We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Booking.com
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rose Hall Rd, Rose Hall, Montego Bay 33126, Jamaica   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$149 (USD)
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in Rose Hall
The Midlands
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

This is our 2nd visit to Hilton Rosehall and again outstanding. Rooms were immaculately clean and the maid service was brilliant. We were in room 561 and Sandra our room maid went out of her way to help us. All of the staff were extremely friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. The staff at the 'Bar King Frog' were very entertaining and always ready to concoct another cocktail on request! Look out for Leoniel, Shane & Richard!! There is always constant daily activities - from poolside quizzes to beach volleyball. The waterpark is great for all ages and includes a swim up bar in which we enjoyed a couple of champagnes.
The choice of food and restaurants is excellent - you can get food pretty much all day long! Would recommend this hotel for its amazing atmosphere, friendly staff and a trip well worth your money. We will most definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,040 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,516
    1,038
    344
    82
    60
See reviews for
1476
833
43
132
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (905)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

I had the most amazing time at Hilton Rosehall. The food was so so good. My 7 year old daughter ate so much and usually she is very picky. There is a ice cream machine for kids. There was always fresh fruit. The chicken, fish and meat choices were amazing.

The pools are really nice. The waterslides and lazy river kept my daughter busy.

The beach was not the greatest.

Customer Service was out of this world. The rooms are really nice. Splurge for Ocean Front Room. It is well worth it.

The drinks are so good. Plus I almost forgot to mention the Jamaican patties, fries and chicken sandwiches at the pool bar were so delicious.

Nice Gym!!

If you are looking for a place to get married this place is perfect.

If you are going to Jamaica for the first time this is where you want to go. I will be returning soon. Ya, mon!!!!

Room Tip: Ocean Front
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Wow...Wow...Wow...I have been there for 6 days and I absolutely loved it from day one, Very well kept, clean, spacious, delicious food, service beyond service, Excellent entertainment for adults as well as kids...I must return!!!!! this resort should be number 1 in Jamaica

Room Tip: I was at the 6th floor facing the tennis court, I had no problems at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

have read a lot of reviews and completely agree that its money worth spent.
Check in- like other travelers, we did expericence hiccups at check in. Rooms were not ready until 430 even though we had called in earlier to request early check in. That was a bit of a set back , especially we were very tired from our trip
Room- we requested ocean front. it was beautiful. Nice and spacious
Resort amenities- Will give it 5 out of 5
Pool, water slide etc- amazing.
Kids club- My daughter is 10, there was nothing much for her at the kids club. The teen zone was too boring as it had a bunch of wiis and ps3 catered to boys. But the watersilde and lazy river compensated for it.
Food-local dishes like the brown stew - extremely good. Other stuff on the buffet- so so and a bit boring. Not to be missed- jerk chicken and coconut water. 3 palms restaurant and the italian restaurant were really good. Lunch options are limited.
Drinks- Very good collection of local rum. Best one- wray and nephew. Cocktail drinks- dont know as I didnt drink them
Didnt have any problem finding chairs in the pool area.

Overall- great experience. Opportunities for improvement- food and check in

Room Tip: ocean front
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We went to this place last year. Hotel room was clean and the cleaning people were accommodating and on schedule. Food was ok but not much variety. There are few restaurants a la carte where the food is better but you need to schedule in advance. The best thing was the pool along with the lazy river and the wonderful water slides. Awesome for kids!!! It was very hard to get my son out of the pool area. The lazy river is fun for the grown ups too as they can relax floating the river and under the fountains. They provide the tubes which is a big plus compared to other hotels where you either have to bring your own or find the few limited ones they offer. This place was not in shortage of tubes! The only disappointing part was the beach which was very rocky and the sand was receding. The hotel General Manager who was a very nice told us that they are constantly cleaning and moving the rocks that ended up due to hurricanes. As a result the sand area was small. But they managed to get a portion of the beach clean and usable. Since the pool area is so popular the beach area that they cleaned is not too full and and was nice and relaxing. There is also nightly entertainment which unfortunately we didn't get to see much of since we were too tired after all the swimming and day's activities. Very colorful drinks and wonderful friendly service and staff. We didn't go outside of the resort as we thought it might not be safe for tourists.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms had plenty of the ocean from the room and full ocean view from its balcony so if yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

A short taxi ride from the hip strip in Mo Bay will set you back 20-35$ USD each way. I called the hotel and they said it would be 35$ but managed to it down to 20$ from a taxi driver. Still much more expensive than what you'd pay in Kingston for a similar ride.

The hotel is amazing and well worth the trip. The day cost us 75$ USD each. The beach is clean, the pool is great, the slide is fun even as an adult. The food was average but we found gaps during the day when food wasn't served, not even a snack. The drinks were delicious and the bar tenders always added a bit extra if you asked for it.

I would highly recommend this as a day pass and I'd love to have spent the night.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Ther service at this hotel was wonderful. I have stayed at many hotels in the carribean and the customer service here beats them all. I especially loved the Dining service we received from the general manager Anna Kaye and our server Conroy. They make sure you are comfortable and try to get you whatever you ask for. Will be back every year!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa

Also Known As:
Hilton Rose Hall Hotel Rose Hall
Hilton Rose Hall Hotel
Hilton Rose Hall Resort And Spa
Rose Hall Hotel
Hilton Hotels Montego Bay
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa Jamaica - Montego Bay
Address: Rose Hall Rd, Rose Hall, Montego Bay 33126, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay > Rose Hall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Rose Hall
#3 Family Hotel in Rose Hall
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rose Hall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Tingo, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.