We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What an absolutely incredible time in Jamaica at the Hilton Rose Hall” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rose Hall Rd, Rose Hall, Montego Bay 33126, Jamaica   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$139 (USD)
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Rose Hall
Portland, OR
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“What an absolutely incredible time in Jamaica at the Hilton Rose Hall”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Outstanding time at the Hilton Rose Hall from October 29th, 2013 - November 6th, 2013. Absolutely loved the experience. The most incredible component of our time at the Hilton Rose Hall would have to be the beautiful Jamaican people that work at the hotel. Countless staff members showed us such kindness and service from the meals to the care at the front desk to our room being cleaned. We must say thank you to several who went above and beyond! Shareika and Suzette who did our turn down service in the evening you are such lovely gracious ladies. Nadia in the lobby came to our rescue with the Expedia fiasco!! Thank you Nadia! Keisha and Leonie, also from the lobby, were such a blessing to us not only in working out the mess with Expedia but in hooking us up with Chukka Tours. Melrose and Lacy in Fresh...two lovely ladies with such servant hearts. Danak and Charlotte at the Seaside Grill are two wonderful people...absolutely delightful! The lovely woman that seats the guests at the Seaside Grill is wonderful (I'm sorry I didn't get your name). Great waiters in the Italian restaurant, Bevon and Craig, plus all the gentlemen in the Three Palms...wonderful service. Food was excellent at all three of the ala carte restaurants. We also enjoyed the buffet in Fresh. Last but not least I have to mention a young man named Kamar Kaye. Kamar is absolutely delightful, friendly, out-going, and remembers the names of the guests! Kamar, you are the best! Thank you for such excellent customer service. We loved our overall experience at the Hilton Rose Hall. Truly a blessed time in Jamaica.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,513 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,730
    1,209
    417
    91
    66
See reviews for
1,703
949
47
157
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,057)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

This is our second trip back to Hilton Rose Hall!

This is a perfect spot for family with young children. We love that it isn't a huge property- no pain returning to our room as needed. There were lots of families with little kids so our kids never got bored and made friends with other kids.

Cleanliness: I am a bit of a clean freak, and this hotel passed in my opinion...yeah dated rooms if you want to call it that, but they were clean dated and if I can live with it, I think most people can.

Service: Everyone we met was great and there were some that simply went above and beyond and we leave already thinking of a third trip because of them. Devroy- probably the most gracious and pleasant person we met on the trip. Devroy is always smiling and goes out of his way to make sure that guests are happy. Mark, Nataline and Alicia are also amazing and we loved their personable attitudes. We could tell that every single staff we met are extreme hard workers. Most appear there all the time but they put so much passion and joy into what they do and that was very encouraging to see.

Entertainment: The entertainment staff were great. With 5 and 2 year olds we managed to attend all the night entertainment enjoying some of Jamaican musical culture! Some nights were better than others.

Food: Having lived in Jamaica for a few years we always made sure to go for the local meals. We thought that the food was very good. In our opinion, the jerk pork and chicken were just okay to us..maybe because of the lack of extra spice kick (Understandable). My 2 year old son loved the jamaican yam and was known as the 'patty baby' making his round every evening to Mangoes restaurant. My 5 year old loved the nightly stir fry station and quesadillas at lunch. Overall, we thought that there was enough variety to satisfy many.

The only negative issue we had was not having a great option of extending our check-out time, simply because of the kids, as we still had to wait until almost 5pm (7Pm flight). We appreciate that they would do this freely to customers with higher Hilton club status, but when you have very young kids who still need naps, it can be challenging to let them get some rest before the long trip home.

Thank you for another wonderful vacation. We will likely consider a third visit before we venture to other areas.

Great job to all the staff who work tirelessly to satisfying customers!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Just got back from a two week holiday at the Hilton, my husband and I had a great time, when we arrived , check in was very quick, we went to our room on the 4th floor which was lovely and clean and spacious, the king size bed was so comfortable , we had a walk around the grounds just to get our bearings as it was 6pm and getting dark . We eat in 'Fresh' which at first I was disappointed , thinking the choice of food was limited, the tables were tin and the armchairs were dirty, we were told to get to breakfast early because you might have to cueue. We did get down early but chose to sit outside which was really lovely. So for the rest of our holiday we sat outside for breakfast and evening meals, which we loved, and even tho I thought the food was limited in choice, the food was excellent and had all you needed, The mango restaurant and seaside grill were great at lunchtimes, we were served by samara, Lacy and T,P who were so friendly, and could.nt do enough for you, they were amazing, I miss them already !!!! And Rosetta who kept us in drinks while sunbathing !! What more could you want. Two small beaches were fine for swimming ( tho take some jelly shoes as a bit rocky in some places) the water park was fantastic and good fun, I felt there was enough to do if you didn't want to leave the hotel, we booked trips as we wanted to see Jamaica , dunns river, black river and ys falls, Bob Marley, Martha brae raffting ,are a must , great days out, we also wanted to go to the The Big Rose Hall House which is meant to be haunted, we went on the night trip and was really interesting, only a 5min shuttle bus away, All in all a lovely lovely holiday, fantastic weather, fantastic Jamaican people. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Minus - not enough shade around the pool, Beach too narrow and not very clean, no TV guide in room, room noise heard from other guests above and next door. Plus- excellent food, staff friendly and helpful, waterpark lots of fun, nightly entertainment very enjoyable, bed comfortable, room very clean.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

I have not even been home 24 hours but am compelled to write a review of the Hilton Rose Hall. My husband and our two boys, ages 13 and 6 spent 4 days at this lovely hotel. Both kids have food allergies and I am beyond grateful for the extra care we received. Chef Michael had quickly responded to my email prior to visiting. Within five minutes of checking in, he met with us personally and reviewed what precautions they were taking and gave us his number to call. We felt so at ease- he was so helpful and kind. The property is beautiful and the staff is so friendly and welcoming. Special thanks to Melaine and Jennifer at the Kids Club and Jean at the Teen Zone. These women were wonderful with our children and we will miss them. Our kids loved the water park and main pool. Everything was clean and the staff works so hard to make your stay a fantastic one. We thought the food was very good and seriously enjoyed every meal there. The entire experience was unforgettable. Thank you Hilton Rose Hall for a wonderful stay. We plan to return.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crown Point, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

this is a place that we would come back to again and again. Everyone was very friendly and attentive. the grounds were well kept and the water slide was a blast for all of us. we are planning on returning. it broke our hearts that we had to leave. next time will be a much longer stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

We stayed as a family of four for a week in rm309 facing the golf course and ocean. Our thanks go to Devine for her room service and the spectacular shapes she made out of towels scattered with petals each day, our daughter was thrilled.
really, what's not to like at this resort? We had a fantastic time. Food was plentiful and varied; drink, you could have whatever you wanted, wine was french, Spanish and from California. Plenty of loungers and shade, fresh towels whenever you wanted them. Lots of activities if you wanted them, all we wanted were the pools and the sea.
we met lots of nice families, no hoards of drunk singles as mentioned in other reviews. Entertainment, the dancers, steel band and singers were the best, but nothing too late (after 10.30).
all in all a really good holiday and we'd love to go back.

Room Tip: We stayed in 309, no complaints.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa

Address: Rose Hall Rd, Rose Hall, Montego Bay 33126, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay > Rose Hall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Rose Hall
#3 Family Hotel in Rose Hall
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Rose Hall
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rose Hall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 488
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Rose Hall Resort And Spa
Hilton Rose Hall Hotel Rose Hall
Rose Hall Hotel
Hilton Hotels Montego Bay
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa Jamaica - Montego Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.