We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Honeymoon!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Iberostar Grand Rose Hall to your Saves list
Iberostar Grand Rose Hall
5.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Main Road | Little River, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Rose Hall
St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Amazing Honeymoon!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We booked Iberostar Grand Rose Hall for our honeymoon. Were greeted with a cold cloth and mimosa prior to check in. Staff were very friendly right from the start. We had a quick check in process and were informed that we had been upgraded to Oceanview. Very nice surprise after a long day of travelling. The porter brought us to our room 6204, which was right behind the front desk. Not sure if this was a good thing or not, but once the door opened any doubts we had were gone. Our room was bright, beautiful and spacious, and despite the appearance of being on the ground floor was actually on the second and had one of the biggest balconies on the resort. First, I will start with the butlers. The service right from the start was exceptional. Due to the fact that we were travelling during a slow season, we didn't have the same butler every day as the hotel was rotating the staff where needed. We were greeted shortly after our arrival by our first butler Kav, a great guy! He gave us a walk through of the suite and explained everything to us and had some Jamaican patties delivered for lunch, amazing!! The next morning we met Duran, who also took great care of us :) He was our butler for most of our stay and was excellent. We were surprised one evening after dining at one of the a la carte restaurants by Dwayne who had set up a candlelit bath with champagne and dessert. Also, Stephen,was most helpful and provided another candlelit bath one evening. These four guys were amazing and made our visit very special, always quick to smile and offer any help needed.
We spent time both at the pool and the beach, facilities were spotless and staff were super friendly and really took care of us.
The food was exceptional. Both the buffets, the Cornwall and the Port Maria were excellent with lots of variety and great service. The Galleon, Surf and Turf was the best of the a la cartes and Ricardo was our waiter, he was fabulous. The Italian was ok but we really weren't crazy about the Gourmet, Es Palau. I had the beef bourgenon which was amazing, but the appetizers weren't great and some of the other entrees were just ok. Can't say if the Japanese was good or not as due to allergies to seafood we avoided that one, but room service made a great substitute. Hired cabbie Richie Lyle for a couple of hours, great guy! Overall experience, fabulous!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Rose Hall, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your warm review. We were thrilled to learn that you had an enjoyable honeymoon. It was also a pleasure to hear that you had enjoyed our service, facilities, food and in particular, our butler service. Our team looks forward to welcoming you back soon.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,338
    618
    140
    48
    30
See reviews for
390
2,823
86
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,298)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Porto, Portugal
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Not so bad, traveling into the centre from This hotel is a 10 minute Walk.
Quiet safe no sespicous looking people there is a small market near the centre were
They serve pastry quiet good.and of course the fresh beer.
Its with a visit.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Rose Hall, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure to note that you took the time on your return home to review our hotel. We hope that you will think of returning and not hesitate to think of us as your Jamaican “home away from home”.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at this beautiful resort to celebrate our 5 year anniversary. Boy, what an amazing trip this was! From the food to the beach and the shows. You have everything here that you need. We went dancing on our first night and that was sooooo much fun. We had dinner almost in every restaurant and nothing disappointed. We were able to visit the other 2 hotels but we didn't need to since we had everything at the Grand Rose Hall. We became very fond of our bartenders. Kenny. Kenny is sooooo funny and so down to earth. Yes everybody gets along with bartenders but Kenny was a really cool guy. Sentilman was another drink genious. Always serving us his "special Sentilman" drinks. They were always a hit. My husband and I kept promoting his drinks to the new people that would join us at the pool bar. The tours that the hotel offers are very fun. Take advantage of everything they have. Free Kayak and Sailing. Our hot stone massage was soooooo relaxing. It was a couples massage and it felt like we were in heaven. We loved our midnight room service. Sleepy or not, those darn burgers and fries were so tasty. I highly recommend this place for a fun relaxing destination and also for an adventrous one.

Room Tip: Stay longer than a week. You will need more than a week to truly enjoy what Iberostar has to offer a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Rose Hall, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your generous review. We were proud to know that we had exceeded your expectations. Your comments about our staff, toured offered on property and food was also greatly appreciated. We have no doubt that your kind words will serve to motivate all our staff. We look forward to being able to welcome you back soon.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

My wife and I stayed for third time at the Iberostar Grand 08/18/2013 to 08/25/2013.

Upon arriving at the Grand, we were greeted with a chilled clothes and cold drinks.

We have stayed 11 times at Iberostar resorts in Jamaica Mexico, and the Dominican Republic. Six of those have been the Grands in all three of the countries. I have to say the Grand's are the best resorts we have ever stayed in anywhere.

