We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's 5 star for an all-inclusive resort. Good property, good people, good value overall!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Iberostar Grand Rose Hall to your Saves list
Iberostar Grand Rose Hall
5.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Main Road | Little River, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Rose Hall
VA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“It's 5 star for an all-inclusive resort. Good property, good people, good value overall!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2009

About us: This was our first trip to Jamaica. We have been to several other Caribbean destinations including Aruba, Bahamas, Anguilla, St Maarten etc. We picked the Iberostar Grand based on the positive feedback on Tripadvisor.com. Reviews are pretty spot on. Our primary objective for this trip was to relax and not make decisions except where we gonna eat tonight and what drink should we order next. Also, we have very high standards when it comes to food. We eat out about 4 times a week and have eaten at over 1000 restaurants worldwide. We didn’t avail of nightly entertainment, spa services, scuba diving and water sports.

Airport: We took a cab from the hotel although we had paid for the transportation. Just didn’t have the patience to get into a bus and stop by at 3-4 hotels on the way. It’s $30 to get to the hotel and takes about 20 minutes. Simple and predictable.

Room – One of the strongest points for this resort. The room is awesome – very well designed. The bathroom is huge, double vanity is great. There is lots of closet space. Mini bar can be customized. Jacuzzi is good. Bed is very comfortable. Tried the pillow menu – got the butterfly pillow was good. Turndown service is a nice touch. There are a lot of curtains in the room so darkness is great if you love to sleep – you don’t know whether its 3 am or 9 am when you wake up. Patio with the swing and sofa is great as well for an early morning breakfast or a late night drink. iPod dock in the room is a good feature so don’t forget to bring your tunes.

VFM (Value for money): The room is definitely worth $250-$275 per night. That is what you would pay at any other comparable resort. Which means you are paying approx $100-$125 per person per day for Breakfast, lunch, snacks, dinner and all the alcohol you can drink and nightly entertainment. That’s not a bad deal at all. Dinner at most of the restaurants including wine or cocktails would be pretty close to $100 for 2 people in a medium sized US city. Breakfast – with the spread they have I would pay about $10-$12 per person. Lunch is the sad part as I said earlier. I would pay about $7 per person for that lunch not including alcohol of course. So you can get mixed drinks for lunch and make it up.

Beach – its located at the very end, no waves. No local vendors except the guys who sail by in their kayaks selling local merchandise. Beds are amazing – availability depends what kind of people are at the hotel with you– some days we found a bed at 10 am and some days didn’t find one at 8 am. We are not the type that require a drink every 30 mins so Keneesha pace was acceptable. She is very sweet – if you want her to check with you more often then tip her well.

Food: Breakfast spread is good. It’s a buffet. I would say its 4 star overall. Lot of fresh juices – passion fruit, cucumber juice, pineapple, star fruit and the OJ is so sweet. They have breads, pastries, donuts, waffles, French toast, eggs (different styles), cheese, cereals etc. The spread does not change much from one day to the next so if you want some more variety, venture over to the Suites – lot more people & kids there though.

Lunch – spread is by far the weakest and would say their biggest opportunity for improvement. They reuse a lot of stuff from one day to the next. Lobster and shrimp is very dry from being heated over and over again. The choices are better at the Suites but again lot more people including kids. I would recommend BBQ on the beach (on Thursdays) - it is a welcome change from the sad spread at Port Maria. Don’t be a chicken (pun intended) – try some Jamaican food – it won’t kill ya maan!

Dinner - We ate at all the restaurants on the property and tried room service one night as well. We don’t know why people are raving about the Japanese restaurant – it was very ordinary and average – unless of course you are easily amused/impressed by standard Hibachi stuff and watching your shrimp fly in the air. They use imitation crab meat for the rolls and sashimi slices are wafer thin. It was our least favorite restaurant compared to the other 3 restaurants we tried. Surf n Turf has a decent steak and very good staff and would be the favorite. Followed by the Italian restaurant and the gourmet restaurant. Wine list is the same at all restaurants. Astica is a decent Malbec Merlot blend. You can find something. You have to pay extra for some wines – mostly the American ones like Robert Mondavi etc. You can get cocktails at all restaurants.

Room service: Caribbean lobster soup is absolutely horrible and inedible. Spaghetti Bolognaise is decent. Kobe burger (medium) was actually pretty good. Good flavor and decent size – was a pleasant surprise.

Alcohol – They do use premium liquor, not weak watered down stuff. They ran out of mint most days so limited mojitos. Miami Vice, Blue Hawaii and Jamaican Sunset are good islandy drinks with rum.

