We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One word "Awesome"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall

Save Saved
You added Iberostar Grand Rose Hall to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Iberostar Grand Rose Hall
5.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Rose Hall, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Rose Hall
Victoria, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“One word "Awesome"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

My Fiance and I traveled here for our wedding/honeymoon, and had a blast. The resort is beautiful, clean and very well kept. The staff were amazing, big shout outs to Kerry (pool bar) Oneil,Jerry, top notch service. All the staff were very friendly and was always there asking how your day is going and if there is anything that they can do for you. The star staff.. Peter Mr. Neat you are the man, plus lets not forget Bubbles, shortcake, $tella, and G money to name a few you, you guys are awesome and so much fun. The food at the resort was great,all the a la carte restaurants were fantastic, and if you just wanted the buufet that was great as well, the guy that cooked the pasta at the buffet I just always called him pasta dude and the pastafarian was so good and very friendly. The rooms were fantastic with Butler service, Kevin and Okeen our butlers were always checking in with us and very help with with any request we had. We had an oceanfront room (loved it) so relaxing in the evening to sit outside and enjoy the swing and a nice cold beverage.
I could go on and on about this resort, by far exceeded our expections. I would recommend this resort to anyone, you will not regret it. Can't wait to book our next trip with Iberostar Grand hotels.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Rose Hall, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your kind review. We are appreciative that you opted to spend your wedding/honeymoon with us. Your generous compliments paid to our staff regarding their impeccable service was also appreciated. We are encouraged by your positive comments and trust that you will not hesitate to recommend us to friends and family as well. We look forward to hosting you again and trust that you will not hesitate to return for your vacation or wedding anniversary.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,381 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2,710
    503
    118
    34
    16
See reviews for
321
2285
66
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,022)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We stayed at the Iberostar Grand for 6 nights 9/16-9/21 for our 5th anniversary. In total it was an amazing experience.
3rd time in Jamaica First at an Iberostar!

Got to the hotel at 1 PM and the room was ready. We booked an ocean front room….If you get an upgrade to ocean front great but it was even worth the extra money to pay for it. The view was amazing.
Things we loved:
Staff was friendly
Shows were actually entertaining
24 hour room service (we ordered 2am snacks every night)
The Japanese restaurant was the best of all
Pirate beach party was lots of fun
Turndown service and the scented oils were amazing!!!
GET A COUPLES MASSAGE!!! Well worth the price
THE CIGAR BAR!!! Was our favorite spot. Christopher took great care of us every night.
KiKi…Bubbles…Shortcakes… All the entertainment staff were great

Stuff we liked but they could do better…
Lunch needs to have an ala-cart restaurant. The buffet was not great. No matter how nice a bowl you use for Nacho Cheese it is still Nacho Cheese!!!
Nighttime butlers were hit or miss…
They “Pre-cook” the lobster so it gets really dry.
A little more Jamaican fusion into the menus and music!

Only real NEGATIVE that they MUST address ASAP!!! Fix the showers!!! They need to adjust the angle of the floor so the water does not spill into the rest of the bathroom. It becomes a slippery mess.

Biggest tip… Get to know your bartenders. Tip them and talk to them you will be amazed how much it will effect your entire stay.

Room Tip: Get ocean front if you can!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Rose Hall, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your feedback of our hotel. We at the Iberostar Grand Rose Hall pay great emphasis on the comments from our guests. To this end, we have noted your numerous suggestions and can assure you we will look into your concerns. Your kind compliments about our staff, entertainment, restaurants and spa service will also go a far way in motivating the relevant Managers and Staff. We look forward to serving you again and hope that you will not hesitate to return soon.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

This resort went above all of our expectations. My husband and I traveled here for our honeymoon and just had the best time! We loved every second.

Go in September/October if possible. The place was not over crowded. We had the pick of where to sit by the pool or beach. There was never a line for anything.

It is also only about 15-20 minutes from the hotel which was so nice after a day of traveling.

If you are going as a couple this is the place to go because its adults only.

The staff was very attentive and extremely helpful. Our butler Darwin was kind and always available if needed. He would even come around by the pool during the afternoon to make sure we didn't need anything.

I truly could go on and on about how wonderful this place is. Best honeymoon ever.

