We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great vacation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Iberostar Grand Rose Hall to your Saves list
Iberostar Grand Rose Hall
5.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Main Road | Little River, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Rose Hall
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great vacation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We love the Iberostar Grand Rose Hall. The property is awesome. Most of the time the service is great, even thought on jamacian time.
I will say that the Butler service is not what it is cut out to be. I paid my butler $50 in advance to take care of us. Never heard from him again until the last day after I had mentioned to the hotel manager that had not heard from our butler all week.
It was disappointing that Lobster was out of season, however the food was very good.

Room Tip: make sure that you ask for upper floor, lower floors have no view. Especially if you are in a beachf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,410
    634
    144
    49
    30
See reviews for
404
2,879
87
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,330)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Douglasville
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel is very nice.The rooms are clean, staff is friendly and the pool grounds and beach are wonderfully kepted.We stayed at the pool most of the time where the drinks were flowing and the fun (entertainment crew)was jumping.We are planning our trip for next year with our friends. Thanks Iberostar Grand for the wonderful stay.Yeah mon....

Stayed June 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We chose to buy a Day Pass to the resort since we were on a cruise. This included full use of the resort and beach activities, lunch, and open bar. The pool was amazing, swim up bar, cabanas, and waitstaff included. The organized beach games were fun and the activity directors made sure everyone had a memorable time. Absolutely worth the money!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had one of the best vacations at this hotel, the staff was very friendly and professional. We felt at home away from home, the food was excellent and enjoyable. We will definitely stay there again on our next trip to Jamaica.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Me and my boyfriend stayed here in January 2015 for 11 nights and had an absolutely amazing experience. The hotel is lovely and the staff cannot do enough for you. The buffet for breakfast and lunch was fresh, varied and really tasty every day and you can eat inside or by the beach. There are 5 a la carte restaurants offering delicious food every night (as well as the buffet) so you cannot get bored of the food. Nice pool and private beach, the bar staff are extremely attentive and serve you drinks to your sunbed all day. The spa facilities were great and my boyfriend played golf for free with amazing views. There is lots of entertainment but they are not pushy if you don't want to join in. The best bit was the all inclusive butler service, they make your reservations each day, run you baths and anything else you want within reason. Room service is also free and you can get anything from drinks and sandwiches to lobster. There is a good choice of bars, Erol in the cigar bar was fantastic!
We will definitely go back and want to explore the other Iberostar Grand hotels. We are getting married this year and I am struggling to find anywhere that can beat the luxury this hotel provided!

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I seriously don't think it could have been any better. One IMPORTANT thing, go to their website and click on Configure your stay. That way you room is set from pillows and fridge to scent in your room AND restaurant reservations are made ahead as well which is necessary for smoother transition. If you aren't happy, ask your butler or the main concierge office on the first floor. If you are going be sure to take your fun side with you. See Bubbles, Thunda, Peter and all the rest of the most excellent entertainment staff. You will stay in stitches and if you don't have the time of your life, you may not have a pulse. The food was excellent, entertainment great, out door activities are the Bomb to keep you involved yet have lots of sun time. Come on ladies, play bocce ball, try something new, take lots of pictures. Be sure to get your drinks in the lobby bar. Chris and Wailan (almost Waylin Jennings) for drinks, don't have a favorite or just get a new one they will make your day!! Surf and Turf has the best steaks (double cut filet - Philly style) nicely charred and cuts with a fork, Kenmon was an awesome waiter. Jamaican Restaurant was great Okefe will take great care of you and is very helpful with selections. The Italian restaurant has the best lamb, I would say I have ever eaten, but it was actually the first time I had eaten it, it was awesome. Again Nikki recommended it and was spot on with it. She was great as well. Prepare to be pampered to the MAXIMUM, you will love it. We Definitely will be going back soon. Also, the rooms are dark at night and extremely well sound proofed, which together made for a very restful night to get ready for another day on the beach!!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iberostar H, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Rose Hall, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your heartwarming review. We were enthused to here that your stay had been a flawless one. We appreciated the fact that you found our food, drinks, restaurants and rooms satisfactory. Our team hopes that you will choose to recommend our hotel to your friends and family. Our IBEROSTAR Grand Rose Hall looks forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

It was a quick stay (4 days) to celebrate a friend birthday, however I must say the Grand Hotel lived up to it's expectations. We was upgraded to an ocean front room which was beautiful. The hotel ambience is spectacular, the hotel grounds are well kept everyday. Hotel staff is very attentive and always going the extra mile to make sure your comfortable. Gratuity goes a long way..... The hotel has shuttle service to downtown Montego Bay where you can go to margaritaville or Pier 1 for the nightlife. There food is decent at best with the four restaurants available. Our fav were (Italian, surf & turf, Jamaican rest.) in that order. We didn't try the Japanese. The food at the main buffet is good. The infinity pool is great.... Make sure to try the Frozen Dirty Banana by the pool bar. My FAV. Definitely would return to this hotel.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iberostar H, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Rose Hall, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Guest:

Thank you for sharing your pleasant comments. It had been a privilege to share in the occasion of your friend’s birthday. Your delightful comments about our staff, food, and infinity pool was very inspiring. It is our hope, that when next you are planning a vacation, the IBEROSTAR Grand Rose Hall name will be foremost on your mind.

Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Iberostar Grand Rose Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Grand Rose Hall

Address: Main Road | Little River, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay > Rose Hall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Family Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Luxury Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Rose Hall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Iberostar Grand Rose Hall 5*
Number of rooms: 295
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Iberostar Grand Rose Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Hotel Rose Hall
Iberostar Montego Bay
Iberostar Hotel Montego Bay
Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Jamaica - Montego Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Iberostar Grand Rose Hall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.