We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such an amazing Honeymoon!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall

Save Saved
You added Iberostar Grand Rose Hall to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Iberostar Grand Rose Hall
5.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Rose Hall, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Rose Hall
Chicago
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Such an amazing Honeymoon!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

It's been over a year (may 2012) so shame on me. Look no further for the most amazing and relaxing resort to experience. We had the most beautiful spacious oceanview suite. The mini bar was always stocked to our preferance (lots of appleton and red stripe!) The food was so incrediable..the beach was prestine, the employees were so helpful and the bartenders were hillarious. A year later my husband and I are eagerly anticipating when we can return. It was such an amazing week in paradise! We absolutely loved the sophistication of the resort, the fact that it was adults only in our wing, and the ability to travel throughout the 2 sister resorts if need be. I'll have to post pictures soon. Don't wait!! This is the place! ;)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Rose Hall, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for choosing to review our property. It was an honor to have been able to host you a second time. We are always so delighted to have been able to host you again and to have successfully met all your expectations. Your recommendation to other travellers is rewarding to our Management and staff. We look forward to welcoming you back soon and trust that we can host you a third time.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,533 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2,841
    519
    120
    35
    18
See reviews for
335
2380
69
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,077)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chantilly, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

My husband and i stayed here from 6/4 to 6/11/2013. We were impressed the moment we arrived the lobby is grande and we were greeted with cold washcloth and mimosa. Our butlers were Marlon and Reneish, they were wonderful and did everything to make our stay pleasant. Stephen did our orientation even though he was not our assigned butler, he was also wonderful and he checked on us during our stay to make sure we were okay.This resort is immaculate, the walkways were scrubbed every morning and the landscaping is meticulously done. The beach is lovely. The staff is friendly and professional. Shout out to the morning bartenders Kadeen and Clive, very nice and friendly people and drinks were good. The food is awesome, we ate at the buffet and the restaurants we enjoyed them all.
I have been traveling to Jamaica for 25 years and have never stayed at the same resort twice. However, I am planing on returning to this resort. This resort exceeded my expectations and I now consider it my second home. My husband and I are already planing our return trip here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Rose Hall, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your informative review. We felt privileged to have been able to host you and be able to have met your expectations. Your reference to our friendly and professional staff will also go a far way in motivating our team. We have noted that you intend on returning and are thrilled at the prospect of hosting you again. Please be assured that we intend on making your return trip even more memorable as we endeavor to gain your loyalty and have you think of us as your newfound Jamaican “home away from home”.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We recently stayed at the Iberostar Grand for 5 days. It's billed as an adult only 5 star hotel in a complex of 3 hotels of a 4 star and a 3 star hotel. The rooms are really beautiful and well proportioned. The pool area is well laid out and the pool bar is ideal for meeting others or having a cosy chat with your loved one.
However, on this occasion, the service and restaurant side of things did not live up to be called five star. There were 5 dining options at the all inclusive hotel. On each of the nights at least one of, if not two of the dining options was closed. We ate in the Teppanyaki on another night. This would be our favorite food style. I'm sorry to say it was not where near some of the other Teppanyaki we have eaten in though out the world. Firstly, there was six tables with six at each table. One would normally expect that your Chef cooks at the hot plate and serves you. We had to share the Chef who kept running between two tables. The food was very "westernized" and lacked any really japanese flavor. However, the chef was very good.
Over all, the hotel just lacked that 5* appeal you get with other hotels of a similar ranking. It felt more like a 4*+.
Other in our party were staying at the 4* suites. I would recommend if you are are traveling as a couple, that while the Grand is not quite there as a 5*, it is worth the extra $ per night over the Suites.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Rose Hall, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for sharing your review. We are honored that you chose our hotel to host you whilst on your recent Jamaican vacation. But found it disappointing to hear that we did not quite meet your desired expectations. In terms of our Hibachi Restaurant, we you that our hotel is an All-inclusive hotel – and so would be catering to a larger amount of persons at each given seating compared to a five-Star Hibachi Restaurant. It would be quite challenging for our Hotel, given the amount of persons we serve each night, to provide a Hibachi Chef for each table of two persons.

We are always willing to listen with a view to making improvements, so it was unfortunate that you did not share your comments about the quality of the food with our Executive Chef before your departure. He would have been only too happy to hear from you especially since our goal is to try to correct issues before our guests leave.

It would be a pleasure to serve you again and so we look forward to hosting you on your next vacation.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Marlboro
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We are Frequent flyers …We have decided Jamaica is our new favorite place to let our hair down. We seem to end up at the Iberostar Grand Rose Hall just about every six months. The staff is great, the food is great, the beach is great…It’s great!! All of it is just 20 minutes from the airport so you can enjoy every minute of your vacation. We only stay at the couples property, but hear great things about the sister properties as well. Go to Jamaica and stay at the Iberostar Grand Rose Hall. You won’t regret it! JBR-Maryland

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Rose Hall, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your generous review. It was a privilege to have been able to serve you on your recent trip. It was also even more rewarding to have earned your loyalty as you seemed to have made us your destination of choice whenever you are visiting the island. Your recommendation of our hotel to other prospective travellers also means a lot to us as we know that you would have to hold us in high esteem to be endorsing our staff, food and beach. We look forward to your next visit and assure you that we intend to make that visit even more memorable.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

The wedding was beautiful, the resort first-class, the staff cheerful and welcoming. The beach and pools were picturesque and service at both commendable. The only reason I did not rate this facility as exceptional is that I have seen better at the Sandals resort in Cuba. We had such a large group (50+) so you did have a sense that some of the rooms could use a few repairs. On the whole though the rooms were lovely, had safety deposit boxes, individual bar fridges and a darling balcony. It seemed some of the restaurants where reservations were denied were in fact not full either through lack of staff or one might suspect deliberate policy. Alternatively, the food at the buffets was substantial and appealing and the beach restaurant was better than some of the specialty restaurants. Overall we had a great time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Rose Hall, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your kind review. We are honored to have been able to host you and your group recently. Please be assured that we have noted your comments as it concerns the need for further improvements to our hotel and intend on looking into that situation further. We wanted to clarify though that there is an established limit in the number of persons with reservations for the restaurants for each given time – this ensures that our Kitchen and Bars & Restaurant Staff can offer optimum a la carte service at all times. Your comments about the food at the Buffet were duly noted as well and will be passed on to our Executive Chef. It would be a pleasure to host you again and trust that you will not hesitate to return soon.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Marlboro
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

The Iberostar Grand Rose Hall is a beautiful resort. From the time we walked through the front doors until the day we left was loads of fun. Marvin handled our lugguage waited patiently until we were assigned to our rooms. Barrington and Tyrell greeted us with open arms and smiles. Our rooms were ready when we got there. No time was wasted, off to our rooms we go. We are greeted by our butler for the day Duran he had his pen and paper ready for notes. The other butlers were outstanding as well Marlon, Shephen, Reneish (thumbs up). The outdoor activities were so much fun from Zumba, Yoga to Bingo great job ladies KiKi, Short Cakes and Diva aka Cuz. The pool bartender Orlando was on point with creating the drink of the day. The live entertainment, Mango Night Club every night was marvelous. The DJ did his thing. Noelle the taxi driver A+ sight seeing and shopping. The waitresses and waiters did an outstanding job making sure our needs were met (Marsha, Rowan, Nakisha, Orlando) to name a few. Iberostar Grand is the place to be until we meet again. A+

Room Tip: My room was located on the courtyard side very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Rose Hall, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your kind review. We are thrilled to hear about your enjoyable vacation spent at the Iberostar Grand Rose Hall. Your comments about our friendly staff, warm service and varied activities offered on property will also serve to inform other prospective travellers as to what makes our property unique. We look forward to your return visit and hope that when planning your next vacation you will make our hotel your destination of choice.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queens, NYC
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

Upgraded to Grand Rose Hall at check in
Gorgeous grounds and resort
Spacious room with reliable AC
Fully stocked fridge with a variety of drinks
Clear beach with warm waters
Food was great

Highly recommend this resort. Being able to use their sister resorts was convenient.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Rose Hall, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your generous review. We appreciate your compliments of our rooms, grounds, air-conditioned facilities, well-stocked mini-bar, beach and food. We work assiduously to provide our guests with a vacation package that promotes relaxation. So it was rewarding to hear that we had met all your expectations. We look forward to hosting you again and trust that you will not hesitate to visit us again soon.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Iberostar Grand Rose Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Grand Rose Hall

Address: Rose Hall, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay > Rose Hall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Family Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Rose Hall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Iberostar Grand Rose Hall 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Hotels.com, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Iberostar Grand Rose Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Hotel Rose Hall
Iberostar Montego Bay
Iberostar Hotel Montego Bay
Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Jamaica - Montego Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Iberostar Grand Rose Hall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.