Room Tip: Ocean view is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Rose Hall, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your heartwarming review. We were grateful to have been able to play a part in your honeymoon. It was even more rewarding to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. Your positive recommendation of our convenient location, attentive staff, and hassle-free ambiance certainly means a lot to us. Please come again soon as we look forward to hosting you for your one-year wedding anniversary.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

I had stayed in Iberostar for 5 nights to celebrate my honeymoon. I did a long reading here and choose the Iberostar based on the comments from formers guest.

The hotel is not as big as the All Inclusive hotels in Punta Cana, this is better for me because you dont have long walks.

Staff
The staff is amazing. Everyone is smiling and helpfull. Everyone treated us by our names. They were always trying to give us the best time.
The Bartenders are great. Always giving you the best drinks.

At the pool the waitresses are top noch, Jodian was the best!!!

The crew for pool activities were awesome: Peter, ShortCake and the "blondgirl" were amazing. Fun people, respectfull people, they talked to us everymorning to see if everything was OK, and if we needed anything. GREAT PEOPLE!

FOOD
Good breakfast, Good Lunch with the beachview (speechless). The 4 a la carte restaurants were amazing. Great food! Better than most of the all inclusive restaurants.

ROOM - we had a beachview room, big and comfortable.

Buttler - we did not see him a lot, but everyday he talked to US at the pool or at the room to check if we needed anything. This is a PLUS to the great service.

Beach - hot and calm water

Go to this place! You will have a wonderfull time. Take a time to know people, to hear them, to get to know their lives, to know their culture. You wont regret goint to this place.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a BeachView room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Rose Hall, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your generous review. Your comments about our staff, food, rooms, beach and general ambience was most inspiring to our team. Please allow us to thank you especially for opting to spend your honeymoon with us instead of other hotels which you had previously visited. We hope that you will feel inclined to visit us again, especially since you had such an enjoyable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back and trust that you will think of us as your Jamaican “home away from home”.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Bermuda
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

I cannot say enough good things about the Iberostar Grand Rose Hall! After viewing hundreds of luxury all-inclusive adults only resorts all over the Caribbean, we selected the Grand for our destination wedding this September solely based on the reviews and the look of the resort – which was fabulous.
Of course, with destination weddings even though they may appear easy to plan it can be stressful trying to organize everything from afar but the wedding coordinators, Janielle and Syrecka were absolutely fantastic from the start! They made planning our wedding so effortless with their superior customer services and helpful guidance. I have had a few friends who have had destination weddings in the Caribbean and they told me the horror stories of planning their weddings and that they could never get ahold of their planner, etc. I was absolutely amazed and impressed at how attentive both Janielle and Syrecka were. They made you feel as if you were the only wedding they were planning and that your wedding was the most important. They were always there to help, answering ALL of my questions and never once making me feel as if you are inconveniencing them. Within 24 hours of me sending an email I would have a reply and this was the entire 11 months leading up to our wedding. If I happen to forget something, they were always there to offer great suggestions to make our wedding amazing! They truly made our wedding dream come true – My husband and I couldn’t have asked for a better day – it was absolutely perfect. It left us breathless. The ceremony location we used was the Dome – which has cathedral feel to it, it was the perfect setting for our small intimate ceremony. The coordination of the ceremony setup between Janielle, Syrecka and Tai Flora who did our amazing flowers and décor we opted for different flowers and décor that was offered with our package) was seamless. The setup far exceeded what I had envisioned. After the ceremony, while we were having our pictures taken, our guests were escorted to the lobby terrace for a cocktail hour. While they enjoyed cocktails they were entertained by a steel band! All of our guests and us absolutely loved the steel band (Janielle suggested we use them for entertainment during cocktail hour). I am so happy she suggested it – it was a great hit at our wedding! We had our dinner at the Galleon Restaurant. They were able to accommodate our request in having all of our guests including us at the same table! We dined on simple tossed salad, lobster bisque soup, Classic Surf and Turf (Fliet Mignon & and Lobster) and for dessert a molten chocolate cake with vanilla ice cream! Dinner was divine! The service was impeccable. All of our guests loved dinner! They were also very accommodating to our guests who had food allergies and provided them with alternate dishes. The décor at dinner was fabulous! Both my husband were shocked at how beautiful it looked. While at dinner we cut our cake and to be honest the cake was the only thing I didn’t want to put my own twist on it to make it unique to our wedding I was going to be happy with however it looked. In our package it said that the cake with have fresh flowers on it and I was cool with whatever they put on. But our cake was beautiful it had a mixture of cream and pink hydrangeas (which we used for décor on the dinner table) and Janielle told the chef’s my favorite color was pink, and not knowing until we cut into the cake – the icing inside the cake was pink! Janielle and Syrecka went the extra mile to make our wedding all the more special! After dinner, we had our reception with a DJ on the infinity pool deck – it was amazing! Janielle and Syrecka out did themselves! The cocktail tables had beautiful décor of our flowers and candle décor that minored our ceremony and dinner! It was glowing! The DJ was awesome and we danced the night away! Janielle and Syrecka planned our wedding as if it was their own – they ensured every aspect was perfect! Both my husband and I are forever grateful!

