We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great vacation! (Feb. 26 - March 3/13)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Iberostar Rose Hall Suites to your Saves list
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Rose Hall Main Rd | Rose Hall, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Rose Hall
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great vacation! (Feb. 26 - March 3/13)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We stayed in the Rose Hall Suites and its only a short distance from the airport. As some other reviews said it may be faster to cab. We had the shuttle to the hotel but we had to wait about an hour and a half before we left and headed to the hotel and on return we had to be in the hotel lobby for 1130am for a 315pm flight. The drivers were fun and informative but I thought I would mention it in case you aren't the type that likes to sit around waiting. The property itself has 3 hotels side by side. The Suites sit in the middle of The Grand and The Beaches. You can go to The Beaches but the Grand is completely private and Adult only. We do not have children but the staff loved playing with all the kids and couldn't do enough for anyone. The were great! Other than the hotel staff, locals are not allowed on the beaches. We found the hotel to be beautiful and the gardens were very well maintained. The rooms are large suites with a great balcony. We went to the buffet a number of times and we thought it had a wide selection so no one should be unhappy. We also went to the Mediterranean, French, and steakhouse restaurant and they were all delicious. The drinks were never watered down like some resorts I have been too. The pools and beach were both nice and we never had a problem finding a place to lounge. The pools at the Suites included an infinity pool and also a lazy river. Because this is a family resort at times you could hear kids making noise in the halls very early in the morning and such so if that is something that may bother you I would suggest staying at the Grand instead. Although, adults can be just as loud (haha). The hotel has plenty of daily activities that you can participate in and also shows in the evening. Other activities we enjoyed were the catamaran and parasailing. For just 10US a person a guide will take you out in the catamaran. There is no grand destination as they take you to a sandbar some distance out. Its just nice to see the beach/hotel from a distance and enjoy the ride. There was two of us that parasailed together. The cost was only 75US single person but for two people it was 120US. If you have never tried it; be adventurous and give it a go. We loved it! We had a great experience at this hotel and we will definitely be back to Jamaica again!

Room Tip: All rooms have a view of the pool and ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

On behalf of all the hotel staff, and particularly the manager we would like to thank you to stay at Iberostar. We would like to thank you for taking the time to share with other travellers your opinion of your holiday at the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites.

We are thrilled to hear that you have had a fabulous holiday. I t is a cause of satisfaction to know that you enjoyed ambience and the facility that we have created for you. We are pleased to know that the excellent meals prepared in our exquisite restaurant liven your palates, our lovely suites with breathtaking views, our fun pool and relaxing beach and last but not least the unmeasured hard work our staff have contributed in your vacation.

In final conclusion of our appreciation we thank you once more for choosing Iberostar and we look forward to seeing you again at our hotel to offer our excellent service.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,604 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,726
    613
    173
    53
    39
See reviews for
1,278
756
28
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (629)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ripon, Wisconsin, USA
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

My wife and I absolutely love this resort! We had stayed here two years ago and couldn't wait to go back. We have traveled with the same group of friends the last three years, and all of us agree this is our favorite place to visit. The things we like the best are as follows:
The people working at the resort are the best. They are very friendly and accomodating from the entertainers and bartenders down to the people cleaning the property. From Renae at the pool to Cecille in the cigar bar, when the week was over it felt like we were saying good bye to friends. That is the number one reason we will return.
The layout of the property is also very nice. Everything is in close proximity to your room. Also, wether you choose to lounge by the beach or the pool, there is enough space to feel relaxed.
There is something for everyone. If you are looking to relax, you can go to the spa, lay on the beach and go to the cigar bar. If you want more action, there are kayaks and catamarans, entertainment by the pool, karoake, and the late night disco.
The rooms are spacious and clean, as is the resort. The food is good, and the atmosphere perfect for a getaway.
I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the management team and all the staff at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, we would like to thank you for choosing to be valued guests of lovely property once again. In addition, to take the time out to write such a well-crafted review of the wonderful experience you had with us.
It fills our hearts with the most joy to read such a review and how much we have contributed in giving you and your wife the perfect vacation. You could not thank the staff enough as they worked really hard to provide the level of service you are expecting from us. We will most definitely pass on your kind comment to Cecile, Renee and the entire entertainment and Bar staff for the wonderful work they have done.
We look forward to your next visit and is confident that you will be given our excellent service once again.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King of Prussia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We stayed at the Rose Hall Suites over President's weekend (2/14 - 2/19/13). The hotel was beautiful and the staff could not do enough for you. There were ten of us with four kids ages 4,6,13 and 16.
Pros: A quick ride from the airport. We stayed in Negril a few years ago and it was 90 mins from airport so that was nice. Mexican Restaurant was delicious. We celebrated my mother's 70th birthday in the gourmet restaurant, they served us champagne and brought out a beautiful dessert with candles. The pools and beach were nice, we were always able to get a chairs. Drinks were great, not watered down at all. Tips go a long way, please be nice to your housekeepers and bar tenders. The free scuba lesson was great in the pool. A must is to go to Jimmy Buffett Margaritaville. The water trampolines and slides were great.