Staff – Keneesha, Richard, Joselito, Cassandara, Leroy are really good.

What would make it truly 5 star for me - Room service – needs to improve, Lunch needs to improve, wireless connection in rooms or longer ethernet cord, printer in internet café, quicker room service, more enthusiastic concierge service.

We did tip a lot – these are hard working folks and a dollar goes a long way for them – it does add up for them.

Pool – Infiniti pools are very clean. Pool bar does get loud. Lot more beds at the pool – volleyball and basketball in the pool is a nice touch.

Other activities: Ping pong, board games, Acrobics (aerobics in the ocean), beach volleyball.

Big question – will this resort be able to sustain the same level and what happens when stuff gets old?

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,335
    618
    140
    48
    30
See reviews for
390
2,819
86
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,298)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
charlotte, nc
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2009

We just returned from a 7 day stay at The Grand from July 18- 25. It is truly Grand. We have been to Jamaica twice on cruise ship stops but never truly had the full Jamaica experience. Well the Grand changed all of that for us. I will try not to be too repetitive, but will touch on things we were concerned about prior to coming to the Island and things we really enjoyed. After an hour wait getting through immigration we were ready to go. Our transportation was with Jamaica Tours, they were easy to locate and the bus was comfortable. We did stop at a few hotels ( Holiday Inn Sunspree, the Riu, The Hilton Rose Hall, on the way to the Grand, but it took very little time and let you catch a glimpse of the other hotels. Our driver was very pleasant and shared with us that the Grand was the best hotel in the Area. We Agree. On the way home our pick up was at 8: 45 ( and they were late) for a 12: 40 flight which seemed early but it was ok. Again we stopped at several hotels on the way arriving at the airport about 9:30 with plenty of time. Our bus driver, Virgo, kept us laughing and singing the whole way back to the airport. Customs was a breeze. We were a little concerned about the transfers and considered hiring a driver but are glad we saved the 50.00 and took the transfers.
The hotel, it was fantastic. We have stayed at or visited a few adult only all inclusive resorts( Excellence in the DR, Royal at Cancun, Sandals Ocho Rios) and this is hands down the best. The hotel is sparkling clean, well maintained and truly deserves the 5 star rating. The people make it even better. Everyone we encountered always smiled, said hello and asked if we needed something. The front desk reception was warm and friendly, the champagne excellent. We were upgraded to ocean front room 5337 it was a corner suite, with no traffic. Nice and private. We could see the suites pools and beach from our balcony. Our butlers, Adonick and Dennis were great. We never had trouble locating them and anything we asked for they were happy to do. Nick arranged for bubble baths and champagne at least twice during our stay. We had champagne, cheese and fruits most evening. Rum and Scotch don’t come stocked in the mini-bar, so Nick brought up a bottle of rum and each day we found a glass of scotch in the bar or refrigerator. Sweet. Dinner reservations were made either with the butler or with the concierge on 2 nd floor. Reservations were never a problem. The room was always spotless and turn down service was done every evening. If there was anything negative to say- the daily maid service was much later than we like it (about 3pm) and even putting the make up the room sign in the door didn't help since we were the last room in the hall. But, that was ok. We left daily tips for all.
The beach- very nice, never an issue finding chairs in the shade no matter what time you went out. Beach beds, a little more difficult if you came out after 10 am. The pool concierges Theolyn, Syrecka and Akelia were the best. Always ready with a smile, a joke or simply remembering your name whenever you were looking for a towel, float, beach bed or simply walking by. Special thanks to Akelia, for all of your attention- making up the beds for us, finding us chairs and holding our floats- we brought them from home. These girls work really, really hard ( setting up towels, making the beach beds, providing sun screen and picking up towels) and are underappreciated. We did water aerobics 3 out of our 7 days there, thanks to Cameron, Rico and Andre, a fun time was had. One morning while we were getting settled in our chairs, there was a ocean crab crawling between my chair, I screamed and one of the grounds men came over stepped on the crab, then picked it up and brought it back to the ocean. Service.
The pools were nice, we enjoyed playing basketball and hanging out at the pool bar listening to Morris and Nigel entertain although seats down there were at a premium. Special thanks to Nordia who actually works at the pool bar but took special care of us while on the beach and at the pools, making sure we always had a fresh drink. Thanks to Kenesha as well.
The food- we ate breakfast everyday at the buffet, Kacyan was always there with a smile to show us to our table. The orange juice was the best I have ever had. Every day Daisy would see us and start preparing our omelets without us asking. Again a very, very nice touch. The food was always good and plentiful. We tried some new food thanks to the recommendations ie- eel, festival, star fish and sweet sop. Lunch we ate at the buffet which had a good variety of food and the special Jamaican food corner. The Lobster was plentiful and part of the every day meal. Yummy. Again we were greeted by a smiling Kacyan and the wonderful waiter service of Garcia, who kept the glasses full. The beach party was a lot of fun with the authentic Jamaican food and entertainment. As far as the 5 restaurants, we ate at every one and repeated the Japanese and Surf n Turf. If there were several entrees you wanted to try, "no problem". We had lobster with most dinners cooked in a variety of ways. Loved all the restaurants except the Italian, the selection was different and not what I was expecting. By day 5, we'd pretty much exhausted our craving for lobster.
Entertainment- we spent some time at the lobby bar and Andre and Juan were really really good. Yanique was the lobby bar waitress and theater waitress always on top of the drinks and our needs. As far as the shows, they were pretty good. Our favorite was the Jamaican Roots and the indoor beach party. The dancers and singers have a lot of talent. The star friends hosting had loads of energy and did a great job having everyone participate. Disco, it was fun form about 12- 1 am then the music got "weird". The cigar bar was a great hit for us, the waiter was friendly and on top of things, he even went to another bar to get Glenfiddich for us. Thanks
The Spa/gym was nice also. Try all of the wet area with the different pools and showers.
We did not try any of the restaurants at the suites or beaches property since we were looking for the adult only, we did go check out their lobby and shops but Grand is the best. We went to the little huts outside of the beaches property, the people were patient and respectful, just asking you to check out their shop next. We ended up buying most of our souvenirs there for a much better price. The children were precious.
If there were negatives or areas for improvements here they are:
1. the times for dinner are a little inconvenient- 6:30, 7:00, 8:30 and 9:00, since we wanted to see the shows we went at 7, but then had about an hour of downtime in between trying to find something to do. Would have liked to have eaten at 8:00.
2. on Friday they ran out of some items on the buffet for lunch and they didn’t have a replacement.
3. would really like to have the pools connected so you don’t have to get out of one to get to the next.
4. the salad dressing were all bland
5. the men selling goods in the ocean- they are pushy and smelly and have no respect for you if you are doing water aerobic, they come right in between you in the class and park their surfboard and light up- this was very, very annoying
All in all we were very sad to leave. Again we found the staff to be very professional, warm, friendly and efficient. You could see they were there for us and took pleasure in their jobs. We tipped as many as we could and would have loved to give more money to all who went out of their way to make our vacation grand. We never go back to one place twice but we will definitely be back here.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2009

