We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall, a good resort with a great location...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Iberostar Rose Hall Suites to your Saves list
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Rose Hall Main Rd | Rose Hall, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Rose Hall
Miles City, Montana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Overall, a good resort with a great location...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

The ocean was incredibly clear making snorkeling an awesome adventure for the whole family. The resort is quite large (approx. 980 rooms) making the restaurants a little crowded at times. The staff was excellent. I would rate the quality of food at 7 out of 10. A little more attention to the people lounging at the beach would've been nice (more servers walking on the beach asking people if they want drinks), but overall the service was great. I would definitely go back!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear guest,

On behalf of the management and staff of the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites I would like to thank you for choosing Iberostar to spend your vacation, as there are myriads of other resorts that you could choose from, but you chose to spend your vacation with us.

The Management and Staff at Iberostar Resorts are committed to providing an ambience, services and facilities which satisfies our guests’ requirements and we are indeed extremely pleased to understand from your kind comments, that you have had an enjoyable vacation at our resort. In addition, your concerns about having more servers on the beach will be forwarded to the respective managers for their consideration.

Once again we would like to thank you for choosing Iberostar and we certainly look forward to your next visit with us on our sunny island of Jamaica.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,588 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,716
    607
    173
    53
    39
See reviews for
1,270
751
28
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (621)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

Two weeks ago a group of our friends and family joined us for our wedding at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites resort and it was perfect!! People have asked if I would change anything about out wedding day, the answer is not one thing.
The whole week was great from the staff, to the food, to the resort itself! Glenroy was my favorite bartender, always had a smile on his face and a drink waiting for me! The entertainment staff was awesome, especially Mo Mo, Sweetness, and VIP! Since we have been home many of us have said how we miss all of them!
I had a couple concerns before arriving to the resort. I was concerned about the kids. There were very few kids there and did not bother us at all. Other concern was the food. We only made reservations one night and that was at Rubys Steakhouse, delicious! The other nights we ate the buffet, a lot of variety, no worries there! We did enjoy going to the Beaches resort and eating at their buffet because they had outdoor seating.
There was so much to do at the resort you wouldn't have to leave if you didn't want to. We did do two excursions, zip lining and a booze cruise with snorkeling and Margaritaville Highly recommend both! Especially the slide Margaritaville.
We would recommend this resort to anyone!! Can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear guest,

On behalf of the management and staff of the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites I would like to thank you for choosing Iberostar to spend your vacation, as there are myriads of other resorts that you could choose from, but you chose to spend your vacation with us.

We are extremely contented to know that you had an amazing time at our resort and that you enjoyed the food, drinks, activities and other services available to you and not to mention our attentive and friendly staff. A big thank you goes to Glenroy, Mo Mo, Sweetness and VIP for adding that extra special touch to your vacation, making it one to remember.

Once again I would like to thank you for choosing Iberostar and we would just like to let you know that it has certainly been a pleasure to have had you stay with us, and we sincerely look forward to your next visit to your new home away from home.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sayville, New York, USA
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

My wife & I stayed at the Iberostar Suites Resort from 2/11 - 2/15. This is one of the nicest hotels we have ever stayed at. The room & entire hotel was very clean & well maintained.
The staff was very friendly & couldn't do enough for us. We would definitly stay at this hotel or another Iberostar resort again.
Thank you Iberostar & Staff for a wonderful vacation

D Binder

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear guest,

Please allow me to begin by expressing, on behalf of the management and staff at Iberostar, our most genuine appreciations for choosing our luxurious resort to spend your vacation. We would also like to use this opportunity to thank you for taking time away from your busy schedule to share with us and the rest of the online community, your opinion of your stay at our hotel.

We are truly honored to have contributed to making your holiday a wonderful one and also very much appreciated you making special mention about our resort’s cleanliness, and the friendly and efficient service delivered by various staff.
We genuinely hope that if you ever plan on returning to our beautiful island of Jamaica, that you will again consider Iberostar, as we would consider it an absolute privilege to serve you once more. Again, thank you for choosing Iberostar.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

This is the 3rd Iberostar property we've stayed at in the last few years and as you'd expect the overall standards are pretty high here.