Cons: The beds were uncomfortable. The buffet was just ok, we have been to other all - inclusives that were amazing. The fruit was not ripe and I would have expected fresh squeeze juices. The website stated that they had archery, which my kids were excited about,but when we asked about it, they said they stopped it years ago. Having to wear a wristband the entire time. I understand why they have to do this, but it really bothered us a night sleeping.
Overall - We had a nice time, but I would try another resort next time, maybe going back to Negril Beaches.

Overall, the people and resort was good.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Guest

Let me begin by saying special thank from the Mangers and staffs for not only choosing the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites but to also share with the Trip advisor family the experience you have with us.
We are extremely proud to hear that we have contributed in the celebration of the mother 70th celebration and that you were pleased with the level of service that was offered to your during this very special occasion and that you enjoyed multitalented staffs in the bars. We regret to know that you did not found our beds the most comfortable and that you were unimpressed with our buffet. It is also regrettable true that we do not offer archery anymore but we do hope you enjoyed the other outdoor activities.

We thank you once again for your honest comment and we wish you all the best in your future trips and that you will receive the excellent service that we once gave you.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

The Iberostar property is about 20 mins from the airport so the transfer is quick. If you have purchased a return transfer within your travel package, I would suggest taking a cab instead. It's US$35, readily available, and you won't have to be prepared to leave the property way too early so you can be delivered to the airport 3 hours prior to your plane's departure. There are no activities at the airport that will keep a child occupied for 3 hours.

Waterpark, Kids Club, Lazy River, Kids Pool Activities and Kids nightly disco are excellent for the kids. The Beaches property is more cost friendly (and does not offer access to the Waterpark/Lazy River and Kids Club) but the Suites property offers more for kids. The one pool at the Beaches property also does not have a good shallow end for kids to play in. If you have a family, the Suites property is a no-brainer.

Rooms are all suites so they are roomy. Be sure to close your balcony door all the way to activate the air conditioning. On especially humid days, condensation does build up on the the tiled floors so be careful. Tiny ants have a way of gaining entrance into your suite. This seems to be a common problem so just ask maintenance to come and the issue will become non very quickly. Bring some extra clothes/toys for the Housekeeping ladies. They have families too. Cosmetics are also appreciated.

Daily buffet is very good. The Chefs will try to accomodate as best as possible if you have special requests or have a favourite from a previous day as the options do change. Breakfast is great with the omelette bar and the variety of juices and smoothies. Speciality restaurants include Japanese, Mediterranean, SteakHouse, Mexican, and Gourmet. All are ok but surprisingly I found the Mexican to offer the most variety and tasted the best. Don't expect triple A prime beef at the steakhouse.

Beach service for drinks is excellent with servers coming by frequently. Create your own drink as there are so many mixes/fruit juices, etc. available. The bartenders at the swim up bar can make whatever you ask.

The beach is a combination of soft sand and fine shells. The water is beautiful but be mindful of the debris and cloudiness of the sea after a rainfall or storm out at sea. It takes a few days for the beach and water to clear. In the meantime, you will have to evade the endless vegetation and seaweed that seem to follow you wherever you are in the water.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

On behalf of all the hotel staff, and particularly the manager we would like to express our gratitude for choosing the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites and for also taking the time out to share us and the rest of the online community your experience at our hotel. It strengthens our determination to know that we have contributed in giving you a memorable experience.

