We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second time there!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rose Hall Rd, Rose Hall, Montego Bay 000000, Jamaica   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$209 (USD)
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Rose Hall
Middleboro, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Second time there!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We went to this hotel two years ago, and had an oceanfront/golf course view room. Loved it, and it is when they had the platinum package. At that point our daughter loved the water park and all of the kids there. This time we had a 7th floor suite which was impressive and she had her own space to hang out and sit on her own balcony. Great views!
Our best to the staff from room service to King Frog Bar to bell hops and our two lovely ladies that enabled us to upgrade! Kudos to our friend that cleaned our room daily, as well as our cabana staff. If you don't want to run around looking for a chair(s), rent a cabana ahead of time. It is well worth it! By the quiet pool is our favorite. We did tubing and glass bottom boat, both great, too windy for snorkeling. Love the whole experience!
FYI - did not golf this time but our first time there we golfed Cinnamon Hill and White Witch and they were phenomenal!

Room Tip: Oceanfront/or a suite is always great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,697 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,829
    1,264
    439
    95
    70
See reviews for
1,787
998
48
174
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canton, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

This was our first time to Jamaica and overall we loved it. The staff is excellent. The food is good. The pools, beach, and golf course are outstanding. The hotel room itself is just average. It's a no frills room with a comfortable bed. The cleaning staff is very nice, but overall cleanliness is just fair. We had issues getting hot water consistently in our room. Still, I give this place 4 stars as the positives far outweighed the negatives.

Room Tip: We got the tropical view room and loved it. We overlooked the golf course and could see the ocean f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We stayed here 4 days during presidents day weekend. The place is extremely crowded & hardly any free pool/beach chairs when they are at capacity. The all inclusive is okay as the bar is stocked only with well drinks ( Smirnoff vodka/Appleton rum/red stripe on tap/runs out of mint for mohjitos/excellent bob marleys! ).
For adults traveling without kids, there is no separation from the water park & the main pool..kids everywhere. Its ideal if you have kids & traveling with large families..

The beach access from the hotel was amazing.. It is like an extended pool and we thoroughly enjoyed that!

The main buffet is quite decent, however avoid the Italian restaurant as the food is really not that great. The restaurant by the pool has decent lunch which features some local cuisine.. the restaurant, "3 palms" was the best of the three restaurants.. I would recommend exploring the city and local cuisine rather than always eating at the hotel.

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful except the Jamaica Tours representative, Bernadette who worked in the lobby. She was extremely unhelpful & lied to us about times we needed to be at the airport (4 hours before our flight while airport was 15 mins away!), number of stops the bus made getting to the airport & what type of transportation we pre-purchased (private vs. large bus). I would like to make a point if you are visiting Montego Bay to AVOID using Jamaica Tours entirely. We ended up booking 'Jamaica Exquisite Transfer and Tours' with way less hassle & cost.

I don't think we will return to this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ottawa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

It's a very nice place and CLEAN at our arrival they took good care for us we ask for a type of room and they did gave us what we wanted to accomodate us the staff is so friendly and they will giving you a fantastic service and they will do it not only to get a TIP you feel that you are PRIORITY for them .
Room was very nice and clean , free ( safe) in the room for , balcony and chairs , great bar good beer and beverages , at the a la carte restaurants , and buffet well if you don't find something that you love well you are to picky and again the service is nice at the jamaicain style of course and server will regognise you and wave at you , but remember you are in vacation pool is ok beach not long but was clean and you have also the lazy river to relax with the water park , for souvenirs the don't deal so much you be more likely to buy them at the airport boose is cheaper there ? and for the coffee it's almost the same price evry where

And for our first experience in Jamaica we would go back YA MON

Room Tip: we took the view on the golf course but if we could we would choose a sea view just in front
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

This place is average at best. Room were not ready at 4:30 pm when we arrived after 12 hours of travel. Reservations for dinner are hard to get. We called for a week in advance with no answers. Rooms were not cleaned very well. Water pressure and hot water comes and goes. Electricity went off also. Beach was overcrowded with kids. Breakfast was pretty good. Staff will tell you they will take care of something then walk off and you will never hear from them again. Lazy River was fun. I'm surprised this has the Hilton name on it.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

We have travelled to quite a few all inclusives so will give an honest opinion.

1) Rooms - Modern Hilton rooms and very clean and average size. If you are looking more for a caribbean style room, you won't find it at the Hilton. The beds were very comfortable. The cleaning staff did an excellent job of maintaining the room. I would highly highly recommend getting a room with a view of the golf course and partial ocean. It's nice and quiet on that side of the building. If you get a room facing the pool, it can be noisy from morning until night.

2) Food - Buffet food was pretty good. I know people complain about the buffet food at all inclusives, but we were always able to find something we enjoyed eating. The restaurants were all very very good. We really enjoyed the three palms with the serenity of sitting outside on the patio.

3) Kids club - lots of scheduled activities for kids. Small indoor space, so many activities are scheduled outside.

4) Lazy River/Waterpark - tons of fun for kids and adults, but extremely busy.

5) Service - Hit and miss here. Some of the staff were quite friendly and helpful, while others just seem to go through the motions.

6) Beach - beautiful ocean with a very soft ocean front bottom. Small beach area for the number of people the resort holds. Crammed on the beach like sardines. They do have an adults only beach which was quiet, but again, not very large.

Overall, very good resort. It does have a lot of kids, so if you are looking for something romantic or quiet, this may not be the place for you.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing golf course on the highest floor. You will get a partial ocean view as a bonus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

I have been traveling to Jamaica for 21 years and stayed at many places in just about everyone of it's 14 parishes. This time we stayed for 10 days traveling with two young boys ,5 & 7. This place is perfect for a family. Rooms are comfortable and well equipped. Food and drink is very good and the service is fantastic. Javed, Jaqueline and Lloyd are among my favorites of the wonderful staff. The pool/waterpark is great. The price is more affordable compared to other all inclusive resorts. Only about 10 minutes from the airport. Montego Bay is a great launching point to explore the Island. Just because it is an all inclusive doesn't mean you should stay put. Go down to the lobby and have them get you a driver for the day and tour this gorgeous island and see the real Jamaica.

Room Tip: The best tip for the room is to not spend too much time in it. Your in Jamaica, get out there!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa

Address: Rose Hall Rd, Rose Hall, Montego Bay 000000, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay > Rose Hall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Rose Hall
#3 Family Hotel in Rose Hall
#3 Luxury Hotel in Rose Hall
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rose Hall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 488
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Rose Hall Resort And Spa
Hilton Rose Hall Hotel Rose Hall
Rose Hall Hotel
Hilton Hotels Montego Bay
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa Jamaica - Montego Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.