We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME TIME” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rose Hall Rd, Rose Hall, Montego Bay 33126, Jamaica   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$139 (USD)
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in Rose Hall
Crown Point, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“AWESOME TIME”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

this is a place that we would come back to again and again. Everyone was very friendly and attentive. the grounds were well kept and the water slide was a blast for all of us. we are planning on returning. it broke our hearts that we had to leave. next time will be a much longer stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,277 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,635
    1,119
    377
    84
    62
See reviews for
1592
896
44
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (985)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

We stayed as a family of four for a week in rm309 facing the golf course and ocean. Our thanks go to Devine for her room service and the spectacular shapes she made out of towels scattered with petals each day, our daughter was thrilled.
really, what's not to like at this resort? We had a fantastic time. Food was plentiful and varied; drink, you could have whatever you wanted, wine was french, Spanish and from California. Plenty of loungers and shade, fresh towels whenever you wanted them. Lots of activities if you wanted them, all we wanted were the pools and the sea.
we met lots of nice families, no hoards of drunk singles as mentioned in other reviews. Entertainment, the dancers, steel band and singers were the best, but nothing too late (after 10.30).
all in all a really good holiday and we'd love to go back.

Room Tip: We stayed in 309, no complaints.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maldon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Just spent two weeks at the Hilton with my husband and two boys, 14 and 11.
Check in and room.
The check in was efficient although the receptionist was not the most welcoming and friendly. our room was on the third floor with a resort view which was overlooking the water park and the tennis courts, it was quiet and conveniently located. The room itself was clean and a reasonable size with two queen beds. The decor and the room itself was a bit tired but didn't effect our enjoyment.
Food
We ate in Fresh and all three restaurants. Fresh was good with a slightly different theme each night, choice was good and standard of food excellent. Three Palms was a lovely venue and food good although not drastically different to seaside grill, you go there for the ambience. Seaside grill was also a lovely location in the evening, eating beside the beach. It is also open at lunch times with a more relaxed feel and a different menu from The waterpark grill - Mangoes. The Italian was our favourite, it has a good choice and the atmosphere was more relaxed than the Three Palms but you still felt that you were in a quality restaurant.
Pools
The hotel has two pools, these being a waterpark and a main pool. We stayed by the waterpark as we had the kids but there were children at the main pool. The waterpark was great, no shortage of sunbeds. It has a lively atmosphere with a swim up bar - well used by us! The only slight criticism is that despite there being signs, people still insist on taking the tubes from the pool and stashing them by their sunbeds as if they are personal issue. This would be rectified if poolside staff reminded 'these' guests of pool rules so that the people in pool didn't have to go without.
Bars and staff
I can only praise the staff at the hotel. We found that the vast majority were extremely polite and friendly with all saying hello when passing. The bar staff at the poolbar even though constantly busy from opening until close could never do enough, the same can be said for Bar King Frog.
While we were at the hotel we received superb service from the following - Samara at Mangoes/ seaside grill, she always made us feel welcome and was a great waitress. Bar staff - Travis, jade, Oshane, these three were all in training but were extremely polite, friendly and couldn't do enough to please. Allison and Owen at the pool bar deserve a mention also. Aston and Danick both at Mangoes gave brilliant service bringing food and drinks to you at your sunbed ( saved my life bringing a burger when too much rum had been consumed the previous night!)
Overall, we had a great holiday, would recommend this hotel and the staff.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the main pool although a great view could possibly be a bit noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narrows, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Absolutely lovely vacation. The staff were beyond friendly and always smiling. We only left the resort once...no need to! Dinner at the Three Palms was the best meal I have ever had. The Cream of Pumpkin with Jerk Chicken soup is a must have. Our server, Laurence, provided excellent service. The pool area was very nice and there were plenty of seats at the ocean front. Please bring cash to tip your servers and bartenders! They do a fantastic job and deserve it! We observed many, many other guests not tipping a penny.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

I was a little disappointed with our experience at this resort. I am a Diamond member and probably expected too much for a day pass event. We had 6 in our party and if you didn't drink there wasn't a lot that was offered to them other than the beach or the lazy river. We had our own designated waitress on the beach but she over extended herself by trying to take care of too many people at once. She didn't get our lunch order correct the first time and due to our limited time at the resort I had to go and wait in line for mine and my husbands lunch. Grounds look beautiful but limited activities for the time we are really at the resort.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobdeBekker, Manager at Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Day Pass Guest,

Thank you for recently visiting our resort on a day pass. We are sorry to hear to we did not meet your expectation as the waitress over extended herself by serving too many guests at the same time. We understand that a stay, either short or long is made up out of important details and we apologize that we did not succeed in meeting your expectation on the food service aspect.
Please rest assured that your experience will be shared with our teams in an effort to improve upon our service delivery.

If your travels ever bring you to Jamaica again we would welcome another chance to host you and your family.

Yours sincerely,

Rob de Bekker
Director of Food & Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

This was a GREAT experience. As it was my husband and my 2 year olds first time to Jamaica, we decided on doing the Hilton Rose Hall Resort for a Day pass and transfer. The morning started off a little rough because of the time differences. I wasnt sure if the ship changed to Jamaica time or not so we were an hour early. Everything from the Tour Ride ( Raymond with JTL Tours was our driver and gave us a lil info on the island while driving us to the hotel) to the ride back to Falmouth was FABULOUS!.. We ate at the outside area and the food was delicious. I had the beef patty and Chicken Sandwich. Hubby had Nachos and daughter had chicken tenders. Everything was tasty. The beach area was marked off and there was a secluded beach area to the left side of the pool. I even took our own float!! Then theres the pool!.. It was perfect. My two year old is a lil daredevil and we got her on the slide. She was shorter than the minimum height requirement, but they still let her slide. She even rode her own float in the lazy river. Since food, non-call brand alcohol, and activities were all included, we loved this place. ( My daughter LOVED that she could have a frozen drink like mommy and daddy ( without the alcohol though!! ) Overall, I dont think I could have made a better choice for our day excursion in Jamaica.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

I can't begin to describe what a lovely time I had.
The staff was amazing from maids to servers Devroy & Kevin were exceptional!!!
We did leave the property once to go shopping at Rose Hall but really never felt the need to. I wanted for NOTHING.
I had read trip advisor before I left and brought a $150. In American dollar bills for tipping, I still came back with money.
Don't know where I'm going next year for vacation but the Hilton Rose will be high on the list to do again

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa

Address: Rose Hall Rd, Rose Hall, Montego Bay 33126, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay > Rose Hall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Rose Hall
#3 Luxury Hotel in Rose Hall
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Rose Hall
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rose Hall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Rose Hall Resort And Spa
Hilton Rose Hall Hotel Rose Hall
Rose Hall Hotel
Hilton Hotels Montego Bay
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa Jamaica - Montego Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.