We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everyting was Irie at Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Mon!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Iberostar Rose Hall Suites to your Saves list
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Rose Hall Main Rd | Rose Hall, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Rose Hall
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Everyting was Irie at Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Mon!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Went with the Fam....4 of us. Customs was easy and organized (for the most part) Easy 25 minute taxi ride from Sangster Airport. Check in was a breeze and the staff plentiful and helpful.

Beautiful well maintained grounds

The rooms (we stayed in the Jr. Suites) were very nice. Really great beds...very comfy. Great view from room 4342. The first night we stayed we didn't have very warm water in the tap or showers, but every other night stay it was much better.

Food: All of the buffets were pretty decent....nothing that wowed us except for the omelette stations which were excellent, but everything at the buffets was pretty good.
Book the restaurants at check in...this cant be stressed enough...we didn't get our selection for one of the nights but did get it because of a cancellation We thought the gourmet restaurant was the best of all of the restaurants. The Japanese our least favorite for the food but the presentation was fun....(benihanaesque)

Beaches/Pools: Really nice beach...plenty of seating but get there earlier rather than later for the choice spots...same goes for pool seating....lots of palapa's for shade. One negative at the pool was the walk around bar/hostess service....it seemed there was not enough servers walking the pool area and we had to wait a long time between drink orders. On the plus side the server seemed to have a photographic memory she didn't even write down our orders but never got it wrong :) The hot tub/spa's were not heated and were disappointing.

Gym: Pretty well stocked with weight equipment but there is only 4 elliptical and 3 treadmill machines

Spa Area....big disappointment....hot tubs not heated well at all and were a waste of time getting to them.

Overall a very nice trip despite the few disappointments. We would return!

Room Tip: Book Restaurants when you check in!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the management and staff at the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, I would like to thank you for choosing Iberostar to spend your vacation and for taking the time out to share with the rest of the online community your review of your stay with us.
It is extremely pleasing to know that you had an “Irie” time while staying with us and to also understand that you enjoyed our comfortable rooms, delicious foods, clean beaches and pools and our friendly, courteous and attentive staff.

Having said that, we are sincerely disheartened to have also ascertained from your comments that you were not entirely satisfied with several aspects of your stay and we would in fact like to inform you that these concerns will be forwarded to the respective managers for their consideration.

We are however extremely thankful that these displeasures did not affect the overall quality of your stay at our hotel and we sincerely hope that we will once again have the absolute pleasure of serving you again at our resort.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,062 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,007
    739
    200
    63
    53
See reviews for
1,507
864
39
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (751)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Had a great time! Chef and food (for an all inclusive) are excellent and better than expected. Staff were very friendly and helpful and the resort was very clean. Would definitely recommend, especially for families. Relaxing type of hoilday, not a lot to do at night, but great to get some rest and relaxation. Staff did their best and honoured all our requests, a special thanks to the Chef and Andrew at Guest Services.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear guest,

On behalf of the management and staff at the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, I would like to thank you for choosing Iberostar to spend your vacation and for taking the time out to share with us your comments about your vacation with us.

It gives us a great deal of contentment upon hearing that your stay with us was excellent, and we are thrilled to understand from your annotations that you were overly pleased with the cleanliness of our resort the friendliness of our staff and also the exceptional service provided by the Chef and Andrew. Congratulations to them both for a job well done.

It has certainly been our pleasure to have hosted you, our esteemed guest, and we truly hope that when planning your next vacation, Iberostar will be the foremost resort in your mind as we would consider it an absolute honor to serve you once again. Thank you for choosing Iberostar.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Traveled with my family (wife and daughter, aged 7) in early February, 2013. We have been to many all inclusives in different places so am able to provide an honest opinion. I will break it down into different areas:

1) Room - The rooms were very large. We had two double beds (you could also ask for a king) and one pull out sofa. The patio had a partial ocean view, which was great. The rooms were clean and caribbean style in colours. The bathroom was great as it had a huge soaker tub and a separate shower. The mini-fridge was stocked with water, pop and beer. The beds were fairly comfortable and we had no problems sleeping. The rooms were quiet and could barely hear any noise from outside or from anyone above or beside us. The only slight negative about the rooms is housekeeping. Some days they were hit and miss in terms of timing. Sometimes, they would either come too early in the morning (8:30 am) or too late in the day (5:00 pm) to clean the room. When the room was clean, they did an excellent job.