We are indeed pleased to know that you and your family have enjoyed our resort to the fullest and that you were pleased with the facilities that we have to offer such as the our luxurious and spacious suites, our warm and welcoming beach and our exquisite restaurants and buffet. It is also please to know that you have found the resort to well carter for kids such as the fun filled Lucy’s Kids club, our relaxing lazy river and our most recent addition the kids’ water.

We truly appreciate your kinds comment as it depicts the hard work our staff does to provide the level of service that you expect from us. Once again, thank you for making it Iberostar and we will be more than happy to offer to hospitality to you once more.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hartford, ct
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Gorgeous resort with great rooms, surprisingly good food, a nice beach, and an awesome infinity pool. The people there are incredibly nice and they really go out of their way to make you happy. It is a bit difficult to get pool/beach chairs but that is pretty typical at all-inclusives. The spa is fantastic and the entertaining is pretty good.

We swam with dolphins and went parasailing which were both great experiences. We would have done more excursions except that the ride to the dolphins both made us nauseous as the Jamaican roads and drivers are pretty extreme. If there is a negative to the resort (and your mileage may vary) it is that the star friends, while great at what they do, are a bit obnoxious at times. It's pretty obvious what guests would like to be doing activities and which guests would simply like to relax. I can understand poolside, but if I'm on the beach trying to chill, why would you accost people who are obviously trying to get away from the pool scene? But the star friends, and it's probably their job to do so, can be pretty persistent in trying to get you to do activities even when you say no. Also, I was pretty offended that they had a drinking contest poolside where the lead "friend" was wearing assless chaps and encouraging the drinking participant's children to cheer on their parents as they drank. Don't get me wrong, I partied quite a bit, after all it's Jamaica, but it just seemed to be bad taste, let alone what amounted to some pretty hideous parenting.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Guest,
On behalf of all the hotel staff, and particularly the manager, we would like to thank you for choosing Iberostar Rose Hall Suites hotel for your vacation. We really appreciate you taking the time out to leave your feedback on the experience you had at our hotel and is delighted to know that you enjoyed your vacation. Also we regret to know that you had an issue with our Entertainment Programmed on the pool area and the way it was operated. We will take into consideration your concern and see how best we can improve the entertainment operations when seeking participants. We look forward to seeing you again at our hotel.


Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Quebec, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

This was our second time at this hotel. We found the quality of the food and service were worth the price. My sister and her husband did find that there was a strong humidity smell in their room but my husband and I did not have this issue in our room.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

On behalf of all the hotel staff, and particularly the manager, we would like to thank you for choosing Iberostar Rose Hall Suites hotel once again for your vacation. Thank you for taking the time out to share with us your experience, I’m sure our future customers will find this helpful. We are delighted to know that you had a tremendous vacation and looking forward to see you again.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

1st class hotel, very clean and tidy. room was spacious, mini bar excellent, bed comfortable.
Restaurants were all excellent, staff were very friendly and couldnt do enough for you especilly at the poolbar and servers arnd the pool. pool did get a little busy late afternoon and pool bar noisey. Entertainment team were brilliant worked such long hours.
Would definately reccomend this hotel

Room Tip: ask for pool view as much better and higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing to share with other travelers the experience you had at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites Hotel. We are pleased that you had a wonderful vacation. I’m sure this review will be of great help to our upcoming customers and we look forward to seeing you again.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Iberostar Rose Hall Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Rose Hall Suites

Address: Rose Hall Main Rd | Rose Hall, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay > Rose Hall
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Rose Hall
#2 Family Hotel in Rose Hall
#2 Luxury Hotel in Rose Hall
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rose Hall
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Rose Hall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Rose Hall Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 319
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, VISIT US, INC. and Hotels.com so you can book your Iberostar Rose Hall Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Rose Hall Hotel Rose Hall
Iberostar Montego Bay
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites Jamaica - Montego Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.