We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brilliant holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Suites

Save Saved
You added Iberostar Rose Hall Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Rose Hall Main Rd | Rose Hall, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Rose Hall
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“brilliant holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

1st class hotel, very clean and tidy. room was spacious, mini bar excellent, bed comfortable.
Restaurants were all excellent, staff were very friendly and couldnt do enough for you especilly at the poolbar and servers arnd the pool. pool did get a little busy late afternoon and pool bar noisey. Entertainment team were brilliant worked such long hours.
Would definately reccomend this hotel

Room Tip: ask for pool view as much better and higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing to share with other travelers the experience you had at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites Hotel. We are pleased that you had a wonderful vacation. I’m sure this review will be of great help to our upcoming customers and we look forward to seeing you again.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,297 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,542
    532
    149
    41
    33
See reviews for
1100
697
28
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (526)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
South Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This review is a bit late, but I wanted to definitely rate my experience. I got married at the beach hotel May 27, 2012. I had a party of about 50 people. Iberostar was great because it allowed everyone to meet their price point. 1st, the Suites side of the hotel - the reason I liked Iberostar is because we are more boutique kind of people and you feel as though you are at a boutique hotel. When you stay at the suites, you can use the facilities at both hotels. The food was good and the staff was great, the rooms were nicely appointed. Start booking restaurants as soon as you arrive, otherwise, you may not get what you want. You do have to ask many questions to understand the rules of booking restaurant reservations. Least favorite restaurant was the Jambalaya at the beach hotel. The habachi restaurant overall was good because it was so many of us and we were happy to be accommodated. All of the restaurants were great at the Suites side of the hotel. The suites have a kiddie area that is perfect for families. The beach and pool at both hotels were great for a Jamaican beach. The BBQ's at both hotels were great! The rooms at the Beach hotel were comfortable, no complaints. Travel with snacks for your room, hard to find grub late at night. We put together goodie bags for our guests and everyone raved because of the candy and chips we brought for them. I felt safe except at the straw market. Put your money in many different pockets. Back to the hotel. The spa at the Suites was very professional and nice as well. The nightclub at the Suites was fun. You can go to the nightclub no matter which hotel you choose. The bar vibe at the Beach hotel was more fun. The trip was a blend of family and friends. By the way, the wedding at the Beach hotel was awesome. The Steakhouse at the Beach was very good as well. Everyone would like for us to plan a honeymoon celebration weekend with the same group.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us the experience you’ve had at the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites & Beach Properties. We do appreciate you choosing our company chain to have such a memorable occasion (Your Wedding). We always seek to ensure that the grounds of our hotel property is always kept in a very clean and presentable state creating an environment that will have you feeling comfortable. We are delighted to have provided you with an outstanding holiday experience. We look forward to seeing you again while the unforgettable holiday experience lingers in your thoughts.


Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wantagh, New York, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Had a wonderful time a week ago at the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites with my girlfriend. The only downside was that the weather was not great, but I still got enough sun. Despite the spotty weather, the hotel staff is second to none. You'll have a hard time finding service that isn't above average or better, much much better. The whole staff really made me feel welcome and we were truly sad to say goodbye to them. The resort is beautiful and kept in pristine condition. There was always plenty to do and I really enjoyed the night activities. The Shows were always entertaining. I absolutely loved the food. The buffets always delivered and the speciality restaurants were among some of the best I've ever eaten at.

It was just my girlfriend and I and it is a great place for a young couple to go to, however this place seems like a homerun if you have children. They have a lot geared towards children of all ages and the young kids seemed to love the Star Friends.

I know that if you intend to really "see" a foreign country staying at a resort is not the best way to go about doing it, but all things considered I felt like I did experience a fair amount of Jamaican culture through the interactions with the staff along with some of the excursions that are easy to book through the various agencies that are in the lobby.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

On behalf of all the hotel staff, and particularly the manager we would like to thank you for choosing to be our valued guest at the Iberostar Rose hall Suites. We would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us and the rest of the online community your experience at our hotel. We are extremely proud to hear that you have had a memorable experience despite the weather condition during your time spent with us. We look forward to seeing you at our hotel once again.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeley, Colorado
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Although this is one of Iberostar's smaller resorts you still get the quality and service you expect. I love the Jamaican people. They are friendly and caring and on the resort they strive to get to know you. The decor and rooms were great. The food in the buffet was really good. I wasn't overly impressed with the specialty restaurants but you could always go to the buffet and find top notch service and food. The entertainment staff went out of their way to create a fun environment. We loved the beach and the fact that we could snorkel around the 3 rock groupings. I highly recommend this resort.

Room Tip: I recommend you stay on any floor except the ground floor. No view from the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Guest

On behalf of all the hotel staff, and particularly the manager we would like to thank you for choosing to be our valued guest at the Iberostar Rose hall Suites. We would like to also take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time out to write such a wonderful review of your experience with us. A review of your caliber fills with such delight to know that we are offer the quality service that is expected from us even though our magnitude is much smaller from other Iberostars’. It is much satisfying to know that you have enjoyed the service that we have to offer such the specialty restaurants which you found it to be “top notch” and our hard working entertainment staff.