2) Food - The buffet was good with a fairly good selection of items. People complain about the food, but there was always something we could find that we enjoyed, so we didn't have any concerns. The food at the other restaurants were all very good. The gourmet and steakhouse were excellent. The mexican was good and the cajun one on the Beach resort was just ok. Normally, I have eaten beef in mexico and in dominican and it hasn't been very good, but the filet mignon at the resort was very tender and tasty. The lamb at the gourmet restaurant was very very good! The drinks were never watered down at any of the bars and my wife and I looked at each other at times and thought wow...this is one strong drink. They only serve red stripe and red stripe light on tap, but the lobby bar also has bottles of heineken, but you have to ask as they don't advertise this.

3) Service - This was where we thought the resort was amazing. Because it is a smaller resort, the bartenders and serving staff get to know you quite quickly and even remember what you want to drink. The servers were all extremely friendly and helpful. A++ for all the service staff.

4) Kids club - Great staff. Although there were not a lot of kids at the time we went, the staff were extremely professional and friendly and truly enjoyed working with children. All the kids that attended the club loved the staff. There weren't many scheduled planned activities, but I'm guessing that is due to the very low number of children at the resort. The actual physical space of the kids club was great and very clean!

5) Beach and Ocean - The beach is huge with lots of space to get a chair with a palapa. The ocean is turqoise, but does not go out for a long distance. The water is also not the clear water. The beach sand is soft, but not as smooth as we have been on in some other beaches in the caribbean. The same with the ocean bottom.

Overall, I would highly recommend this Rose Hall Suites. We are planning on returning to the Iberostar Grand without our daughter next time. We wandered over and thought the layout and comfort level looked quite amazing.

Room Tip: Most rooms will have a partial ocean view due to the "U" shape of resort. Ask for a highe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear guest,

On behalf of all the management and staff of Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, we would like to thank you for not only choosing our lovely resort, but also for taking the time to share with other travellers, your opinion of your stay with us.

Having said that, we are extremely proud to understand from your kind comments that we have been successful in providing you with a wonderful vacation at Iberostar as you were pleased with several aspects of our resort including our clean rooms, wide variety of tasty foods and refreshing drinks, clean pools and beaches and the excellent service delivered by our friendly staff. Rest assured that each department will be congratulated accordingly for a job well done.

We sincerely hope that we will once again have the absolute pleasure of serving you at Iberostar in the near future and as such, we genuinely look forward to your next visit. Once again, thank you for choosing Iberostar Rose Hall Suites.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

I just got back from my wedding at the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites where we held our wedding! All I can say is "AMAZING"!! This was the best resort I have been to, the food was great at every restaurant and the people were even greater!! Snorkeling off there man made reef was a definite highlight (watch out though, one of my guests had to go to the hospital for getting to close to a lion fish)!! The wedding planning seemed stressful as there was a lack of communication, but in the end they pulled it off better than I could have imagined!! All the nay Sayers on here are just whiners, this place is great!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear guest,

On behalf of the staff and management of Iberostar, I would like to express our sincere gratitude for choosing Iberostar to spend your vacation and for taking the time out to share with us and the rest of the online community.

First of all we would like to congratulate you on becoming newlyweds and we wish you all the best! It was an honor to have hosted this special occasion at our luxurious resort. Your benevolent words have been well received and will go a far way in motivating us to continue improving upon our impeccable services. We are thrilled to know that you had an amazing time at our resort and that you found our food delectable and our staff accommodating and friendly.

We are extremely gratified that you chose the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites for your destination wedding and we sincerely look forward to your next visit. Once again thank you for choosing Iberostar.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miles City, Montana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

The ocean was incredibly clear making snorkeling an awesome adventure for the whole family. The resort is quite large (approx. 980 rooms) making the restaurants a little crowded at times. The staff was excellent. I would rate the quality of food at 7 out of 10. A little more attention to the people lounging at the beach would've been nice (more servers walking on the beach asking people if they want drinks), but overall the service was great. I would definitely go back!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear guest,

On behalf of the management and staff of the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites I would like to thank you for choosing Iberostar to spend your vacation, as there are myriads of other resorts that you could choose from, but you chose to spend your vacation with us.

