We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel New Bharat

Save Saved
You added Hotel New Bharat to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel New Bharat
Zoo Road, | Tallital, Nainital 263002, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 45 hotels in Nainital
Faridabad, India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

This Hotel is not on Mall Road. Its around 700-800 m far from Mall Road but Hotel people provide cab facility to & From Mall Road from 9AM to 10PM. They have in-house restaurant as well in which they provide good breakfast but that's not complimentary. Small Room, Neat and Clean.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tanuujshah9, Owner at Hotel New Bharat, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Please accept our sincere gratitude for sharing your feedback. You are our post 100th reviewer and we are very glad to know that you had a comfortable and memorable holiday with Hotel New Bharat, Nainital .
The entire series of feedback has been a plethora of knowledge for us and we are proud to say that we have had more happy guests.Thanks for acknowledging our hospitality and appreciating the little things we do for our guests.Yes the complimentary cab service is a boon as we understand that hilly terrains could be tough and exhausting for city dwellers.
We request you to come over yet again and enjoy our fabulous hills with us.
Team new bharat is privileged to serve you.

Warm Regards
Tanuuj Shah
Info@hotelnewbharatnainital.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    42
    15
    13
    20
See reviews for
65
23
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We booked this hotel for our week long stay in nainital mainly based on its location and price And it is a worth it.I have stayed at many hotels of same budget in nainital over the years, but considering the overall value it was a good decision .It is the perceptive and friendly service that makes it worthwhile staying in this small hotel. The owners and staff are social at just the right level and they go to great length to make you feel at home.

This said, there is nothing wrong with the facilities. The room we had was spacious and clean, the food is good and the distance to the lake is close.
And as many people have written before we would definitely come back to and recommend to friends. Thank you very much for making our stay so pleasant!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tanuujshah9, Owner at Hotel New Bharat, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Guest, 

Please accept our sincere gratitude for sharing your review on trip advisor. You are our 101 st reviewer and we are very glad to know that you had a comfortable and memorable holiday with Hotel New Bharat, Nainital .

The entire series of feedback has been a plethora of knowledge for us and we are proud to say that we have had more happy guests.
We request you to come over yet again and enjoy our fabulous hills.

Team new bharat is privileged to serve you.
Warm Regards
Tanuuj Shah 
Info@hotelnewbharatnainital.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucknow, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

It has lovely Lake view site. Service was good and excellent. Deluxe Room was clean and good wooden work. I really enjoy to stay at Hotel New Bharat. Specially Mr. Manu (Manager) managed every think very well. Note : Only room rate should be reduced.

Room Tip: Rooms with Lake View side are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tanuujshah9, Owner at Hotel New Bharat, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Guest,
Please accept our sincere gratitude for sharing your review on trip advisor. We are very glad to know that you had a comfortable and memorable holiday with Hotel New Bharat, Nainital .

Your positive feedback is much appreciated by team New Bharat.

We request you to come over and enjoy the monsoons of the hills and stay with us for another wonderful vacation..Hope to see you soon.
Warm Regards
Tanuuj Shah
Info@hotelnewbharatnainital.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

I stayed their two weeks back with my family and must say its a value for money hotel. Every morning you wakes up overlooking the lake. The staff is very welcoming and always ready with solutions to any problem. It is at the zoo road so its very easy to walk across and visit the zoo. In the cold of nainital they have very warm rooms and the rooms are also very hygienic. I have stayed at other hotels in nainital but this one was great in hospitality and very comfortable. Will definitely stay here in my next visit to nainital. Cheers to the hotel team !!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tanuujshah9, Owner at Hotel New Bharat, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Guest,
Please accept our sincere gratitude for sharing your review on trip advisor. We are very glad to know that you had a comfortable and memorable holiday with Hotel New Bharat, Nainital .

Your positive feedback is much appreciated by team New Bharat.

We request you to come over and enjoy the monsoons of the hills and stay with us for another wonderful vacation..Hope to see you soon.
Warm Regards
Tanuuj Shah
info@hotelnewbharatnainital.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

After cancellation of trip in june 13 due to bad weather we had it rescheduled for july .Nainital is a lovely hillstation and the stay was worth at new bharat the management was super helpful they not only helped in rescheduling the trip but also charged us as per the revised rates which were lower then amount paid earlier . The rooms are clean service prompt staff helpful . We enjoyed the open terrace and the glass house in the rains. Overall good

Room Tip: Top floor rooms are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tanuujshah9, Owner at Hotel New Bharat, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Guest,
Please accept our sincere gratitude for sharing your review on trip advisor. We are very glad to know that you had a comfortable and memorable holiday with Hotel New Bharat, Nainital .

Your positive feedback is much appreciated by team New Bharat.

We request you to come over and enjoy the monsoons of the hills and stay with us for another wonderful vacation..Hope to see you soon.
Warm Regards
Tanuuj Shah
info@hotelnewbharatnainital.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

The best thing about this hotel is its location. The location of the hotel makes for a great view of the lake. It is close to the mall road and bus stand. And they also provide complementary pick and drop services. Staff is decent, and food is ok.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tanuujshah9, Owner at Hotel New Bharat, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Guest,
Please accept our sincere gratitude for sharing your review on trip advisor. We are very glad to know that you had a comfortable and memorable holiday with Hotel New Bharat, Nainital .

Your positive feedback is much appreciated by team New Bharat.

We request you to come over and enjoy the monsoons of the hills and stay with us for another wonderful vacation..Hope to see you soon.
Warm Regards
Tanuuj Shah
info@hotelnewbharatnainital.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

we planned our trip in the month of june 2013 and booked the hotel well in advance it was an excellent facility our check in was prompt staff was courteous and quick .we had booked the lake facing room on the second floor it was huge well lighted airy room we could see the lake from the room itself .the room was well cleaned and large .they had a sitting next to the window which was quite an advantage we could see the lake from our window.the hotels location is on zoo road which has many hotels and for curiosity sake we did check close by but rooms were very small and congested almost the size of a store .i think we made the right choice .at last our trip was great and v comfortable because of the hotel management.
regards
rashmi gandhi

Room Tip: triple beds are v comfortable if you are going with children
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tanuujshah9, Owner at Hotel New Bharat, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Guest,
Please accept our sincere gratitude for sharing your review on trip advisor. We are very glad to know that you had a comfortable and memorable holiday with Hotel New Bharat, Nainital .

Your positive feedback is much appreciated by team New Bharat.

We request you to come over and enjoy the monsoons of the hills and stay with us for another wonderful vacation..Hope to see you soon.
Warm Regards
Tanuuj Shah
info@hotelnewbharatnainital.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel New Bharat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel New Bharat

Address: Zoo Road, | Tallital, Nainital 263002, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Nainital
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 45 hotels in Nainital
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a popular and best selling budget hotel located city center. Our facilities are equivalent to any hotel in Nainital but at a budget price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Hotel New Bharat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel New Bharat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.