I am a little late in reviewing this hotel. We stayed in April when the resort was really new and was only at about 30% capacity, so some things have likely changed since then.

I will start by saying that I had hoped to give this resort 5 stars, but settled on 4. I would give it 4 ½ if that were an option. We stayed at the Grand in Mexico last spring and were eager to try the Jamaican property out this year. Our last vacation was in the fall to Secrets Maroma Beach and so between the last two places we stayed we were comparing the Grand Rose Hall heavily to them. Overall we had a very relaxing, if slightly boring vacation at the Grand.

Rooms - Our room was located on the 3rd floor near a corner. The rooms are spacious and very nicely decorated, though the Grand in Mexico had nicer art work in the rooms. LOTS of storage space in the closets. The beds are really comfy and it was nice to have cable that wasn't exclusively in Spanish for a change. We don't watch a lot of tv on vacation, but sometimes it's nice to watch House on a Monday night, you know? The balcony was lovely with the large couch and the two person swing. We had a nice view of the pool and the other wing of the property. The two different vanities in the bathroom is a nice touch. I have tons of make-up and hair products and stuff and I like to have room to spread out without feeling like I'm taking up my boyfriend's space. On that note, ladies, if you need to use a diffuser, this is the place to do it. I've never been to a hotel that didn't have one of those crappy little sunbeam hair dryers. The one they have here is nice with a large barrel so you can attach a focuser or a diffuser. This was heaven for me since I have curly hair and not using a diffuser makes me look a bit like I stepped out of an 80's hair band. The tub is large enough for two people if you face each other. We had fun with the bubble bath one night. WARNING: unless you want to play hide and seek in the bubbles, you may want to consider not turning the jets on. My boyfriend learned this the hard way, but it was still fun.