Service was great, whether at the front desk, the buffet or the pool bar. After we checked in we realized they hadn't given us the ocean view room we'd reserved. By the time we'd had dinner the new room was ready The upgrade is definitely worth it for the small up charge.

Food at the restaurants was all terrific with the exception of the Mexican, which was awful. I don't think any of us finished what we ordered. Food seemed dry and reheated. Food at the buffet was always fresh and lots of variety. We also ate at the Japanese and steakhouse a couple of times. Both were good and the service better.

Beach was very nice, good sand and not very rocky at all. Some snorkelling available right in the swimming area which was great for the kids to see some fish and even small rays up close. Reef was well out so it was great for getting out in the kayak for a paddle without being too rough.

What wasn't great for us was the lackadaisical effort of the Star friends entertainment staff. All the other places we've been this group has been one of the highlights of the trip, but not here. Activities weren't consistently organized,and when they were for the most part it was a half hearted attempt.

The evening shows were very amateur, mostly off colour and not really worth bothering with. By comparison at other Iberostar or similar resorts in Mexico or the Dominican the shows were a highlight and the entertainment staff were always present and engaged.

Overall we were happy with the trip but wouldn't return.

Room Tip: Definitely look to upgrade to the ocean view, lots of those rooms available outside of the peak seas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Guest:

On behalf of the management and staff of Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, I would like to thank you for choosing to spend your vacation with us and for taking the time out to share your reviews on your stay at our resort with us and the rest of the online community.

We are thrilled to have understood from your kind comments that you enjoyed the rooms, the beach, the snorkeling and the exceptional service provided by the staff. We are also delighted to know that you enjoyed the dining experience at the Japanese and Steakhouse restaurants and at our buffets as well.

Having said that, we are quite disheartened to have understood from your comments, that you were not entirely satisfied with your overall experience with our entertainment staff and the activities organized by them, and also with the food at the Mexican restaurant. This is not a true depiction of our standard of operations and your concerns will definitely be forwarded to the respective managers.

We are however extremely thankful that these issues did not affect the overall quality of your stay at our hotel and we sincerely hope that we will once again have the absolute pleasure of serving you again at our resort.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shippensburg
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

This was my 3rd trip to Iberostar Suites in 3 yrs. and I brought my hubby and 10 wonderful friends with me this time. We had 5 rooms, and they gave us rooms all together....We have no complaints whatsoever. We have a private driver pick us up at airport, and after a quick 20-30 min. drive, we arrived in paradise. We were greeted with friendly bellman, welcome drinks, and smiling faces at checkin.....EVERYTHING is so clean and immaculant, huge suites, food was delicious, drinks great, awesome bartenders....all personel are superb and friendly, very accommodating, Star Friends ROCK, awesome shows every night, and disco was great!
We enjoyed the specialty restaurants, with The Steak House being our favorite! On Valentines evening, we were given red carnations at dinner.....
Can't wait to return!
Thanks again Iberostar Suites Montego Bay Jamaica for another terrific trip with wonderful memories!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear guest,

On behalf of the management and staff of Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, I would like to thank you for once again choosing Iberostar to spend your vacation and for also taking the time out to share your review of your stay with us on Trip Advisor.

We are extremely delighted to know that you have enjoyed your previous visits so much, that you came back for a third visit and even brought some friends along! This in and of itself is will certainly motivate both management and staff alike to continue improving on our impeccable services. It has sincerely been an absolute pleasure to have hosted you at our resort and we definitely look forward to your next visit.

It is most thrilling to hear that you were overly pleased the cleanliness of the rooms and the resort, the friendliness and warm Jamaican hospitality from all our staff, and the wide variety of refreshing drinks and delectable foods available in our buffets and restaurants.

In closing we would like to thank you for once again for choosing Iberostar and we do look forward to welcoming you back to our little slice of paradise, here at the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites Jamaica!

