We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superlative service, amazing food - great holiday!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Iberostar Grand Rose Hall to your Saves list
Iberostar Grand Rose Hall
5.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Main Road | Little River, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Rose Hall
Amherst, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Superlative service, amazing food - great holiday!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

This was our very first trip to Jamaica and we will certainly return. The Iberostar Grand Rose Hall is a beautiful hotel - very opulent and almost Italian in décor. Each and every member of the hotel staff was pleasant and friendly and offered exceptional personal service. The food in every restaurant was some of the best we've had in the Caribbean. Even the dinner buffet was wonderful - so often we go to a la carte restaurants in all inclusives because the buffet is so-so, but the Iberostar buffet was gourmet with so many wonderful choices. Our room was beautiful with a huge balcony. We had butler service, which we didn't really take advantage of too much as we were there with a bunch of friends, but might have if we were there just as a couple. All in all, a great resort and a wonderful trip.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Rose Hall, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your kind review. Your generosity in remembering our staff members on your return home means a great deal to us. We are fully aware that our staff members contribute to the memorable vacations of our guests, but comments like yours serve to motivate them as well. We have also noted your special mention of the quality of our food, rooms and décor. Our team looks forward to serving you again and hope that you will think of our hotel as your Caribbean “home away from home”.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,339
    618
    141
    48
    30
See reviews for
392
2,823
86
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,298)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

My husband hurt his ankle on the beach. The helpfulness and service we received went beyond the call of duty especially from Karine Graham (a security guard).
Our butler Kevin (room 5336) was outstanding.
The hotel and facilities are truly 5 stars

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Rose Hall, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your cordial review. We enjoy hearing from our guests, as such feedback assists us in knowing what areas of our service needs improvement and what areas are meeting the requirements of our guests. For this reason, it was motivating to our Management and Staff to learn that you were most satisfied with our helpful and personalized service. No doubt, the staff members you have mentioned will also be inspired to continue working hard. We trust your husband’s ankle is now okay. Please come again soon and ensure that all your future vacations is spent with us.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

We stayed at the Rose Hall for 3 nights and it was a very pleasurably experience. Food was great.The only complaint we have is not enough lounges at the beach. We witnessed 2 groups of people get into a fight over lounge chairs. We had to sit on our beach towels because of the shortage. If the beach experience is paramount to your guests I would suggest this is a critical flaw and should be addressed. We are going to Cuba in March and this will be one of our criteria for picking what hotel we stay at.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Rose Hall, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your very considerate review. We are indeed glad to know that our team was able to meet your vacation needs. We apologize for the inconvenience of the pool/beach chair situation, which is caused by persons "saving" chairs and not returning. Whilst we try to pick up items left on chairs to make these chairs available for other guests, the practice happens continuously throughout the day. We therefore, encourage persons to seek the assistance of our Pool Concierge or/ remove items (left to "save" chairs) and hand them to the Concierge.

We hope that when you visit Cuba, you will consider our sister property, the Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad or one of our other Iberostar properties (see our website for details of our Cuban hotels). Our team here at the Iberostar Grand Rose Hall looks forward to serving you again and hope that you will consider us for other future vacations.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MONTREAL
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Just came back from a 1 week stay at the Grand Rose Hall.
No need to repeat all the good reports about food,drinks,entertainment and so on.
Service wise all the staff was super.
The only thing is that it when we asked for a specific seating for diner,we never could get it only to find out that the restaurant was half full.
Also when we asked for a late check-out or a courtesy room we were told that it was impossible only to find out that at least 2 couples got one.The worst thing is that people at customer service didn't seem to care,it was almost as if they were saying you're leaving now bye bye

alain robillard
Montreal

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Rose Hall, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your informative review. We are appreciative of your generous recommendation of our food, drinks, and entertainment. Our Management would like to apologize for not being able to offer another room to you to accommodate your late check-out. The question of late check-out is always subject to availability, as it depends on the amount of arrivals we are expecting on that day. We regret that you interpreted our response to your request as being that we were happy to see you go. That was certainly the not case. We apologize profusely for such a miscommunication.

