We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Iberostar Grand Rose Hall to your Saves list
Iberostar Grand Rose Hall
5.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Main Road | Little River, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Rose Hall
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

I loved this resort .. I cannot wait to visit again. Everything from the food to the service was great. Our Butler Stanley showed excellent attention to our very need. The water and pools were lovely. I recommend this resort to everyone.

Room Tip: Every room is excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Rose Hall, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your delightful review. It was an honor to have been able to serve you a second time. Since it has been almost a year since you last visited, we certainly hope that you are already making plans to return soon. Our team looks forward to being of service again and trust that when planning your next Caribbean get-away, you will not hesitate to email us (prior to your arrival at pr.grand@iberostar.com.jm to remind us of your preferences.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,338
    618
    140
    48
    30
See reviews for
390
2,823
86
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,298)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Killeen
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Stayed here 15-20 Jan 2014 for an all girls birthday trip. As far as ambiance and flare goes, this is the place for it; the initial greeting, the rooms, the service, the meals, entertainment, location, etc, etc, all 5 star. Now with every vacation there is always something that goes terribly wrong which ruins at least one day of a trip, well this is not the place for that, even when it rained every day except one! All snafus were fixed and our butlers Darwin and Randy were terrific, accommodating, and just always there. Nothing like having a bubble bath prepped with rose petals, candles with champagne and cake to celebrate your birthday. Bubbles, Kiki, Zeus, and the entire entertainment staff made our days and nights full of fun. The entire staff made our trip exceptional; It was always a pleasure to visit the front desk as Presley and the others did not keep you waiting and is always smiling. Ned and the staff in the dining room by the beach (Port Maria, I think), were super. The Chefs, wow, bellissimo! Each guest must reserve dinner at the Galleon, that was our fav. Very little tops the 24hr room service which we used every night. Chef Ernest, went above and beyond...very much loved and appreciated. You really need a 7 night stay to appreciate the entire 3 hotels (a perk for staying at the Grand). Almost forgot about the water sports.... nothing like sailing a catamaran to a spot in the middle of the ocean where you can stand and chill for a while. To conclude this is one of the best all-inclusive hotels in the world. We are definitely going back!

Room Tip: Ocean view is the way to go and higher floors gives you at least 90 degrees
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Rose Hall, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your inspirational review. Our Hotel is also grateful to travel partners such as your travel agent, who set the tone for our guests with their attention to details. Our team felt privileged to have been able to host your group. It was delightful to be able to meet all your expectations and also to surprise you with our personalized service for each person. Your comments about our staff, quality of our food, and excellent water sports courtesy of the Dressel Divers Team was also rewarding. We are already looking forward to hosting you a second time and trust that you will not hesitate to return in the near future.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

My honey and I stayed at the Iberostar Grand Rose Hall last week (Jan 12-18 we stayed an extra day because it was that spectacular) and we fell in love. The people and staff was friendly and very eager to help. Our Butlers, Duran and Dwayne, and bell hop Slyvester were very friendly and helpful and made sure our stay was one to remember. Even Ms. Sharon, room service, made sure that our room was clean and comfortable. Everything was absolutely amazing. There is so much to do on the resort and off the resort. I wouldn't.... couldn't dream of staying any place else. They even upgraded our suite to ocean front...the view was absolutely wonderful. My honey and I attended their shows and they were incredible.. kudos to the Star girls and Star boys. The spa services were great as well!! I recommended the resort to all my friends. This is going to be a permanent vacation spot for us.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Rose Hall, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your heartwarming review. We are pleased to hear that you found our Butlers and Bellmen friendly. Our team tries to ensure that we serve all guests in a professional and genuinely caring manner. To this end, it was inspiring to see that you had commended our staff for their willingness to go the extra mile. It would be exciting to be able to host you again soon and it would be even more rewarding if you chose to make the Iberostar Grand Rose Hall your vacation “home away from home”. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montego Bay, Jamaica
1 review
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

This was my first time to Jamiaca. Girls trip to the exclusive Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Resort in Montego Bay was awesome! Lisa at Beach Bum Vacation went above and beyond. The rooms were extroidinary and the views were breath taking. The food was amazing. The butler went above and beyond to make us feel like queens. The activities were awesome. The activities staff were great!! I would highly recommend to all! I can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Rose Hall, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your kind review. Your comments will go a far way in inspiring both our Management and Staff alike. It was our pleasure to host you, and even more motivating to our team to see your recommendation of our rooms, scenic views and delicious food. We look forward to welcoming you back and trust that you will not hesitate to return in the near future.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Iberostar Grand Rose Hall in January for our honeymoon and absolutely loved it!