We prefer an adults only resort to relax! We both have very hectic schedules and we need some quiet "pampered" time, which we totally find here! The Beach and the Suites resorts in Jamaica are great for a vacation if you have children.

Anything we would possibly needed, we received. I can not say enough about the staff at the Grand! I did not find one rude or lackadaisical person here. When I ordered room service, it usually took 30 minutes or less!

The staff is non obtrusive and ready to help you with any requests you may have.

We stayed in an ocean front. The rooms are large are kept very clean by house keeping.

There is a computer room with free internet service as well as a billiards tables. Several in house shops, cigar/bar for those who would like to smoke while enjoying your favorite beverage. A casino with slots to pass the time. Also has a theater. All of the main bars have top shelf liquor and a large selection of different beers.

The Grand has extremely elegant decor that is absolutely breathtaking. It is an awe striking place to behold. There is beautiful art work, that include a large fresco on the ceiling of the main lobby and all beautiful plants though out the resort. The entire resort is immaculate and very well maintained without disturbing the guests!

There are 3 pools and a wet bar to enjoy. Fantastic white sandy beach and perfect service.

The beach has some rocky areas. I suggest wet shoes. We used our shoes all of the time to save our feet whether on the beach or at the pool.

Make sure to check out the exercise room and spa area which also includes a juice bar,

The food is excellent. It is hard to say which restaurant we liked the most. It's really is a toss up between the Surf and Turf and Gourmet. I would put the Japanese and Italian behind those. If you don't want to adhere to a restaurant schedule there is a buffet. It features different international foods on certain nights. There is also 24 hour room service.From 11:00 am to 5:00 pm you can have a bite to eat at the lunch buffet that sets facing the ocean. All were marvelous!!

Staying at the Grand resort allows you to use all properties at the Iberostar Rose Hall complex. Any restaurant or facility. We visited the Suites next door to the Grand and found it very beautiful as well.

Our week went way to fast and we can't wait to return.

To our friends in the Suites PR and you know who you are, thank you so much for another fantastic vacation and we will be seeing again soon!

Room Tip: Ocean front rooms are to die for. :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Rose Hall, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed the amenities, staff and elegant décor. We have noted your positive compliments about our Resort and hope that you will think of returning soon. We look forward to welcoming you back and trust that you will not hesitate to book the Iberostar Grand Rose Hall for your next vacation.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Marcos, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

As many of you are sitting there right now trying to decide where to go, I was in your shoes for many months! My husband and I were looking for a resort to stay at in Jamaica. We had traveled to Jamaica on many occasions, this one being for our 10 year anniversary. This was our first stay at the Iberostar Grand and won't be our last!

We added on the VIP access that is optional when booking our trip with Orbitz. Worth every penny!!! They met us at the gate with our name on a sign. We felt like movie stars! The nice lady then escorted us through customs past the HUGE line. We were sipping rum punch in the lounge and were off to the resort in less than 10 min.

Let me mention the resort is a short 20 min from the airport. Also something to think about when arriving and departing. Once at the resort we checked in. Our room was not ready yet so we headed to the buffet for some food.

The days following were nothing but being a pure beach bum! We had over the top service any where we were!!! I also enjoyed a hot stone massage and facial at the spa. I am not a frequent spa guest but this is BY FAR one of the nicest spas I have ever been to!!! A little pricey but aren't all spa's? Again... worth EVERY penny!

When booking a room, if you like sunsets go ocean front. We upgraded once we got there. (at a price of course)

Our overall stay was FABULOUS! I think you can go any where in the world and stay at a nice resort, but the Jamaican people make this place unique!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Rose Hall, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your delightful review. We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to serving you again soon and hope that you will not hesitate to book our hotel for your next vacation or wedding anniversary.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
272 helpful votes 272 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed at the Grand Rose Hall September 7th to the 10th, it was our second visit the first was 2009. We're definitely fans of the Iberostar Grand Hotels and enjoyed the first visit so returning was only a matter of time.

It was great to see things have been maintained and or improved. The outstanding feature last time was the staff, the outstanding feature this time was again the staff. Everyone we interfaced with was genuinely friendly and approachable for whatever it was you needed. Very casual and always smiling, laughing and having a good time "with" you on your vacation, great!

I mean everyone, all the restaurant servers, bartenders, entertainment people, grounds workers, maid and turn down staff, managers. Stop, ask and walk away with a smile was the typical incounter with everyone.