We look forward to welcoming you back and hope that you will not hesitate to return.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Milford, New Jersey
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

My wife and I went away with some friends to the Iberostar Grand. We go away every year together and this year was the best. The rooms and service were absolutely incredible. Our bulter, Donovan, was amazing. He went above and beyond to make sure our vacation was the best one yet. He made reservations at the restaurants, set up bubble baths in our room and made sure our fridge was fully stocked of our favorite beverages.

The staff at this resort is also top notch. The entertainment staff was made up of a group of enthusiastic and out going people. They made us feel right at home and it was like we had known them for years. The pool volleyball games and scavenger hunt were great and their shows at night were even better.

The restaurants were also great. The hibachi and the surf and turf restaurants were our favorites by far. The buffet for breakfast, lunch and dinner were also good. The buffet has something for everyone. The omelet station at the breakfast buffet was delicious.

All in all there is nothing negative that I can say. I highly recommend this hotel for your next vacation. Friends of ours started out staying at the the Rose Hall and changed hotels to the Grand. The Iberostar Grand is the place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Rose Hall, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your kind review. We have noted your positive comments concerning our staff, rooms, restaurant and service. Such comments are rewarding to our staff members who work exceptionally hard to meet the needs of all our guests. It is our hope that you will book the Iberostar Grand Rose Hall when planning another Jamaican holiday. Our team looks forward to serving you again soon.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

We stayed at the Iberostar Grand for 5 days with many people for a special event. This resort far surpassed our expectations from the food right down to the smile on every workers face! We had an amazing experience. The food was great whether we ate at a buffet during the day over looking the Caribbean Sea or at one of their special restaurants at night. The staff was friendly and always right there if we needed anything. Our butler was exceptional and our favorite person was one of the girls on the entertainment staff. We will definitely be back at this resort when we travel to Jamaica. I have never met collectively the most friendly people ever until I came here!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Rose Hall, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for sharing your review on this site. Your comments about our excellent service and exceptional food means a lot to us. We are fully aware that when you opted to visit our hotel, there were a myriad of other hotels in the Caribbean that you could have chosen to visit. For this reason, our team is always determined to exceed the expectations of our guests. So we were ecstatic to hear that we had met all your vacation needs. We look forward to welcoming you back and hope that you will not hesitate to return.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

A resort is nothing without its people and the Jamaican people are marvelous! Friendly, respectful, helpful and just plain nice.
We very much enjoyed Surf and Turf and the buffet, the Italian restaurant no so much. Get involved in the daily events as it makes for fun times and meeting people.
On a bad note, the towel game or reserving loungers at the pool and the beach is rampant..I even woke up early, 7ish, and they were already taken. We have no problem removing towels sitting on a lounger for a couple hours and I would encourage others do the same to help curve this bad behavior. And being our 6th AI this game is played everywhere.

There are kayaks and sailboats on location as well as parasailing and diving down the beach.

Highly recommend Club MoBay for arrivals and departures. We were at the debark ramp from the plane and breezed past literally 100's of people waiting to go through immigration. Never told the Mrs. and I thoroughly enjoyed her wonderment on how we were able to do it...well worth the price. Departure was a breeze as well skipping the lines. The club on the other hand was very very crowded and hot.

Overall this was our best AI to date and plan to return soon.

Please enjoy the resort but especially the people.

Room Tip: Oceanfront is just that other wise all are great. Floors 3 and 4 have the best views due to the pro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Rose Hall, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your kind review. We were thrilled to learn that you had enjoyed the service at our restaurants and the friendliness of our staff. The hotel certainly would encourage guests to remove items left to “hold” chairs and hand them to the Pool Concierge, especially if you notice the chair is unoccupied for a long period of time. Unfortunately though we try to discourage guests from saving chairs, the practice continues. We apologize for the inconvenience you were caused, but are glad that you did not allow it to spoil your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon and can assure you that we will be exceeding your expectations even further.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Iberostar Grand Rose Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Grand Rose Hall

Address: Main Road | Little River, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay > Rose Hall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Family Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Rose Hall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Iberostar Grand Rose Hall 5*
Number of rooms: 295
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Iberostar Grand Rose Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Hotel Rose Hall
Iberostar Montego Bay
Iberostar Hotel Montego Bay
Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Jamaica - Montego Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Iberostar Grand Rose Hall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.