Upon our arrival we were greeted with nothing but excellent service. They upgraded our suite for us to an ocean front room which definitely made a difference. The view was beyond amazing. We were lucky enough to have 2 great butlers Tafari and Rashane who always ensured that we were ok, from booking our dinners to checking up on periodically.

Overall our week there was heaven, the food was gourmet (including steak for room service), the beach was gorgeous, service was top notch, the room was huge with a big balcony and the fact that we were in mobay made it easy to travel to ocho rios and negril.

We highly recommend this hotel and will definitely be returning in the near future. Thanks to all the staff at iberostar that made our stay there so memorable!

Just some tips: day beds on the beach make a big difference! Try all the gourmet restaurants they're great. If you can upgrade your room, do it the ocean view is worth it. You have access to the other iberostars the suites and the beach, but they dont have access to the grand so take a walk over. Beach parties were alot of fun!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Rose Hall, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your heartwarming review. We are privileged to have been able to host you. To this end, it is an even greater honor to hear that we had met your high expectations. Your mention of our delicious food, excellent service and convenient location means a lot to us and we are certain that prospective travellers will appreciate that. We look forward to welcoming you back and hope that you will not hesitate to call on us when planning your next vacation.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

It was our first time to Jamaica. The room was very clean and always kept up every day. The people are very outgoing and friendly. Awesome staff here and always entertaining. As Iwe watched the girls from the beach gather all the wet towels from the beach by hand I feel there could be a better way maybe a golf cart with a basket on the back would make there job a lot more efficient and modernized. We plan on coming back next year as it was the best that it could have been. PARADISE. We highly recommend!

Room Tip: Ocean front was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Rose Hall, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your kind review. Your comments about the cleanliness of our rooms, and friendly staff was most encouraging. Your recommendation means a lot to us, as it serves as a testament of our staff’s personal attention. Please be assured that we have noted your suggestion about the towel-collecting system, and will endeavor to try to see how we can make improvements.

We look forward to serving you again soon and hope that you will think of returning in the near future.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

My wife and I just got home from the airport. All we can talk about is the fantastic time we had, the magnificent resort and the top notch service from beginning to end. Without getting into too much detail, from the second we stepped off the bus to be greeted with mimosas and cool towels to calling us the night before departure to tell us when they would be picking up our bags, tells the entire story in a nutshell. We literally were pampered from start to finish.

The resort is elegant, clean, classy and perfect for adults who are looking to relax. The property, the staff, the service, the pools, the beach, the food - it doesn't get any better. My wife never drinks tropical drinks - get your wife the "Jamaican Smile" or a "Coco Loco" just to test the great bartenders. You won't be sorry... You never saw pools like these and we never had to fight for chairs, palapas, towels or beach space.

Because of the attitude and energy of the hotel staff, all of the guests seemed to enjoy one another and couldn't stop raving about the resort. We're hooked, our friends we traveled with are hooked, and we will be back for sure!

Room Tip: Higher the better - we stayed in 5402 even though the hotel has only 4 floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Rose Hall, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your generous review. We are thrilled to have made your vacation a very memorable one. Your recommendation of our hotel’s friendly staff, excellent service, and delicious food and drinks was most inspiring to our team. We look forward to welcoming you and your friends back and trust that you will not hesitate to call on us when planning your next vacation.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Iberostar Grand Rose Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Grand Rose Hall

Address: Main Road | Little River, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay > Rose Hall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Luxury Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Rose Hall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Iberostar Grand Rose Hall 5*
Number of rooms: 295
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Iberostar Grand Rose Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Hotel Rose Hall
Iberostar Montego Bay
Iberostar Hotel Montego Bay
Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Jamaica - Montego Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Iberostar Grand Rose Hall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.