We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Iberostar Grand Rose Hall

Save Saved
You added Iberostar Grand Rose Hall to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Iberostar Grand Rose Hall
5.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Rose Hall, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Rose Hall
A TripAdvisor Member
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Amazing Staff, Food, Rooms, and Views! This hotel had amazing Architecture! Every painting, and art piece was amazing. The outdoor views are amazing in Every direction. The beach White sand and staff galore to cater to our every whim! We had more food then we could wish for! Our next Trip cannot come soon Enough!! Iberostar is the Way to Go!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Rose Hall, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your kind review. We are grateful for your kind comments which will go a far way in motivating our team. We look forward to serving you again soon and can assure you that we intend to exceed your expectations.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,610 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,907
    526
    120
    37
    20
See reviews for
340
2,437
70
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sewell, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

We were 1 of 3 couples who stayed at this hotel last week and it was as the title states, spectacular! We travel once a year to various locations in the Caribbean and this has been our best trip to date. First off, how can you top the friendliness of the Jamaican people? We were treated with exceptional service by so many of the staff. Our favorite was Kiki, who was looking to engage us in activities but in a very professional way. She is top notch and should be commended for her efforts! Actually the whole "star" staff was fantastic, and we also appreciated the time spent with Sherese (Bubbles), The Diva, G-Money & Peter. If you select this hotel, these folks will find you and help make your vacation more fun. They are all located around the beach and pool bar area, both of which are very nice. There are plenty of chairs on the beach and the main pool overlooking the ocean is a very relaxing place to unwind. Two of the bartenders, Kerry & Odean, were super friendly and made some great drinks. They have a "domino" style shot glass setup that is awesome to watch. And if you do come to this hotel, keep an eye out for Alexia -- she is phenomenal -- works hard serving drinks and making them too.

OK so if you are still reading, you can tell we loved interacting with the people. However, the hotel itself and the amenities are spectacular as well. Let's start with the food. We went to a different restaurant each night. It is pretty hard to say which one was the "best", but if you like seafood, don't miss the surf & turf spot, and order fish at the french one. If you don't like fish, the beef selections were outstanding and well above what was served at most other locations we've visited. In addition, the buffet selections for both breakfast and lunch were excellent. There are no complaints with the food except that everyone left the island a few pounds heavier than when we arrived!

Entertainment was also very good. Our favorite show was boogie nights. Great music and lots of energy. We also enjoyed the couples show on Saturday nights. Depending on who the couples are on stage, it can be a LOT of fun, and of course the staff makes it entertaining for the audience. We laughed a lot that night. The disco opened at 11 and kept going to the early morning hours. It too was a lot of fun -- dance floor was usually packed and the bartenders serve you very quickly.

Rooms were spacious and more importantly very clean. A/C was very cold and everything was in working order for all 3 rooms that we occupied. Some of us ordered breakfast in bed a few mornings and it came on time and HOT. Note that whatever you order, they assume it is for two, so you may want to notate smaller portions if you decide to take advantage of this perk.

Finally, check in & check out was a breeze. No lines, no presentations, etc. This resort knows its guests are coming for a vacation and they do everything to make it enjoyable and relaxing for you. As someone recently posted here, we also agree that our experience far exceeded our expectations. You cannot go wrong with this hotel and we can clearly see why it is ranked #1 on trip advisor!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Rose Hall, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your review. We were encouraged by your reference to our friendly staff, delicious food, spacious rooms and efficient check-in/check-out. We are aware that our guests are here to have an enjoyable and relaxing vacation, so we do make great effort in ensuring that each of our guests is given personalized service. It would be our pleasure to have the chance to welcome you back so we hope that you do not hesitate to return.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed at other hotels in Montego Bay and I LOVE this hotel! We went for a weekend with another couple for two night and everything was excellent, the staff is friendly, the food is good, they do what they say they are going to to do. We are definitely going back this summer

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Rose Hall, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your warm review. We are honored to have been able to serve you on your recent trip to Jamaica. We appreciate that you intend on returning in the summer and can assure you that we will endeavor to exceed your expectations even further.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

We stayed at the Iberostar Grand Rose Hall from Feb 7 - 17th, 2013. This is the nicest resort I have been to. We really enjoyed it. The staff at this resort are the most friendly and hard working people I have ever met. It doesn't matter who you will see working, they will say hello and ask you how your trip is going. The grounds are extremely clean, there is an attendant in all the poolside wash rooms and the beach is cleaned every day. Everything here is kept clean at all times. I had a garden view but next time I would pay the extra to have Ocean view, Ocean front is an option also but usually about 120 a night more. However, The garden view was good and we didn't mind it at all. Half way through we switched to an ocean view and yes it was nicer.

Our room was fantastic, All of the rooms have a huge balcony with a sofa and a hanging basket chair. Not all rooms have ocean view, some will overlook the grounds. Ocean view is on the higher floors. Never the less every room is beautiful spacious and comfortable., The maid service and turn-down service is lovely, you always feel taken care of. All rooms have butlers and we saw him quite a few times. He would always ask us if we need anything.. If you don't see him, you just have to ask and he will be there. We have several different ones and they were all more than accommodating! If you have any sort of a problem, a call the concierge or butler, fixes everything.

We ordered room service several times and it is fantastic, I was impressed. It was quick and the food was fresh. Mini bar is stocked daily and if you want a certain thing that they have to put in it, they are more than accommodating. Also, they will give you the Ethernet cable so you get free internet in your room... In the lobby there is free wireless. Would be nice to have wireless in the room just so you could check e-mails in the morning on the balcony. But that is not a complaint just having it for free in the room is good enough.

The breakfast buffet had a great selection, would have like to see more fresh berries, some days, some of the fruit didn't look as fresh as I might like it to be. Getting Room service for breakfast is just as good and you can relax on that comfortable balcony.

The restaurants are all good, Italian was our least favourite. We didn't find it spicy enough but we were told if you ask the chef to prepare the dish as you like it, they will do it. Japanese, Surf and Turf and the Gourmet were all fantastic. There were many choices,and lots of fresh fish. You are advised to make a reservation when you arrive. We did that for some, but if you are going later in the evening, say after 8:30 there didn't seem to be a problem getting in.

The lunch Buffets near the pool is wonderful, Great selection of food, They also usually put of some kind of lunch either on the beach or near the pool so you can get a plate and take it back to your beach chair. They had Jerk Chicken one day, Burgers another, Taco's another. Everything we had from this buffet tasted great.

All in all we thought the food was top notch and there was a huge variety to choose from.

The Piano bar in the main lobby was one of our favourite places. They have special coffees there so that was a place we hit every day around 4. The bartenders were friendly, helpful and went out of their way to make your drink exactly the way you want it. The nightly shows were entertaining and varied. We went to most and enjoyed our time there.

The pool area is just fantastic. There is basically three pools which flow into each other There are many chairs which have umbrellas to shade. There is a bit of a shortage with chairs with full sun. And yes, people do go out early to reserve them. However on the beach there is more than enough. We did not have a problem getting a chair during our stay. Truthfully, the ocean is warmer than the pools. The ocean is clean and clear from coral. You can walk quite far down past the other hotels and there is no solicitation on this beach so nobody bothers you. It is quite relaxing.

We took advantage of the free snorkelling and they will tell you the best place to do that. We were quite impressed with what we saw down there. We only paid for one trip off site which was the mangrove and snorkelling tour which was 59 per person. This tour took you on a boat to the mangroves where you could kayak around and through the mangrove. Then we went snorkelling at another site and saw lots . We really enjoyed this trip and it was only about 3 - 4 hours long. So it was a nice addition for us.

The star friends around the pool are great people. They have activities going through the day and they make those activities fun. Bubbles, Shortcake, Lucky, Neat, Stacy-Ann are a few of the names we remember but they are all great.

All of the staff at this resort truly need to be commended, they are special people with a relaxed upbeat attitude and that will rub off on you making your stay more restful.

This resort also has a free shuttle bus which will take you to the Rose Hall Duty Free shops which have a lot of jewellery stores amongst some other stores. This bus runs every hour and we did take advantage of that a few times... Nice because you can take a little trip off the resort for free and are not stuck there for an extended period of time.

We Loved this resort and will definitely be going back here. We had stayed at Secrets Wild Orchid last year and thought that was good... This was much better. This is a grand hotel with a grand atmosphere. Our vacation was fun, relaxing, comfortable,pampered and luxurious. This resort does it right..we couldn't have asked for a better vacation.






.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Rose Hall, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for generous review. We make it the priority of our hotel to ensure that each guest is satisfied. To this end, we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the service of our staff and the quality of our amenities. It would be an honor to have the opportunity to serve you again, so we invite you to return in the very near future.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, USA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

The room was beautiful and clean. The staff was excellent, our mini-frig was always stocked. The best part was the food. It was like going to a 5 star restaurant every day. The staff were warm and friendly and would take time to help you through any situation. Always their motto "No Problem"!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Rose Hall, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for the positive recommendation of our property on this website. We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed the quality of our food, room, and friendliness of our staff. Here at the Iberostar Grand Rose Hall our food is prepared each day with only the freshest and best ingredients. We recognize that as an all-inclusive hotel, our food must be of the highest standard to earn the loyalty of our guests. To this end, it is always motivating to hear that our guests find the preparation of our food to be above par. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We traveled here from February 17 - 20. This was our first trip to Jamaica and out first all inclusive resort. Both were a pleasant surprise. The staff at the hotel was incredible in every way. Friendly, helpful, always smiling and always helpful. The food was great and the beach beautiful. We will go back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Rose Hall, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for sharing your review. We noted that you enjoyed the helpfulness of our staff, the quality of our food and our beautiful beach. We invite you to come again soon, especially since your last vacation was so short. It would be a pleasure to host you again.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozman, Maryland, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

My husband and I just returned from our stay at the Iberostar Grand and were absolutely impressed. The whole experience far exceeded our expectations. From the moment we arrived, we were treated special by everyone we encountered. Our butler, Davion, was the absolute best and made each moment of our trip magical. His was genuine, friendly, and helpful. Although our day butler Kevin was just as gracious, we were not in our room much on his watch. Our days were filled with fun and entertainment. We would not have been as relaxed if it wasn't for Kiki, Mr. Fresh, G-Money, Krazy, and Diva. We looked forward to each day with them and loved their antics. Camrae and Orlando met us each day at the bar with their warm smiles and enthusiasm. The drinks were awesome and nothing will replace the Jamaican Smiles we drank each day. Racquel attended to our needs on the beach and added to the best vacation ever. The food was amazing; the Japanese restaurant was our favorite, but everything we ate was excellent. The night buffet was just as delicious as the restaurants. The fact that we did not even want to leave the resort for any day trips says a lot as we enjoyed our snorkeling right in front of the hotel as well as sailing each morning. We will definitely be returning with the four other couples we traveled with and have already starting counting down the days until we return. We can't imagine that any other resort will be as accommodating, entertaining, friendly, clean, etc. We highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: All rooms are great, but we were upgraded to ocean front, which made it super quiet and private at n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Rose Hall, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your informative comments. We are grateful for feedback from our guests as it helps us to determine whether or not we are on the right path as it pertains to the quality of our service and amenities. We also noted your mention of the names of those staff who made your trip the success it so obviously was. No doubt, those team members will be inspired by your kind words. It would be a privilege to host you again, so we look forward to exceeding your expectations even further.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Iberostar Grand Rose Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Grand Rose Hall

Address: Rose Hall, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay > Rose Hall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Family Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Rose Hall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Iberostar Grand Rose Hall 5*
Number of rooms: 295
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Venere and Hotels.com so you can book your Iberostar Grand Rose Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Hotel Rose Hall
Iberostar Montego Bay
Iberostar Hotel Montego Bay
Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Jamaica - Montego Bay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Iberostar Grand Rose Hall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.