We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely two night break” 5 of 5 stars
Review of De Vere Venues Highfield Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added De Vere Venues Highfield Park to your Saves list
De Vere Venues Highfield Park
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Church Lane, Heckfield RG27 0LG, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Heckfield
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Lovely two night break”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

I have just returned from a two night stay at Highfield Park during the half term break with my husband and two young boys. The hotel is very nice and the grounds are wonderful. We were a little scared taking a three and four year old to such a nice hotel especially as it appears to have more corporate guests than families, but we were immediately greeted by the manager who ensured us that as a family we were all very welcome and made us feel totally at ease. She was extremely professional and friendly and could not do enough to help us (printing directions and information for a children's soft play, also providing batteries for my three year old's leappad which had run out). There wasn't a kids menu for dinner but this too was no problem she arranged with the chef to cook for them whatever they wanted. We enjoyed our dinner the food was lovely and the restaurant and bar staff were all very polite and friendly. Breakfast in the mornings was great. The room was nice and more than sufficient for us as a family. All in all we really had a lovely time at this hotel and feel that it is run extremely well, ALL staff we met were all very friendly and professsional. I would recommend it to anyone and we will hopefully be returning for another short break again soon.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HighfieldManagement, Manager at De Vere Venues Highfield Park, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Many thanks for your lovely review of your stay at Highfield, we are really glad you and your young Sons enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    48
    47
    35
    15
See reviews for
28
51
17
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

As a regular De Vere guest I booked it through the Value Room Finder on their website for £29 a night over 3 nights for a single room in the Mansion house - great rooms, clean, modern, tea & coffee and comfy beds. No baths though except for room 35 on top floor!
The staff are very polite & helpful and make you feel welcome (good by British standards!)
The grounds are beautiful for walking and I suggest sitting in the conservatory to take full advantage while taking a snack or drink.
The New Inn down the road is a lovely fine example of a typical english country pub and great food.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HighfieldManagement, Manager at De Vere Venues Highfield Park, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to share your enjoyable experience at Highfield on tripadvisor, we do appreciate it when our guests do so.

Ons small thing I would like to clarify is that there are more rooms in the main house with baths than just room 35! They are all different shapes and sizes and all the ones that can accommodate baths have them and the smaller bathrooms have showers.

Thank you once again for your review and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

This was my first time staying at Highfield Park & what a delight it was.

It has lovely grounds for you to wonder around & the atmosphere within the hotel was relaxed.

Dinner was 1st class the Scallops are highly recommended & the cost for dinner, wine & drinks is very good value for a hotel.

I can't wait to go back again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HighfieldManagement, Manager at De Vere Venues Highfield Park, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your enjoyable stay at Highfield Park with other readers. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

My husband and I had a fantastic time at Highfield Park Hotel.
I would strongly recommend this as a weekend break, excellent value for money.
The food was delicious and nothing was too much trouble for the welcoming staff.
The room had a fresh clean modern feel to it.
Would definatley return and also take the children.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HighfieldManagement, Manager at De Vere Venues Highfield Park, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at Highfield Park. and to share your enjoyment with other readers. We are very glad you had a lovely Valentine's stay and hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

My family had a wonderful time, great service, friendly staff and atmosphere. I would strongly recommend this as a relaxing get away for a family, couple or for a business meeting. I was particularly pleased with the clean bedroom and bathroom, both were fresh and inviting.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HighfieldManagement, Manager at De Vere Venues Highfield Park, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your positive review of Highfield Park. We are very grateful that you took the trouble to share your views with tripadvisor readers.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Stayed here on Friday night on a special offer. £79 included 3 course dinner, with a bottle of house wine, room,and breakfast. Exceptional value. Yes the room in fir tree court was small, but it was spotlessly clean, warm, well decorated and very comfortable. The food was excellent, both at dinner and breakfast. Already booked again on the same deal in a couple of weeks, and cant wait to go again. Glad I experienced the place for myself and wasn't put off by negative reviews!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HighfieldManagement, Manager at De Vere Venues Highfield Park, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your lovely review of Highfield Park and also your comment that you are glad previous negative reviews did not put you off. Unfortunately many people only take the trouble to write a review if they did not like something which gives a view of a minority rather than the majority so we are most grateful when our very satisfied guests also take the trouble to share their views.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Highfield shortly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Managed to get a cheap room through laterooms.com for the monthly friday night away. easy to find, lovely grounds. reception was helpful. directed us to a room that was part of another building, this was not a problem at all. Room was lovely, modern and comfy though a little on the small side.. but not a problem. for the money we paid it was excellent.
In fact,going back this friday for valentines night.. (yes, I know its the 15th, but its a lot cheaper then booking it for the 14th and also, have work..But I am a romantic at heart.. honest!!) so it must have been worthwhile.. though the price for this friday has gone up to what I would expect as normal. Would recommend hotel for a night or weekend at the most..

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HighfieldManagement, Manager at De Vere Venues Highfield Park, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review. we are very glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to De Vere Venues Highfield Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De Vere Venues Highfield Park

Address: Church Lane, Heckfield RG27 0LG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Heckfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Heckfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — De Vere Venues Highfield Park 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your De Vere Venues Highfield Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Vere Venues Highfield Park Hotel Heckfield
De Vere Venues Highfield Park Heckfield, Hampshire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage De Vere Venues Highfield Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.