We are extremely proud to hear that to hear that we have contributed to our guests' happiness. It has been truly a pleasure to have served and we are confident that we will be seeing you in the near future.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley Forge, Pennsylvania, USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Suites Resort.... We had a great time. The hotel staff was friendly and courteous. The food was delicious! The Surf & Turf was incredible! The only draw back was that you eat most of your meals at the same restaurant. The rooms were clean and the staff was always cleaning and doing maintenance on the resort.

We had a wonderful time and hope to get back soon! I highly recommend the Suites resort.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear guest,

First and fore most I would like to extend the appreciation from the Management team and Staff at the Iberostar Rosehall Suites for not only being our value guest, but the time you have taken out of your busy schedule to write a review of how wonderful your vacation was with us. It highly motivates us to know that you enjoyed our delicious meals, our well-kept ground and last but not our friendly and courteous staffs who are dedicated in offering you excellent service at all time.
We certainly appreciated your kind review and we anxiously await your return in the near future.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

I had the opportunity to stay at the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites with my family and friends, it was a large group of us attending a wedding. Everything was good, the staff was very friendly and helpful, there was a lot of small children on the trip, so we requested room service on a regurlar basis for their milk/hotwater, etc. The staff was great in delivering these requests in a timely manner. The rooms were clean and well kept. The variety of food throughout the day and the entertainment was good. The Iberostart Rose Hall Suites will be our next vacation spot.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear guest,
We would like this special moment to thank you on behalf of the staff and the Management team for choosing Iberostar for such a special event. We feel elated to know that we have contributed in making you trip an “ Awesome” one. We feel extremely proud to know that you enjoyed every aspect of our resort from the well-kept grounds, and that you found it to be family oriented. It is also satisfying to know that you found our staff to be very friendly and helpful as they work really hard to offer you excellent service.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Berlin, Wisconsin
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We returned from our 1 week vacation on February 26th. We had a few minor problems which I will get to but overall a great time at a well kept, clean resort. We have traveled a lot and to many different all-inclusive's, we were happy with the way this property was maintained and laid out. The pool is located right by the beach so if you want to hang out by the pool for crazy games you could still enjoy the view of the sea. We were traveling with a group of 8; 5 adults and 3 kids ages 11, 8 and 5. All of us enjoyed the food and entertainment. The entertainment crew was wonderful, my 5 year old was so attached to "Sweetness" that he was crying the last night he got to see him. Sweetness and Happy Feet both came to the lobby in the morning and said goodbye, super sweet. As for people asking for tips that others mentioned that was not the case at all; we did tip some of our favorites however never felt pressured to do so. I do not know the names of the amazing bar/restaurant staff and for that I feel bad because they should also get recognition for making our trip wonderful. In addition to Sweetness and Happy Feet being wonderful we also loved Crazy Kenny, he always knew how to handle himself and keep things moving and fun! The crazy games by the pool and water aerobics in the ocean were a blast and a fun way to get people up and moving during the day. We were also always able to find a chair by the pool or beach. We enjoyed all of the shows, yes some of it was repetitive but always fun relaxing. Listening to the Jamaican music and watching them dance is entertaining; wish I could move like that:) This is not a trip to Broadway (which I have done) so I was not expecting a Broadway production.
As for the things we didn't like; they did not have our joining room available for us upon check-in we had to wait 2 additional days to get it and go through the inconvenience of moving. This would not have been a huge deal however we explained when we booked that these rooms were to be occupied by the Grandma and Grandpa, Mom and 3 kids. This made it much more challenging that Mom could not be by 1 of the children at night. We were also very disappointed that the hot tub was a cold tub, we were told they keep it that way because it is a family resort, really??? I have been to many family resorts and never had a cold tub. The "manager" at the front desk was less than accomodating and did not want to hear our comments. Again, overall it was an amazing trip and would go back just would like to see a few improvements as mentioned above. The entertainment staff and restaurant/bar staff seems to work so hard to make everyone happy it would be nice if the front desk management did the same.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the staff and Management team at the Iberostar Rose hall suites we would like to extend our appreciation to you for choosing the Iberostar Rose hall Suites to spend your vacation. It is a cause of satisfaction to know that we have contributed in giving you a wonderful Jamaican experience here at our resort.

We sincerely appreciate your comment of the experience you had with us as this is a validation that we are delivering the level of service that is expected from Iberostar. We will definitely congratulate the staff from the Bars and Restaurant for the hard work they have done. Definitely a special job well done will be extended to MoMo, Krazy Kenny, Happy Feet and most definitely Sweetness. We would like to apologize to you for any inconvenience that you experience during your vacation and as the Front desk tries their endeavor best facilitate all our clients’ requests. Regarding the hot tub I will like to apologize to for the miscommunication but none of our outside pools are heated.

Once again thank you for choosing the Iberostar and we will be more than happy to extend our services to and your family.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Iberostar Rose Hall Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Rose Hall Suites

Also Known As:
Iberostar Rose Hall Hotel Rose Hall
Iberostar Montego Bay
Iberostar Rose Hall Hotel
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites Jamaica - Montego Bay
Address: Rose Hall Main Rd | Rose Hall, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay > Rose Hall
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Rose Hall
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Rose Hall
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rose Hall
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Rose Hall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Rose Hall Suites 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Orbitz, Tingo, Otel, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Iberostar Rose Hall Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.