Pools - The pools were nice. There are four of them, all infinity pools. Each one overlooks the next one. It's a very unique layout and very different from the GIGANTIC pools at the Grand in Mexico. It gives a more intimate feel and we liked being able to go from one to the other without having to travel far. One thing we really enjoyed about Secrets Maroma that we would love to see implemented at the Grand is the use of a volleyball net or some water polo nets. We played pool volleyball everyday at Secrets and had a blast. The only real activity going on in the pools daily was the aerobics class ( I say daily, but frequently it didn't happen at all) and they had two basketball nets right next to each other (why?). Some people complained the pools were cold, but I like the temperature and thought it was refreshing. I hate pools that are like bath water, why bother?

Restaurants/Food - We found it hard to get a reservation while we were there. The hotel was at 30% occupancy so not all restaurants were open each night. They usually alternated with 2 open each night and sometimes the buffet. We're not the type that make reservations days ahead of time, so this was slightly annoying. When we did manage to get a reservation, it was usually for 9pm. Most of the time we noticed that the restaurants were only at about 50% occupancy, which was strange since they were telling people they were fully booked. Personally I would like to see them do away with the reservation policy. We like to make friends on vacation and having a no-reservation policy allows you to be spontaneous and just meet up with people for dinner. So what if you have to wait a bit for a table, that's what the lobby bar is for :) We tried everything and liked the Japanese the best, the tempura shrimp are pretty darn tasty. The seafood here was much better than at the Grand in Mexico. In Mexico it was very salty and sometimes tough, here it was always cooked nicely and seasoned just right. You can basically have lobster for lunch and dinner every day, which is a huge plus in my book. The breakfast buffet was pretty good, but it didn't seem to vary much each day and things were not labeled. One day I poured a glass of what I thought was either kiwi or honeydew juice, but ended up being celery of all things. ECH! Anyway, some labels would definitely help, and I’m sure by now they’ve worked that out. The lunch buffet was a perfect place to eat. It would be nice if they had the breakfast buffet there too. I like eating outdoors during the day. At lunch they had some great Jamaican items. The Jerk Chicken was really good. It would have been nice to see an actual Jamaican restaurant on the resort. We ended up going off the property to Scotchie's for some proper Jerk. Its about 5 minutes up the road and a $25 round trip cab ride. Definitely worth the trek. It cost us $17 for 1/2lb of pork, 1/2lb of chicken, 2 festivals (yummy fried sweet dough), 2 sweet potatoes and 3 Red Stripes. Quite the bargain if you ask me. I thought it was a nice touch that the Italian and the Gourmet served an amuse bouche. It's basically a perfect little bite before your meal, smaller than an appetizer and just something to get your palette excited before the meal. Yeah, I'm a food geek like that! Anyway, all-in-all the food was pretty good, definitely better than most all-inclusives.

Bars - We had a great time at the pool bar with Morris and Santino. They're lots of fun and make some tasty drinks. I would say that I was disappointed that they did not have some of the better brands at the pool bar like they did at the Grand in Mexico. For instance, they didn't have any Grey Goose or Kettle One, only Sky or something else that I didn't care for. Iberostar, please offer the top shelf liquors at the pool bar like you do at the one in Mexico. They had all the premium stuff at the lobby bar where Jahmar was a great bartender and so sweet. I didn't try the bar at the theater because we don't generally like the shows so we skipped out on that.

Service - This is where the resort is a little hit or miss. Our maids were great, always had turn down service and the place was spotless! Our butler showed once upon arrival and then we never saw him again. We had requested a bath and champagne one night for our anniversary, but it didn’t end up coming until very late after I called to check on it.The restaurants were a bit off as well. One night we didn’t have a reservation so the hostess at the Gourmet snuck us in to a table. We had wonderful service the rest of the night. Our waitress there was our server at the Italian restaurant the following evening, where we also had fantastic service. The waiter at the Surf and Turf seemed to be a bit lacking in experience and so did our waitress at the Japanese restaurant. Also, the activities that were scheduled to happen each day sometimes didn’t happen at all. Perhaps this was because of low occupancy, but still, if it’s on the schedule, it should happen, even if only one person shows up to participate.

I think overall we really loved the resort and had a very relaxing vacation. The food was great, the pools and beach were wonderful, rooms were beautiful and lush and the staff was extremely friendly. If there’s room for improvement it would be in the lack of activities/social atmosphere and the absence of top shelf liquor at the pool bar. But that’s nitpicky, so go and enjoy yourself, you won’t regret it! Feel free to contact us with any questions.

