We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise with a waterslide” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rose Hall Rd, Rose Hall, Montego Bay 33126, Jamaica   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$139 (USD)
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in Rose Hall
Vicenza, Italy
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Paradise with a waterslide”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

My wife and I travelled to sunny and beautiful Montego Bay, Jamaica for our wedding nuptials and could not have had a better experience then the one we had at Hilton Rose Hall Resort and Spa. Ms. Belinda Blake was our wedding event planner and she was brilliant, incredibly helpful, and exceedingly kind and gracious. All of the hotel staff was friendly and courteous and treated us like family. There's also something wonderful about having the choice of three sait down restraurants, one grill, and one buffet that will satisfy any craving.
If you are going to Jamaica for any reason, treat yourself to luxury, relaxation, and enough activities to keep any and all family members entertained.

Room Tip: Any one visiting this property can't go wrong with an ocean facing or ocean accessible room. Try...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,286 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,639
    1,122
    379
    84
    62
See reviews for
1596
897
44
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (988)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rumford, Maine
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

This April we will be visiting the Hilton Rose Hall Resort for the 3rd time. We can not praise the staff enough for their wonderful service! From the minute you walk in the door you are greeted with a smile by the front desk. On the way to your room the cleaning ladies all say "Hello" and really get to know you during your stay. By the middle of the week they were greeting my daughter by her name! I simply can say enough about the food.....it is just delicious. We had the opportunity to meet the Food & Beverage Manager and he was extremely nice. He always stopped by our table to ask us how we were doing and if we were having a good time. The waitstaff is beyond wonderful. They really go the extra mile to make sure you are happy with everything! The hotel also has a kids club and my daughter loves to go and make crafts....plus she adores the staff. I simply can't praise this hotel enough!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

What a treasure we found in Hilton Rose Hall! We had been to Montego Bay with friends for the last three years, and we've tried different resorts. We have liked them all, but LOVE has come to Montego Bay! The food was DELICIOUS, the service was exquisite, and all of the employees have such pride in their work.
We travelled with 4 other adults, and a total of 6 children (age range of 10 -17). The kids enjoyed doing everything, or nothing at all. The resort was safe for them to walk around in, and it wasn't enormous.
I have to give big "Rispect" and a strong fist bump to several employees - Trainees Javid and Junior at Beach Service (yes BEACH SERVICE!!) are wonderful! They aim to please, work very hard, and they are real "people" persons.. I hope to find them on staff when we return. They are true treasures, and they made our day every day at the beach. Also Kevin Pringle, waiter, was a wonderful face to see. He always had a wonderful positive saying for the day about Jamaica or the resort. My favorite was when he told us that they are there to serve us, because we work so hard all year long.. Meanwhile, people like Kevin work HARD every day! With a smile!
The rooms were great, and the view fantastic! The beach was cleaned every day. Water Sports were plentiful, and the life guards, like Kendrick, worked with the guests to teach them what to do on the water. They gave lessons on wind surfing in the AM for anyone who wanted to learn.
Some reviews complained that there wasn't much of a selection of food, but I beg to differ. The food was different every day, and it was delicious, and FRESH! The breakfasts were the same daily, but the selection allowed for you to have different things every day. And whoever their bakers are for desserts deserve a medal.. The BEST selection of fresh desserts I've ever had!
Go to Three Palms and ask to be seated with Smiley!
The dress code is recommended, but not terribly enforced. They appreciate nice dress.. Tailored shorts and collared shirts for men were fine.

Room Tip: The OceanFront rooms are beautiful, but the Ocean View Rooms are just as nice.. Not a lot of time sp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I stayed at Hilton, Rose Hall from Feb 9th to 13th with a group of friends and colleagues. The property is clean, well maintained and the staff genuinely care about the guests. Started with a hassle free check in with Brandon at the front desk. The rooms were clean and beds are comfortable.
The waterpark definitely adds to the appeal of this property, especially for families and children. The food is spectacular and the variety of food is more than satisfactory. The real pleasant surprise however are the entertainment staff (Latoya, O'Niel, Andre, Jean, Lavinia and their colleagues); they show real concern for the satisfaction and entertainment of the guests. The resort has activities for kids, teens and adults alike. Highly recommend this resort and the attached golf course (Cinnamon Hill).