The Management and Staff at Iberostar Resorts are committed to providing an ambience, services and facilities which satisfies our guests’ requirements and we are indeed extremely pleased to understand from your kind comments, that you have had an enjoyable vacation at our resort. In addition, your concerns about having more servers on the beach will be forwarded to the respective managers for their consideration.

Once again we would like to thank you for choosing Iberostar and we certainly look forward to your next visit with us on our sunny island of Jamaica.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Two weeks ago a group of our friends and family joined us for our wedding at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites resort and it was perfect!! People have asked if I would change anything about out wedding day, the answer is not one thing.
The whole week was great from the staff, to the food, to the resort itself! Glenroy was my favorite bartender, always had a smile on his face and a drink waiting for me! The entertainment staff was awesome, especially Mo Mo, Sweetness, and VIP! Since we have been home many of us have said how we miss all of them!
I had a couple concerns before arriving to the resort. I was concerned about the kids. There were very few kids there and did not bother us at all. Other concern was the food. We only made reservations one night and that was at Rubys Steakhouse, delicious! The other nights we ate the buffet, a lot of variety, no worries there! We did enjoy going to the Beaches resort and eating at their buffet because they had outdoor seating.
There was so much to do at the resort you wouldn't have to leave if you didn't want to. We did do two excursions, zip lining and a booze cruise with snorkeling and Margaritaville Highly recommend both! Especially the slide Margaritaville.
We would recommend this resort to anyone!! Can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear guest,

On behalf of the management and staff of the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites I would like to thank you for choosing Iberostar to spend your vacation, as there are myriads of other resorts that you could choose from, but you chose to spend your vacation with us.

We are extremely contented to know that you had an amazing time at our resort and that you enjoyed the food, drinks, activities and other services available to you and not to mention our attentive and friendly staff. A big thank you goes to Glenroy, Mo Mo, Sweetness and VIP for adding that extra special touch to your vacation, making it one to remember.

Once again I would like to thank you for choosing Iberostar and we would just like to let you know that it has certainly been a pleasure to have had you stay with us, and we sincerely look forward to your next visit to your new home away from home.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sayville, New York, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

My wife & I stayed at the Iberostar Suites Resort from 2/11 - 2/15. This is one of the nicest hotels we have ever stayed at. The room & entire hotel was very clean & well maintained.
The staff was very friendly & couldn't do enough for us. We would definitly stay at this hotel or another Iberostar resort again.
Thank you Iberostar & Staff for a wonderful vacation

D Binder

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear guest,

Please allow me to begin by expressing, on behalf of the management and staff at Iberostar, our most genuine appreciations for choosing our luxurious resort to spend your vacation. We would also like to use this opportunity to thank you for taking time away from your busy schedule to share with us and the rest of the online community, your opinion of your stay at our hotel.

We are truly honored to have contributed to making your holiday a wonderful one and also very much appreciated you making special mention about our resort’s cleanliness, and the friendly and efficient service delivered by various staff.
We genuinely hope that if you ever plan on returning to our beautiful island of Jamaica, that you will again consider Iberostar, as we would consider it an absolute privilege to serve you once more. Again, thank you for choosing Iberostar.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rose Hall
2.9 mi away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Iberostar Grand Rose Hall
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay
10.7 mi away
Royalton White Sands Resort
Royalton White Sands Resort
#15 of 64 in Montego Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 2,329 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall
Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall
#3 of 6 in Rose Hall
4.0 of 5 stars 521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Rose Hall Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Rose Hall Suites

Address: Rose Hall Main Rd | Rose Hall, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay > Rose Hall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Rose Hall
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rose Hall
#2 Family Hotel in Rose Hall
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Rose Hall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Rose Hall Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 319
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., BookIt.com, VISIT US, INC. , Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Iberostar Rose Hall Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Rose Hall Hotel Rose Hall
Iberostar Montego Bay
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites Jamaica - Montego Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.