Now onto our stay! From the moment you walk into the Grand – they welcome you with open arms! As you check in, you are served a Mimosa! Within a matter of minutes of you checking in the bellman will take your luggage to your room. Soon after settling into our room, we were greeted by our Butler Kevin who took very good care of us! He ensured we had everything we needed and if we didn’t have it – he ensured we had it! I have never experienced such top quality service. Absolutely anything you needed they were there to make sure you had it. We also had Glendon has our night Butler – he too took great care of us and truly making us feel so special. We could not get over how friendly and courteous the staff was! Anywhere you were – from the spa, the pool bar, to any of the restaurants, lobby bar the staff was so attentive. The Grand has the best staff who work so incredibly hard and it really shows – and they love what they do! Their events coordinators (Stella, Bubbles and Shortcake to name a few) were so full of energy, always have lots for you to do! They were great and they truly made sure us and all of our guests had a great time!
The food was great – whether you ate at one of the a la carte restaurants or the buffet – it was awesome and you always received the best service!
The Grand has an amazing spa! I had a few treatments done during my stay– manicure, pedicure, updo for the wedding and makeup for the wedding! They were turned out great! My husband and I had Swedish massages – they had to be one of the best massages either of us have had! Again, the spa staff was great – so courteous and attentive!
The hotel rooms were so nicely decorated and full of amenities! The pillows and beds are the Grand are like sleeping on a cloud! Neither of us had slept on anything that comfortable! We could have loved to have taken the pillows and bed home with us! It was such a luxurious sleep.
Also, during our stay we had a private dinner on the beach. It was wonderful – so relaxing! Our server and chef were awesome! There was music softly playing the background, along with ocean surf, we had the chef come out and explain each course to us! It was such a nice way to wind down after the wedding. Highly recommend doing this!
I have been to several all-inclusive reports in Dominican Republic and Mexico – none of those resorts even come close to the Iberostar Grand Rose Hall! This hotel is luxury at its best! From the elobroate and breath taking décor, amazing staff whp provided superior service it truly was an amazing wedding and vacation! It was everything we could have wanted and more! All of our guests could not get over how great the resort was and that they are planning another trip back as it was the best vacation that they have ever been on! We are already planning a trip back to the resort in the new year! We cannot wait to go back!

We cannot thank all of the staff for everything they did for us and all of our guests during our stay - they truly went above and beyond! Thank you for making our trip so memorable!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Rose Hall, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your heartwarming review about our property. We were grateful to have been able to host your wedding. It was particularly encouraging to learn that our wedding coordinators and the rest of our team had made your special day a success. Our hotel aims to be the foremost choice for brides getting married in Jamaica, to this end we believe that going the extra mile for each bride contributes to the Iberostar name being synonymous with exceptional weddings.

We look forward to welcoming you back and trust that you will not hesitate to return in the near future, perhaps on the occasion of your wedding anniversary or for vacation.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

Not gonna say a lot. One word for this resort "the best". Second time returning customers and we definitely will return again! Beautiful hotel, amazing food, very good people, white sand beach. Peaceful and relaxing.
AAA++++++++++

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Rose Hall, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your choosing to share your kind feedback based on your second visit and experience at Iberostar Grand Rose hall. It was really motivating for our team to learn that our staff, food, beach and the relaxing ambiance have met your already high expectation once more, it was very meaningful for us to notice that you would not hesitate to return again.

We do look forward for the privilege to serve you again.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompton Lakes, New Jersey
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

The Iberostar Grande was an absolutely amazing hotel to stay at. I really enjoyed being here. From the moment you walk in, walking into a huge and finely decorated lobby, you know you’ve come to a great place. They greet you with a towel and champagne, and then show you to your room.

The rooms were great, all of them seem to either be over-looking the pool or the beach. My room looked over the pool closest to the beach, so I also got a great view of the beach. The rooms were very elegant, clean, and having a swing on the balcony to read on was great too. I couldn’t be happier with the room, and their set up. It had a very nice bathroom, a bed, and then a desk area and couch, although I spent very little time in the room, I mean, with a beautiful beach and pool, why would I want to be inside?

They had three pools in the center area, I spent most of my time by the one closest to the beach, that had a swim up bar. It was great, the service was outstanding, always someone coming by for a drink, but most of the time, I just swam over to the swim-up bar, to enjoy a frozen drink. They had daily activities by the pool. The only negative I can say, is that the staff, who is constantly trying to get people involved, can be a bit pushy, for those who just want to relax.

They do various things on the beach, they had a cook out one day, a Jamaican BBQ another day, all were done very nicely and were delicious. The restaurant for lunch was right on the beach, and had different food to choose from every day. We really enjoyed it. We only wish they had a non-buffet lunch option as well, but the food was great and fresh every day.

Breakfast was very good, a lot of selection, but like with lunch, I wish they had a non-buffet breakfast as well, but they had all you could ask for: eggs, pancakes, waffles, French toast, crepes, pastries, etc. I really enjoyed getting eggs, and making a sandwich with the Panini press.

Dinners were really wonderful. We didn’t make it to the gourmet, so I can’t comment on that, but the Italian once, the Asian twice, and the surf & turf twice, all excellent. At the surf & turf, being that I don’t eat meat, asked if I could do a surf & surf instead, and get a tuna steak with a lobster tail, as they say in Jamaica, no problem, excellent place. They have the hibachi as well, at the Asian, or a normal table. The Italian was nice too, only negative there was that it was very fish heavy, not an issue for me, but with an honest review, I have to point out the good and the bad, if you don’t eat fish, you can be a bit limited.

They did various things in the evening, nothing that jumped out at me, but still nice to have evening activities. The only one that I really attended was the pirate beach party. It was decorated nicely, but the show was just average. I don’t go on vacation for shows, so it didn’t bother me at all, but if you’re looking for the nightly entertainment, it wasn’t top of the line.

They are connected with other Iberostar resorts, but once you stay at the Grande, well the others, they just don’t add up.

I really have nothing but good things to say about this resort. It was my first time to this resort, but not my first to Iberostar. I’ve been to a few resorts, as well as the Grande in Mexico, which I also loved. I’d definitely go back here, if only work gave me more vacation time . . .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Rose Hall, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your delightful review. We are grateful for your recommendation to other prospective travellers. Your positive comments will also serve as reward to our many staff who work tirelessly to ensure that all our guests’ needs are met. We look forward to hosting you again soon and hope that you will not hesitate to think of the Iberostar Grand Rose Hall as your next vacation destination. Please accept our humble apologies on behalf of the Entertainment staff who were trying to get you to participate in activities. We generally ask guests who wish not to be disturbed to advise our Public Relations team who will make a note of that in your guest records. Despite that experience though, it was inspiring to our Management and Staff to hear that you had an enjoyable vacation. We look forward to serving you again soon and hope that you will not hesitate to return in the near future.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Iberostar Grand Rose Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Grand Rose Hall

Address: Rose Hall, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay > Rose Hall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Luxury Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Family Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Rose Hall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Iberostar Grand Rose Hall 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Travelocity, Orbitz and Venere so you can book your Iberostar Grand Rose Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Hotel Rose Hall
Iberostar Montego Bay
Iberostar Hotel Montego Bay
Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Jamaica - Montego Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Iberostar Grand Rose Hall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.