I want to mention a couple people that stood out {if I can still remember some names}, first Moses the manager at the restaurants looked after us wonderfully, Rohoan at the lunch buffet {diet Coke no joke}, all the bartenders lobby and pool {Jerry and Maxwell at the pool bar and a very tall gentleman there too but can't remember his name} as I would ask for a little more of this or less of that in a drink and they looked after me everytime. Shortcake and Kiki on the entertainment side, Roushane and Donavan our butlers, looked after all our requests.

Francine in the Italian restaurant, really super friendly and looked after or put up with us "very happy Canadians" or one in particular at least {not mentioning my neighbours name... Mr Craig}. Norlan in the Surf and Turf who impressed us 4 years ago in the French restaurant who this time was making my Whiskey Sours to perfection. Plus I have to mention Orville who four years ago took care of us at the pool bar, now he was in the gourmet looking after the bar and what a nice surprise to say hello again. The two wonderful ladies that looked after us in the Japanese, teppenyaki as well as a la carte {again put up with happy customers, names sorry}. So thank you to all the staff, everyone one is fantastic!

So much information about the property is already listed so I'll just touch on a couple of things we noted.

Food items that we really enjoyed:

1\ Lobster Thermidor in the Gourmet {first night was better than the second but really good}
2\ Spicy Lobster in the Italian
3\ Fried Brie in blue berry sauce at the Gourmet
4\ Beek filet in oyster sauce in the Japanese a la carte section
5\ Jerk Pork and Chicken at the beach party {jerk chicken at the lunch buffet too}
6\ Lamb and chic pea soup and cream of asparagus soup {lunch buffet} {all soups everywhere were good btw}
7\ Teppenyaki table {lobster as well as the usual fillet and chicken....nice}
8\ Breakfast buffet was the standard stuff but with cavier and everything else you can imagine. Plus breakfast sauges you can actually eat.
9\ Go to the beach BBQ on Thursday, the variety was unreal if you can get passed the jerk pork and jerk chicken stand that is, I started there and that's as far as I got, well I did get to the jerk salad station too. Then the Prirate show on the beach afterwards was fun as well, and I have to mention Mr Craig on the bongo garbage can in the mens washroom with his rendition of "jammin".

Pools, rooms, facilities all holding up nicely. No issues with chairs or beds if you wanted one. Washrooms all constantly being cleaned, a guest goes in and cleaning staff is there to make it spotless again. No issues with the room as all have mentioned, very nice, huge balconies for post afternoon Red Sripes, rain forest shower that I missed immediately after I got home. Extremly comfortable bed, everything perfect.

It was our 4th Caribbean rendezvous with friends from the UK, hola Kevin and Fiona, always fun!

If you're thinking about booking the Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall for a relaxing vacation, why are you still reading this review? Feel free to ping me if you have a question.

Room Tip: Highest floor for better view, all rooms are the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Rose Hall, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your very informative review. The effort you have made to note the names of all our staff you interacted with was especially heart-rendering. We are grateful to have exceeded your expectations especially as it concerned our service, food, and amenities. Our team takes pride in offering exceptionally memorable vacations so your positive comments were most inspiring. We hope that you will return soon and trust that you will think of us as your “vacation home away from home”.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaPlace, Louisiana, USA
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

This was my birthday gift and was the best experience ever. From tge time we arrived until the time we checked out. The hotel and grounds were immaculate. The scenery was gorgeous. The room was spacious and very well equipped. I loved the balcony with the hammock, fan, and a beautiful view of the ocean. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We went on two excursions the Braco stables and Dunn's river falls both of which was worth it! The STAR FRIENDS made the our stay extra fun!! The shows were great and very entertaining. The food was good and so were the drinks. My favorite bartender was "Avion" Tge beach party and pirate show was so fun. You don't even have to leave the resort if you don't want to. There is so much to do. I'm already planning my return. This is truly a five star resort I'm glad we stayed here!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Rose Hall, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your delightful review. We are encouraged by your generous comments our hotel’s pristine appearance, layout of our rooms and various excursions offered by the tour operators. Our team was honored to have been able to serve you. It is hoped that you will not hesitate to return as we would love to have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Iberostar Grand Rose Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Grand Rose Hall

Address: Main Road | Little River, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay > Rose Hall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Luxury Hotel in Rose Hall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Iberostar Grand Rose Hall 5*
Number of rooms: 295
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Iberostar Grand Rose Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Hotel Rose Hall
Iberostar Montego Bay
Iberostar Hotel Montego Bay
Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Jamaica - Montego Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Iberostar Grand Rose Hall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.