Room Tip: Ask for ocean view upgrade: the sunrises and the sunsets are breathtaking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The food at each of the restaurants was excellent as was the golf and the spa. The beach was beautiful and the resort was very clean. We were always treated special and taken care of. The resort was a short ride from the airport so it was very convenient and we felt very safe at the resort. It is a great place to go with your family as it has a lot to do at the water park which is fun for kids as well as adults. Everything is very convenient on the resort.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Setauket, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Just a quick review of the Rose Hall Jamaica. The first thing that comes to mind when I think about Rose Hall is the staff. The staff at Rose Hall really caters to your every need. They make it apparent that it is very important that all of your needs are met and that you are happy and satisfied. Second are the grounds. The grounds are very pretty and well maintained. The rooms are very clean and comfortable, however a little small. It would have been nice to have a bigger bathroom. Luckily I was having too much fun so I spent very little time in my room. The food was by far the best that I have had at any other all inclusive in Jamaica. The entertainment was fun. The steel drum band was amazing. The one thing that really makes Rose Hall stand out from some of the other all inclusives was the beach service. It was such a treat to not have to get off of my lounge chair for a drink or snack. Nachos, burgers, sandwiches and a pina colda brought to you with a Jamaican smile. Absolutely priceless!!!! Thanks to Kendrick, Javed and Junior at the beach for your amazing service. Good luck to you all. I wish you great success!!! You deserve it!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallingford, CT
Top Contributor
230 reviews 230 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I have lost track of how many times we have been to Rose Hall. It is either 9 or 10. We left 35 inches of snow in CT and arrived to a very warm greeting at Rose Hall. They welcomed us home. There were 9 in our group. (ages 12-71) We all had specific requests on the location of our rooms and they accomodated them. the first room we were given smelled like someone had smoked in it even tough it was not a smoking room. They tried to clean the air but our daughter has asthma and we requested a new room. They were able to move us.

I will try to break this review into categories so it is easier to follow:

Food
I have read some complaints on tripadvisor about the food and I wondered if it had gone downhill since our visit last year. It certainly had not. The breakfast is my favorite meal of the day. It is hard to choose between the made to order omelettes, the french toast, the pancakes, the pastries. All are excellent. For lunch we alternated between mangos, Fresh, and Sea side. Liked the food at all of them. Also enjoyed the jerk chicken cart and the grilled chicken and hamburger stand. For dinner we ate at the Country Club twice (Three Palms) Seaside once and the buffet (Fresh) the other evenings. We didn't try the Italian Restaurant (luna) as we don't like to eat inside when the weather is nice. The food is more gourmet at Three Palms and Seaside but you can't complain about Fresh either. Always lots of options and generally very good.

Housekeeping
Our room was kept very clean. All of the common areas were also very clean. I think the only area that could use a little attention is the restroom near the water park. They try very hard. There is a cleaning person in and out all the time. Maybe it is all the little kids but it had a urine smell. Maybe a little bleach would solve this problem.

Pool/Recreation
The lazy river and slides are great. My son and father played golf most days and loved it. The gym is also decent. about 6 treadmills, 3 elipticals, lots of bikes. My kids are getting a little old for some of the organized kid's activities but they enjoyed the treasure hunt and the tie dying.

Staff
This is one of the big assets of this hotel. The people are incredibly nice. All you have to do is look a little confused and a staff member will ask you if you need any help. They will help you find a chair. They will offer to bring food to your chair at the pool for you. We had arranged last year to visit a local school with some school supplies we brought with us. We had gone to the Falmouth All Ages School. This year we visited a school that the hotel has adopted--the Rose Hall School. The staff member we arranged both school trips with, Leasa--is an incredible person and has won an award for all of her community service. She said that numerous staff members were donating their time to landscape the school next week. We had the opportunity to talk to many of the managers at a reception for return visitors which was very nice. We also had a bottle of wine and cheese and crackers brought to our room since we were return visitors. I thought these were nice touches.

New improvements--some new things we noticed this year. All rooms have refrigerators stocked with some cans of soda and water. Previously you couldn't get bottles of water. You had to purchase them so this was a nice addition. Always good to have a bottle of water to bring golfing or to the gym. They also came to turn down the beds every night and give us clean towels which was a nice touch.

Areas that need work: We had some problems with getting hot water in the late afternoon for a shower. The water would turn cold pretty quick and at one point shut off completely while my son was taking a shower. I mentioned this problem to a manager at the return guest party. He seemed aware of it and said it occurs between 4:30 and 6:30 when most people are returning to their rooms to shower before dinner. He said they were working on it.

Conclusion: We love this hotel. We are already planning our return for next year.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa

Address: Rose Hall Rd, Rose Hall, Montego Bay 33126, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay > Rose Hall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Rose Hall
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Rose Hall
#3 Luxury Hotel in Rose Hall
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rose Hall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Rose Hall Resort And Spa
Hilton Rose Hall Hotel Rose Hall
Rose Hall Hotel
Hilton Hotels Montego Bay
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa Jamaica - Montego Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.