Peace and Respect!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2009

I can’t say enough about the outstanding stay at the Iberostar Grand Rose Hall. My husband and I only had praises! Clearly they have taken a special interest in the outmost customer service. Starting with the mimosas welcome drinks, the daily buffets that included lobsters, crab legs, shrimps, gourmet dishes, luscious desserts…
Their architectural designs and art decors though out the complex was simply divine.
Just when we thought it couldn’t get any better, we walked in after dinner on my husband’s birthday to find a well-decorated room; a full rose- pedaled Jacuzzi, balloons, and chilled champagne to celebrate my husband’s birthday.
Simply the best!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
179 helpful votes 179 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2009

My husband and I stayed at the Grand the week of July 20th and traveled with another couple. Alot has been said in previous reviews, so I will try to add anything different. Of course, I have to agree that the staff are exceptional here. They are what really make your stay memorable. Our Butler Nick was so sweet and was always approaching us to see if we needed something. One day it rained and I returned to my room to find a bubble bath drawn and chilled champagne ! I didn't even ask for it, our Butler set it up as a surprise. Morris & Nigel at the pool bar are non stop entertaining and will make any drink you can imagine. I would try to challenge Nigel with new requests and they always came out tasting great.

The rooms are the most beautiful I've seen. The terrace is huge and very comfortable. We loved the his & hers closets and sinks. My husband loved the IPod docking station. The bed is heavenly, I slept really great here.

The food is also excellent. Sometimes the descriptions on the menu's are very confusing - such as, what is "germinated emulsion"? The breakfast buffet and lunch buffet are really great, and yes, you can eat huge, grilled lobster tails every day!

Now for my cons: There was not alot going on at this resort. There were times we would have like some more activities, or to have the staff engage you in activity more. It is very quiet and relaxing. We are adults, and definetly did not want to stay at the Suites next door - there were kids everywhere, however, we don't want to just lie around all day and do nothing. We spent mostly all our time in the pool.

There are no outdoor areas to visit except for the pool area. We often wanted to sit outside at night after dinner and play some cards but there are no lighted areas outside for nightly enjoyment, not even any bars. There is basically no where to go but the small lobby bar or the theater when the show is on.

As for the spa, I have been to many amazing spas in other resorts - Aventura Spa Palace, Excellence Riviera Cancun, Excellence Punta Cana, etc. This spa is just ok. My spa experience was confusing. I never knew where to go, the layout is weird, tiny and not that spa-like. There are no amenities in the spa locker room at all - not even towels. You have to walk out to the spa entrance to get a towel. I will say that my massage was excellent and a very nice experience.

To sum it up, the hotel is beautiful, relaxing and has the most amazing service. It is worth the trip. It is quiet and relaxing. I prefer more to do, and a bit more of a layout to explore.

The hotel was at a low capacity, so some dinners were a bit creepy when there were only 6 tables occupied.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FORT WORTH, TEXAS
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2009

It was the best vacation ever! The staff made you feel like royalty. Morris the pool bartender was awesome ( make sure to ask for a "morris day") his signature drink. Nigel, Warren and Andrew were great too, they just didn't sing. I want to tell Rochelle
"Hi" our concierge, she was the sweetest and prettiest girl in Jamaica!!! I cant remember everyone's names but they all deserve a raise! On Thursday's is the Jamaican beach party which turned out to be the best food I have ever had. Don't miss it! All of the reviews are true so I wont go over it again, but if you are going to Jamaica STAY HERE you won't be disappointed. I am ready to go back!!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2009

As my job takes me all over the world and i stay in hotels booked by my company,i can honestly say this is the best ever!

The staff are a credit to the management team, they are friendly, polite and adher to all your needs.

The beach is well kept with comfortable sunbeds and non stop supply of drinks if you require it.There are several A La Carte restaurants on the site,all of which served delicious top class food and service.If you prefer to visit the buffet, this is equally as good and you will not be disappointed.

The bedrooms are spacious,well designed luxury,with 24 hour butler service.Nothing is ever too much trouble for any of the staff.

I visited the Spa, had a fabulous pedicure with Nichole,she gave the best foot massage ever,and my feet looked incredible!

I would recommend this to each and all to you,particulary if you are celebrating something.I happened to be on business over in Jamaica,however i came back feeling i had been celebrating something!

I will definately return to this hotel.Please visit it.you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Iberostar Grand Rose Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Grand Rose Hall

Address: Main Road | Little River, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay > Rose Hall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Family Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Luxury Hotel in Rose Hall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Iberostar Grand Rose Hall 5*
Number of rooms: 295
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Iberostar Grand Rose Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Hotel Rose Hall
Iberostar Montego Bay
Iberostar Hotel Montego Bay
Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Jamaica - Montego Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Iberostar Grand Rose Hall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.