I agree with another reviewer that snacks would have been a nice add. The cleaning staff did a fantastic job cleaning our room. Our room was typically cleaned by 10 or 11am each day. Floors were washed daily; towels refreshed. Nightly turndown service was a nice touch as well to replenish any supplies used after daily room service was completed.

The kiddie water park is amazing! My son had the time of his life! I was surprised that more children did not use the park. On most days, my son was one of a few kids at the park. The slides are designed so that your descent stops at the bottom of the slide; providing a fun yet safe time for the kiddos that can't swim. There is a lifeguard and security guard on duty at all times at the water park. They were both she very attentive; monitoring the safety of the children.

The two areas of improvement I can recommend are (1) buffet restaurants and (2) wi fi access. Since I traveled with a 4 year old, we spent time at the buffet restaurants. We never tried the restaurants that required reservations. The food was good and there was a solid variety. However, for a 5 start resort, the presentation and selection was not what I expected. Aunt Ruby's beach buffet was just ok for lunch. We ate there just about every day. In general, the food was tasty. Meats were tender and well seasoned. The fish was actually very good. However, the presentation was mediocre. The other buffet downstairs from the main lobby was better but still not great. The fresh fruit selection, desserts...all were just "ok". I was expecting something a bit more grand.

The lobby wi-fi was very, very slow. It would have been nice to have wi-fi in the rooms.

In all, this was a great resort and would absolutely recommend this property!

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors will have some form of an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sander35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear guest,

On behalf of the management and staff at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, I would like to thank you for choosing Iberostar and for taking the time out of your busy schedule to share with other travellers your view of your stay at our hotel.

We are overly thrilled to ascertain from your comments that you had a great time at our resort and that you found our property to be clean and well maintained also that you were pleased with the spacious room, attentive and efficient staff, and our kiddies water park.
Your valued feedback is sincerely appreciated and we would like to inform you that your recommendations have been noted and will be forwarded to the relevant managers.
It has certainly been a privilege to have had you vacation with us and we look forward to your next visit to Iberostar. Thank you for making it Iberostar..

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Hotel room was very nice -- complete with fresh linens daily (even a turn-down service in the evening) & options for fresh towels in the evening. Cleaning service organized everything during the day. Everyone who worked at the hotel was very friendly. Restaurants were good, much effort was put into making dishes appealing both in taste and visually; options were available for any palate. We slept very well with the beds far away from the front door & the balcony doors with a comfy mattress. Our only gripe was the pillows. Bartenders were great and able to make whatever you're looking for.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Helpful?
Thank KFig84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

My husband took me to Iberostar Rose Hall Suites for my birthday October 2012 and i had the time of my life. The resort was just lovely so clean and well kept. I love the way that it is shaped like the letter "U" so no matter where your room is you have a pretty good view. The food was awesome. I just think they need to come up with a better reservation system. We never got to try there Hibachi resturant and we tried to book it everyday we were there. Really sucked. The beach was very pretty and the land was well kept. Plenty of entertinment every night and drinks to make you feel just right.

Room Tip: Resort shaped like the letter "U" so no matter where your room is you have a pretty good v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chant823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear guest,

On behalf of all the hotel staff, and particularly the manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, we would like to thank you for the opportunity you have given us by choosing to vacation at our lovely resort, and we would also like to express our sincere gratitude for taking time from your busy schedule to send us your comments on your experience at our hotel.

It gives us a feeling of satisfaction to know that you had a wonderful vacation and had the time of your life while enjoying the food, the rooms and the cleanliness of our resort. We would like to point out that we have noted your suggestions and will have them conveyed to the corresponding manager.

We are privileged to have had the honor of hosting you at our resort and we sincerely look forward to your next visit. Once again thank you for choosing Iberostar.


Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

When we say all-inclusive this hotel delivers. The food, the value, sleep quality, Cleanliness, location rooms and the FOOD was perfect. it was an excellent stay and I would definitely return in a heartbeat. The grounds are kept up immaculately and the staff are all very friendly with many beyond friendly.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ptklx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear guest,

We are honored to have had you, our esteemed guest, vacationing with us, and we would also like to take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your comments with the rest of the online community.

Your benevolent words certainly inspire us to continue improving in all areas, and to continue delivering world class customer satisfaction. It gives us a feeling of satisfaction to know that you were overly pleased with our courteous staff, the value, sleep quality, cleanliness, ideal location, rooms, and food available at our resort.

It was definitely our pleasure hosting you at the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, and we honestly look forward to your next visit. Thank you for making it Iberostar.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rose Hall
2.9 mi away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Iberostar Grand Rose Hall
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall
Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall
#3 of 6 in Rose Hall
4.5 of 5 stars 998 reviews
12.6 mi away
Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay
10.7 mi away
Royalton White Sands Resort
Royalton White Sands Resort
#15 of 66 in Montego Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 2,928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Rose Hall Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Rose Hall Suites

Address: Rose Hall Main Rd | Rose Hall, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay > Rose Hall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Rose Hall
#2 Luxury Hotel in Rose Hall
#2 Family Hotel in Rose Hall
#2 Green Hotel in Rose Hall
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rose Hall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Rose Hall Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 319
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Iberostar Rose Hall Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Rose Hall Hotel Rose Hall
Iberostar Montego Bay
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites Jamaica - Montego Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing