We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Treated like royalty!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall

Save Saved
You added Iberostar Grand Rose Hall to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Iberostar Grand Rose Hall
5.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Rose Hall, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Rose Hall
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Treated like royalty!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

This place was the best resort I've been to. I've traveled a lot and never had I been treated like this. The rooms were beautiful, the service was great. Specifically, Stanley, my butler, was awesome. He arranged for me to get my favorite breakfast of Sailfish & Ackee for room service daily. I felt like a princess and never wanted to leave.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Rose Hall, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your generous review. Your special mention of our rooms, butler service and food will also go a far way in motivating our team. Our staff work tirelessly to ensure that all our guests’ needs are met, so it is certainly rewarding to see reviews like yours. We look forward to your return visit and trust that you will not hesitate to return in the near future.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,377 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2,707
    503
    117
    34
    16
See reviews for
320
2282
66
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,021)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Conroe, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

If you're looking for a place to be spoiled to death, stay at this resort! There are no kids allowed, & due to the price, they do keep out the riff-raff by closely monitoring wristbands. We were never in want of anything, including delicious drinks,food,chairs by the pool or beach. We paid extra for beachfront, but other family members had fantastic views for less money.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Rose Hall, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your kind review. It was a privilege to have been able to host you whilst on your recent visit to Jamaica. Your review will serve to encourage our team who work assiduously to ensure that we meet all the needs of our guests. We look forward to being able to welcome you back soon.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Pretty much perfect in every way. The building and grounds are very nice indeed, the pool area is fabulous but not quite as nice as the beach which was our favourite spot.

The gym was adequate, a bit small and can really only accomadate 7 or 8 people comfortably but it was pretty much always empty so never a problem. Spa looked nice but we never used it.

Rooms are very nice, well equipt, with everything you need, cleaned and turned down everyday by the great housekeeping staff. They dont have WIFI which is a blessing in my book, please keep it that way, I dont go on holiday to be connected to my emails, if you need to check them or get on line there's plenty space in the Lobby bar area, if your that desperate for the internet in your room the butler will get you a cable. Well stocked mini bar with whatever you want, good room service, we regulary had breakfast in our room, always fantastic. Attentive butler if you wanted him, he accomodated our every request but was never in our way, the people complaining that they never saw their butler I think have the wrong idea as to what expect, he doesnt stand in the corner of your room waiting on your every whim and need but if you do need him just pick up the phone and he'll be there right away.

Food was good, not michelin star but this is an all inclusive hotel not Gordon Ramseys, it was as good as can be expected. The buffet restarounts were very nice, especially the lunch buffet. BBQ's on the beach were great too. The A La Carte restaraunts were also good, the Surf and turf was our favourite, the Japanese was fun but the food wasn't great, Gourmet was very nice but the Italien was a bit disapointing.

Bars were well run with a great selection of drinks, the drinks waitresses were friendly and efficient and made sure we never went without. Guys at the Lobby bar were the best in the hotel in our opinion.

Evenning entertainment was fun, the pirate beach party, tacky as it sounds, was the best night. The nightclub and bars were very quite after 11 but that was fine by us as we are not really party goers.

The daytime entertainment and activities provided by the Star friends was great, G-Money and his band of merry mates are an absolute hoot, such fun friendly people who have got the balance between getting people involved in activites and not being annoying spot on. We were there for two weeks and were never bored. These guys really made the holiday for us and deserve special praise.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Rose Hall, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for choosing to review our property on this website. We were honored to hear that we had been successful in providing an enjoyable vacation for you. We have noted that you were particularly pleased with the rooms, housekeeping staff, butler service, food and bar service. We look forward to hosting you again and hope that you will not hesitate to return soon.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

This resort was absolutely wonderful, we thoroughly enjoyed our vacation! The resort is beautiful, the food is great and the service is amazing. Our butler Reneish was exceptional! He went above and beyond to ensure that we had everything we could possibly need - and as a family of six we always needed something! I have never enjoyed traveling so much as our stay at the Grand. The view is spectacular and the water, rentals and sports are amazing. The dive shop was also excellent and we loved our dive. The restaurants are all unique and the food could not have been better. Our rooms and the resort were all always kept exceptionally clean, and the room service was prompt and polite. We had a great time on all of our day excursions and the resort did a wonderful job of setting everything up for us. I would love to go back again!

Room Tip: Ask to be placed with Reneish as your butler!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Rose Hall, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent visit to our resort. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our Butler service, room views, water sports and room service. We look forward to your return and trust that you will not hesitate to make the Iberostar Grand Rose Hall your destination of choice for your next vacation.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

While my room didn't have much of a view, it was spacious and well furnished. (Two separate sinks, Jacuzzi tub, separate shower, two large his & her closets, coffee machine, work desk...) The breakfast and lunch buffets had plenty of choice and some good local dishes such as ackee and saltfish, jerk spiced chicken, spicy sauced local fish and so forth. The fresh local vegetables and fruits were a treat. I found the a la carte restaurants okay but not very exciting food wise. The few slips were a major tiny ant infestation in my room (they just kept coming), no plug at the work desk for my computer (had to ask for an multi-headed plug to fix this and it took over 24 hours to arrive), and a spa which had several broken facilities (the hamman in both female and male side were not functioning, the special showers in the female side were all broken as was the cold plunge pool - had to use the men's etc.) Breakfast in the room was a bad idea - it wasn't good and it brought on the ants for the rest of my stay. Also the person in the room above me kept scrapping the chairs across the floor night and day. Very annoying. Beverage selections were standard with not much depth of choice.

Room Tip: If you don't like the sound of scrapping chairs go for the highest floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Rose Hall, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for sharing your kind review. We apologize wholeheartedly for the inconveniences you encountered in the Spa whilst visiting with us recently. Please be assured that our Management and Maintenance team will be making effort to ensure our Spa is operating at its usual standards. We were surprised to hear about ants in your room and will be looking into this matter. We regret that your trip was not the success we had hoped it would be, and would like to assure you these incidents were not the norm. It was unfortunate that you did not ask for a room change as we would have been only too happy to ensure you left satisfied.

We hope that you will afford us another opportunity to host you and show you our usual level flawless service.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

This is our absolute favorite resort! So much so that we were there in July 2012, January 2013 and are going back at the end of July 2013!! The accommodations, the food and, most importantly, the staff, make this place standout from all the others! Wheeler, our butler, was excellent, as was the waitress at the pool area (cannot remember her name). Loved Bubbles & G-Money! Everyone went out of their way to make our experience outstanding!!

This place is more expensive then some of the others, but very well worth it!!!! Counting the days until we return!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Rose Hall, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent vacation. We are thrilled to hear that we had exceeded your expectations twice so far. This is an honor, because we know there are a myriad of other resorts which you could have visited. We take great pride in ensuring total guest satisfaction, but it was especially rewarding to see the names of those persons who made your trip so memorable.

We invite you to return soon as we can’t wait to show you other aspects of our service.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

This was our 4th visit to The Grand. Everything was perfect as always. Thanks to Natalie at the Front Desk for all her help. Carlos went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. Thank you to all the Star Friends, G Money, Lucky, and all the ladies for keeping us entertained for 10 days. Kerry and Jerry and all the ladies at the pool and beach bar never disappoint! Morrison at the lobby bar plays amazing guitar! Ching-Ching does an amazing job at the Japanese restaurant...Each and every employee here works so hard to make this place so great, which is why we return every year. Please remember to show them your appreciation! We travelled as a group of 8...and all of our requests were granted, from rooms to reservations. I hope to see a "repeat guest" or "referral" reward program offered by Iberostar sometime in the future. It would be a great incentive for us as we visit often and always bring friends and family with us. We are coming back in June with a group of 10 friends...can't wait! A big thank you to everyone...cleaning staff, waiters and waitresses, front desk, cooks, butlers, bellhops...We were always greeting with a smile and handshake...it is truly incredible to see people who are so happy and cheerful while they are at work. The only bad part about this vacation was when we had to leave!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Rose Hall, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for choosing to review our property on your return home. We appreciate that you chose the Iberostar Grand Rose Hall fourth time. It was kind of you to make positive mention of our staff, pool/beach bar, entertainment and staff. We ask you to instruct your travel agent to state on your reservation request and your travel voucher “5th visit/ Repeat Guest” when next you are traveling. We look forward to serving both you and your friends/family.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Iberostar Grand Rose Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Grand Rose Hall

Address: Rose Hall, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay > Rose Hall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Family Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Luxury Hotel in Rose Hall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Iberostar Grand Rose Hall 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Travelocity, Orbitz and Venere so you can book your Iberostar Grand Rose Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Hotel Rose Hall
Iberostar Montego Bay
Iberostar Hotel Montego Bay
Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Jamaica - Montego Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Iberostar Grand Rose Hall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.