We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great vacation!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Iberostar Rose Hall Suites to your Saves list
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Rose Hall Main Rd | Rose Hall, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Rose Hall
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A great vacation!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

My husband and I just returned from a great vacation at the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites in Montego Bay, Jamaica. There was absolutely nothing to complain about. The resort is beautiful, clean, well maintained. The staff are interactive, helpful, and pleasant. Even though I am sure that there were many guests at the resort we had no problem finding a spot at the pool or the beach, getting reservation for specialty dinners, or being seated at the buffets for any meal. Drinks were pleantiful (thank you Cassandra), the food was great (both at the buffet and at the specialty resaurants), and a ride of only 20 minutes from the airport can't be beat. I would definitely recommend the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites as a great all-inclusive vacation.

Room Tip: All of the room have an oceanview so you can't loose!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear guest,

On behalf of the hotel staff and particularly the General Manager of the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, we would like to thank you for the opportunity you have given us by choosing to vacation at our luxurious resort. We would also like to express our sincere appreciations for the time you have taken to share with us and the rest of the online community, your honest opinion about your experience at our resort.

Having said that, we are truly thrilledto have provided you with an outstanding holiday and are extremely grateful for your comments which highlighted our beautifully appointed property, delicious food and drinks and most importantly, our dedicated staff.

In closing, we are very pleased to hear that you will recommend our hotel to others and hope that if ever returning to our beautiful island of Jamaica, you will not hesitate to return to Iberostar.


Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,938 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,928
    703
    197
    62
    48
See reviews for
1,436
845
39
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (726)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
O'Fallon, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

This was resort is terrific!!! Easy ride from the airport. The resort is very clean. Every employee is wonderful. Love the entertainment group. They were so personal and the best I have ever seen. The bar tenders at the pool bar are also amazing. Take the Luminous Lagoon tour from the resort. It is uniquet. I usually do not return to places I have already been. I hope to return to this resort.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear guest,

On behalf of the manager and staff of Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, we would like to thank you for the opportunity you have given us by choosing the Iberostar Rose hall suites to spend your vacation. We would also like to thank you for taking the timeto send us your comments onyour experienceat our hotel. We are extremely proud to know thatwe have contributed to making you vacation a great one and we look forwardto offering you our hospitality againat Iberostar. Once again thank you for choosing Iberostar.


Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

My wife and I had a wonderful anniversay vacation at the Suites from November 3rd to the 10th. This is our second trip to Jamaica. We were married in Ocho Rios last November. I could echo all the great reviews already written (clean rooms, great food, wonderful hard working staff) but why rehash the perfection of this resort. What I would like to mention is the staff member who made this trip extra special. Her name is Cassandra and she works delivering the refreshments at the beach and the pool. I can't imagine how many miles per shift this girl walks and yet is always smiling, always friendly. On our second day at the resort, she overheard us talking about how I had forgotten to bring my baseball cap. Without hesitation, she walk over and offered me her's which she had just recieved from the resort that morning. It is that kind of dedication to ensuring the guests are well taken care of that will keep us coming back to Jamaica and to see our new Jamaican friend, Cassandra. Well done Iberostar!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear guest,

Let me begin by saying a very special thank you on behalf of all the staff and the entire management team at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites for not only choosing our resort to host something as special as your wedding anniversary but also for taking the time to send us your comments on how your holiday went at our resort.

We are absolutely delighted to have contributed to making your holiday special and very much appreciated you highlighting our cleanliness, delicious food and last but certainly not least, our friendly and attentive staff. Our team will be more than pleased to hear such pleasant remarks about our resort. We will definitely ensure that Cassandra receives your kind comments for a job well done. We hope that we will once more have the pleasure of having you at our resort as we would consider it a privilege to serve you again. We thank you for making it Iberostar.


Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

To be fair, this was our first visit to Jamaica. We've stayed at 3 different hotels, on 3 separate occasions in Cancun. We found the food, hotels, service in Cancun better. But if you've never been to Cancun at a really good hotel, then you will find this one good. It's just our opinion that Cancun offers a better deal and quality.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear guest,

On behalf of the hotel staff and particularly the General Manager of the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, we would like to use this opportunity to say thank you for choosing our resort to spend your first Jamaican vacation. We would also like to express our sincere gratitude for the time you have taken to share with other travelers, your opinion of your stay with us.

That being said, we are truly disheartened to hear that you were not overly impressed with our resort but however assure you that this certainly not the typical experience of our guests but nonetheless apologize for any dissatisfaction. We genuinely hope that we will once again have the pleasure of hosting you so we may prove to you our dedication to excellent customer service and satisfaction.


Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, New York, USA
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

1st time traveling with the kids. Wasn't sure what to expect. Upon arrival the staff was very professional and kind. as the days continued the kids became more relaxed and the staff became more familiar. I couldn't have asked for more(except maybe a longer stay)! We have the best memories to keep forever. The entertainment crew was more than I could have hoped for. We will miss them always, and are looking foward to getting back to the IBEROSTAR SUITES in Montego Bay. I would highly recommend this hotel. Many choices for dining,activities,especially for the little ones.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear guest,

On behalf of the staff and particularly the General Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, we would like to thank you for choosing our resort to spend your first family vacation. Moreover, we are deeply grateful for the time you have taken to send us your comments on your opinion of your holiday with us.

It undoubtedly motivates us to continue improving hearing that you have not only had an enjoyable vacation, but also intend to return to our beautiful resort. We thank you for your kind recommendation of our property and we look forward to seeing you again at Iberostar.


Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annandale
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We were in Jamaica right after hurricane sandy hit there. All was good . The beach was beautiful , the food was good and the people were wonderful. We always try to stay at iberostar resorts and have never been disapointed . Our beach waitress was excellent , a big shout out to Cassandra. Great trip even though we had to come home to havac in NJ.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear guest,

Please allow me to express our sincere appreciations to you for not only choosing Iberostar Rose Hall Suites to spend your vacation but also for taking time away from your busy schedule to share such pleasant remarks about our resort.

We are truly honoured to have contributed to a wonderful holiday and are extremely glad that you were very satisfied with several aspects of our resort such as our beach, food, and most importantly, our staff. We will ensure that Cassandra receives your kind words. We hope that if ever returning to our beautiful island of Jamaica, you will not hesitate to visit with us as we would consider it a privilege to host you again in the future.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Our first time to Jamaica. Fantastic resort, clean, friendly staff. We were on the beach side and opted to upgrade the last four days of our vacation to the suits. Not a big charge. Didn't like that you couldn't use all the amenities when you stay at the beach part...not a huge problem tho. We were on the third floor and would have preferred the top floor as we heard the cleaning lady in the mornings up above moving chairs around. Maybe it was guests. Food was fantastic, disco was a blast even for low season. It was busy their as there were a few weddings. I'de go back in a heart beat ... With my small kiddies next time as I missed them quite a bit. Can't say much about the restaurants as we were quite tired by the time evening came. Lots of activities during the day yet lots of space to have quiet time. I'm positive we will stay with iberostar in the future ( Cuba next).

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear guest,

Let me begin by saying a very special thank you on behalf of all the staff and the entire management team at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites for choosing to be valued guests of our resort. We would also like o express our gratitude for the time you have taken to write a review for Tripadvisor about your experience at our resort.

It certainly strengthens our determination knowing that your holiday with us has been fantastic. Furthermore, we are delighted to hear that you were thoroughly impressed with our cleanliness, food, disco, activities and last but not least our friendly staff. We are sincerely elated to hear that you will be returning to more Iberostar properties but also hope that we will once again have the pleasure of hosting you at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites in the future.


Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Iberostar Rose Hall Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Rose Hall Suites

Address: Rose Hall Main Rd | Rose Hall, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay > Rose Hall
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Rose Hall
#2 Luxury Hotel in Rose Hall
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rose Hall
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Rose Hall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Rose Hall Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 319
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Expedia, BookIt.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Iberostar Rose Hall Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Rose Hall Hotel Rose Hall
Iberostar Montego Bay
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites Jamaica - Montego Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.