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Well, this is my husband's and my fourth trip to Iberostar Rose Hall Suites. We spent ten days and enjoyed every minute. We were there from February 3 thru February 12. We always return because at this time of year, you can almost be guaranteed good weather-this year spectacular--!! and it is so easy getting there. Do yourselves a big favor and do not get on one of those buses included in a package....I believe they charge $30 per person round trip...Forget that! Clive charges us $50 TOTAL(for two or three people) round trip from the airport to the hotel. We were at the front desk of the hotel twenty minutes after exiting the airport. Deshan -Clives airport greeter is there to meet your plane--all smiles and handsome! go to www.clivestransportservicejamaica.com. They are the best for day trips too !
The hotel is spotless and the people wonderful..... Book your dinner reservations upon arrival. This year we ate at the Gourmet Restaurant twice---That has definitely improved since a previous trip! we loved it! The Mediterranean Restaurant is good too with a buffet first course and yummy entrees. We usually enjoy the Japanese Restaurant at the Beaches hotel, but this year our chef was slow -painfully so! We ate at Ruby's Steak House which I enjoyed since it was outdoors (the only restaurant that is) It was fun, but let's face it, we dont go to the Caribbean for Steaks! I find the buffet meals excellent--(let's not forget the price we are paying)!! - and especially liked the pasta station. The chef there is quick and excellent making dishes of your choice. --well worth the short wait Bring lots of singles for tips to the staff- it is greatly appreciated. I walked down to the shop village to the right of Beaches....It was all pure junk! badly carved wood figures and junky clothes and jewelry
One shortcoming of the hotel: Everything is TOO enclosed. The lobby could be easily opened up to the ocean side providing a nicer atmosphere, and there should be more outdoor dining. I wound up going to Beaches hotel for breakfast since you could eat outdoors!

All in all, we had a fabulous relaxing time and we are going back next year. Feel free to email any questions to me, and do read my previous reviews which go into greater detail.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Dear guest,

On behalf of the management and staff of Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, I would like to thank you for choosing to spend your vacation with us, and for taking the time out to share your view of your stay at our resort with the rest of the online community.

We are extremely gratified to understand that you had a really wonderful time on yet another visit to our resort and that you saw various improvements in our services. The management and staff at Iberostar Resorts are committed to continually improve our already sublime services and facilities to better satisfy our guests.

Once again I would like to thank you for choosing Iberostar, and we look forward to your next visit sometime in the near future.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahway, New Jersey
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

The entry to the hotel is very grand, although dark...The room was huge. The bathroom is enormous with a separate stand up shower and whirlpool tub. Our room had 2 queen beds, with a balcony overlooking the ocean,pool,and lazy river. There was a stocked fridge with soda and beer. The beach was nice, however, my 3 year old got bitten by sea lice (jellyfish larvae). We took a hobbie cat ride to the sand dunes through the activity hut, which cost $10pp. It was worth the money. The liquor was definitely watered down. The food was non impressive, nothing I can even remember except good jerk chicken one time. It wasn't local ethnic food, just varying fare you can get here in the US .. There was a nice submarine play era for the kids (I had my 2 & 3 yr olds). The pool and lazy river were great. We didn't leave the resort bc we had the kids with us..we will venture out when on our own.entertainment was great, best I have seen at a resort. Comparable to a cruise ship. I can't complain, I would go back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear guest,

On behalf of all the staff and particularly the management team at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, we would like to thank you for not only choosing our wonderful resort to spend your family vacation, but also for taking the time to share with other travelers, how your holiday went at Iberostar.

The Management and Staff at Iberostar Resorts are committed to providing an ambiance, services and facilities which satisfies our guests’ requirements and we are indeed extremely pleased to understand from your kind comments, that you have had an enjoyable vacation at our resort. In addition, your remarks about our rooms, pools and entertainment will also go a far way in further motivating our team to continually improve.
In closing, we again thank you for choosing Iberostar Rose Hall Suites and hope that we will once again have the absolute pleasure of serving you at our resort in the future.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Iberostar Rose Hall Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Rose Hall Suites

Address: Rose Hall Main Rd | Rose Hall, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay > Rose Hall
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rose Hall
#2 Luxury Hotel in Rose Hall
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Rose Hall
#2 Family Hotel in Rose Hall
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Rose Hall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Rose Hall Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 319
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and VISIT US, INC. so you can book your Iberostar Rose Hall Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Rose Hall Hotel Rose Hall
Iberostar Montego Bay
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites Jamaica - Montego Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.