We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“would go again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Iberostar Rose Hall Suites to your Saves list
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Rose Hall Main Rd | Rose Hall, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Rose Hall
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
North Brunswick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“would go again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Just returned from a week's vacation at the Rose Hall Suites and we loved it. The grounds were beautiful and the staff EXTREMELY professional / fun. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is the food was very good, but not great. But for an all inclusive, there are no real complaints. My son loved the kids club and made a lot of friends. I don't want to be repetitive so I'll just list things you might want to know prior to getting there. They are not complaints, as we loved our vacation there.
- beach is man made with a natural Montego Bay Ocean floor. So, if you would prefer to swim in ocean rather than pool I suggest you bring aqua shoes. The floor is covered with grass and the occasional stinging coral beyond 15 yards from shore.
- checking in / out can be a pain if there is a line. Also, you WONT get your room prior to 3 pm.
- the gourmet restaurants are good. The food is made fresh, so if you have little ones note it wont be a quick turnaround. You'll have to wait for food to be made. Just an FYI
- most preferred the steak house the best. We did not. It had the best design (outdoors) but we ate there twice and thought it was the worst food we had all trip.
- We did not care for the local dairy products (milk, cheese, yogurt)
- The entertainment staff was great. BUT, if are expecting a lot of adult orientated pool side activities, you won't find it here. I actually prefer it that way but others did not
The ONLY complaint I have is for those who may have a later return flight. Every other resort I have been to had either family rooms or locker room type changing rooms to accomodate those leaving the resort post checkout. This hotel only offers men and woman's bathroom with small dark shower stalls.

Room Tip: We met a lot of people who intially booked Rose Hall Beach then upgraded to the Suites. We also met...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NJSteve79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear guest,

We would like to use this opportunity to thank you for not only choosing to be valued guests of our lovely resort, but also for taking time away from your busy schedule to share with other travellershow your holiday went at our hotel.

It is certainly a cause of satisfaction hearing that we have been successful in providing you with an enjoyable vacation. In this regard, we very much appreciated your kind comments about several aspects of our resort including our, beautiful grounds, kids club and last but definitely not least our staff. With that being said, we would also like apologize if you were disappointed with the food at the Steakhouse, however you may rest assured that your concerns will be passed along to our executive chef in order to avoid any reoccurrence. We will also inform the management about our suggestion with respect to public changing rooms.

We genuinely hope to be able to offer you our hospitality again at Iberostar and therefore invite you to return as soon as possible.


Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

My husband and I just returned from a great vacation at the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites in Montego Bay, Jamaica. There was absolutely nothing to complain about. The resort is beautiful, clean, well maintained. The staff are interactive, helpful, and pleasant. Even though I am sure that there were many guests at the resort we had no problem finding a spot at the pool or the beach, getting reservation for specialty dinners, or being seated at the buffets for any meal. Drinks were pleantiful (thank you Cassandra), the food was great (both at the buffet and at the specialty resaurants), and a ride of only 20 minutes from the airport can't be beat. I would definitely recommend the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites as a great all-inclusive vacation.

Room Tip: All of the room have an oceanview so you can't loose!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jones0074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear guest,

On behalf of the hotel staff and particularly the General Manager of the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, we would like to thank you for the opportunity you have given us by choosing to vacation at our luxurious resort. We would also like to express our sincere appreciations for the time you have taken to share with us and the rest of the online community, your honest opinion about your experience at our resort.

Having said that, we are truly thrilledto have provided you with an outstanding holiday and are extremely grateful for your comments which highlighted our beautifully appointed property, delicious food and drinks and most importantly, our dedicated staff.

In closing, we are very pleased to hear that you will recommend our hotel to others and hope that if ever returning to our beautiful island of Jamaica, you will not hesitate to return to Iberostar.


Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O'Fallon, Missouri
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

This was resort is terrific!!! Easy ride from the airport. The resort is very clean. Every employee is wonderful. Love the entertainment group. They were so personal and the best I have ever seen. The bar tenders at the pool bar are also amazing. Take the Luminous Lagoon tour from the resort. It is uniquet. I usually do not return to places I have already been. I hope to return to this resort.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vacaygirl8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear guest,

On behalf of the manager and staff of Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, we would like to thank you for the opportunity you have given us by choosing the Iberostar Rose hall suites to spend your vacation. We would also like to thank you for taking the timeto send us your comments onyour experienceat our hotel. We are extremely proud to know thatwe have contributed to making you vacation a great one and we look forwardto offering you our hospitality againat Iberostar. Once again thank you for choosing Iberostar.


Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

My wife and I had a wonderful anniversay vacation at the Suites from November 3rd to the 10th. This is our second trip to Jamaica. We were married in Ocho Rios last November. I could echo all the great reviews already written (clean rooms, great food, wonderful hard working staff) but why rehash the perfection of this resort. What I would like to mention is the staff member who made this trip extra special. Her name is Cassandra and she works delivering the refreshments at the beach and the pool. I can't imagine how many miles per shift this girl walks and yet is always smiling, always friendly. On our second day at the resort, she overheard us talking about how I had forgotten to bring my baseball cap. Without hesitation, she walk over and offered me her's which she had just recieved from the resort that morning. It is that kind of dedication to ensuring the guests are well taken care of that will keep us coming back to Jamaica and to see our new Jamaican friend, Cassandra. Well done Iberostar!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Brett S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear guest,

Let me begin by saying a very special thank you on behalf of all the staff and the entire management team at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites for not only choosing our resort to host something as special as your wedding anniversary but also for taking the time to send us your comments on how your holiday went at our resort.

We are absolutely delighted to have contributed to making your holiday special and very much appreciated you highlighting our cleanliness, delicious food and last but certainly not least, our friendly and attentive staff. Our team will be more than pleased to hear such pleasant remarks about our resort. We will definitely ensure that Cassandra receives your kind comments for a job well done. We hope that we will once more have the pleasure of having you at our resort as we would consider it a privilege to serve you again. We thank you for making it Iberostar.


Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

To be fair, this was our first visit to Jamaica. We've stayed at 3 different hotels, on 3 separate occasions in Cancun. We found the food, hotels, service in Cancun better. But if you've never been to Cancun at a really good hotel, then you will find this one good. It's just our opinion that Cancun offers a better deal and quality.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Helpful?
Thank LarryInSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear guest,

On behalf of the hotel staff and particularly the General Manager of the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, we would like to use this opportunity to say thank you for choosing our resort to spend your first Jamaican vacation. We would also like to express our sincere gratitude for the time you have taken to share with other travelers, your opinion of your stay with us.

That being said, we are truly disheartened to hear that you were not overly impressed with our resort but however assure you that this certainly not the typical experience of our guests but nonetheless apologize for any dissatisfaction. We genuinely hope that we will once again have the pleasure of hosting you so we may prove to you our dedication to excellent customer service and satisfaction.


Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, New York, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

1st time traveling with the kids. Wasn't sure what to expect. Upon arrival the staff was very professional and kind. as the days continued the kids became more relaxed and the staff became more familiar. I couldn't have asked for more(except maybe a longer stay)! We have the best memories to keep forever. The entertainment crew was more than I could have hoped for. We will miss them always, and are looking foward to getting back to the IBEROSTAR SUITES in Montego Bay. I would highly recommend this hotel. Many choices for dining,activities,especially for the little ones.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Helpful?
3 Thank kripsy42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear guest,

On behalf of the staff and particularly the General Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, we would like to thank you for choosing our resort to spend your first family vacation. Moreover, we are deeply grateful for the time you have taken to send us your comments on your opinion of your holiday with us.

It undoubtedly motivates us to continue improving hearing that you have not only had an enjoyable vacation, but also intend to return to our beautiful resort. We thank you for your kind recommendation of our property and we look forward to seeing you again at Iberostar.


Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annandale
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We were in Jamaica right after hurricane sandy hit there. All was good . The beach was beautiful , the food was good and the people were wonderful. We always try to stay at iberostar resorts and have never been disapointed . Our beach waitress was excellent , a big shout out to Cassandra. Great trip even though we had to come home to havac in NJ.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank FEBBO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear guest,

Please allow me to express our sincere appreciations to you for not only choosing Iberostar Rose Hall Suites to spend your vacation but also for taking time away from your busy schedule to share such pleasant remarks about our resort.

We are truly honoured to have contributed to a wonderful holiday and are extremely glad that you were very satisfied with several aspects of our resort such as our beach, food, and most importantly, our staff. We will ensure that Cassandra receives your kind words. We hope that if ever returning to our beautiful island of Jamaica, you will not hesitate to visit with us as we would consider it a privilege to host you again in the future.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rose Hall
2.9 mi away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Iberostar Grand Rose Hall
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall
Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall
#3 of 6 in Rose Hall
4.5 of 5 stars 979 reviews
12.6 mi away
Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay
10.7 mi away
Royalton White Sands Resort
Royalton White Sands Resort
#15 of 66 in Montego Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 2,906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Rose Hall Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Rose Hall Suites

Address: Rose Hall Main Rd | Rose Hall, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay > Rose Hall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Rose Hall
#2 Green Hotel in Rose Hall
#2 Luxury Hotel in Rose Hall
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Rose Hall
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rose Hall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Rose Hall Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 319
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Iberostar Rose Hall Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Rose Hall Hotel Rose Hall
Iberostar Montego Bay
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites Jamaica - Montego Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing