We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Should be called Flavour Da Villa” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sabor Da Vila

Sabor Da Vila
Av. ACM 159 | Praia do Forte, Praia do Forte, State of Bahia 48280-000 , Brazil
071/3676-1156
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Palm Harbor, Florida
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Should be called Flavour Da Villa”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

Was recommended to this restuarant by a Brazillian chap we met in Salvador when we were picking up a hire car. We indicated that we were heading to Praia do Forte and he said it was a nice place to eat. He was not wrong, food was first class, several dishes are served for four people and look amazing, it was the wife and I, so we had a couple of dishes to share. Fish is the speciality, wife decided on shrimp in a cheese sauce, one of their special plates, big portion, I had Picanah
steak on a sizzler, sizzled until the last bite. Well worth a try.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    182
    43
    17
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frozen north
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Delicious ensopada”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

The food was delicious--we had an ensopada and a chicken dish off the children's menu. The service was good and the environment was lovely. Perhaps a bit more expensive than other ensopadas de camarão in Praia do Forte.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortaleza, CE
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

We came here with our kids and had a nice experience! The food is simple but very fresh and tasty! The service could be a bit faster specially if you have hungry kids! But I definitely reccomend this place!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Very nice place to eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

In Bahia do as the Bahians. Every single day I've stayed at Praia do Forte I've eaten the same dish, but for my own choice and option - Moqueca.
For people who doesn't know - Moqueca is a fish and seafood stew. The Bahian Moqueca differs from the Capixaba Moqueca, because of the Dende oil (extracted form the Dende nut - from a native palm tree - and adds a distinctive flavor loved for ones and equaly hated for others). So this restaurant offers the best moqueca of the city in 8 variations dependin of wich seafood you like (or dislike). I suggest the option that comes with octopus, lobster and crab - but do not believe the waiter telling you to put little pepper sauce, the pepper sauce was not as hot as claimed to be - but I am a real pepper addict (Schechuan and Thai food are easy deal for me). Pretty cold beer fits better to the dish.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo, Brazil
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Expensive and not so good”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

We went to this restaurant after reading the reviews at trip advisor. Food was reasonable and quite expensive. There are much better options at the Villa. Service was slow although restaurant was empty.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sabor Da Vila also viewed

 
Praia do Forte, BA
Praia do Forte, BA
 

Been to Sabor Da Vila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sabor Da Vila, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.