We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy but cold!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Traveller's Paradise Tourist Guest House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Traveller's Paradise Tourist Guest House to your Saves list
Traveller's Paradise Tourist Guest House
Consul Bhawan, Belvedere Compound, Near Bank of Baroda Branch, | Mallital, Nainital 263001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Comfy but cold!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We spent three nights here over New Year. The room was great: big, clean, very comfortable bed and good bathroom. However, it was very cold and we could have definitely done with a heater. The owner is a very kind, welcoming and knowledgeable man who really looked after us and made sure we had a good stay. The food was good but often slow to come and there were a few times when some very basic things weren't available. For the room, the hospitality and the location though, this place deserves a good review and is definitely a sound choice.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnuraagConsul, Owner at Traveller's Paradise Tourist Guest House, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Sir,

It was a pleasure to host you over the New Year's at Traveller's Paradise. Thank you for your review and we are glad that you liked our facilities and services.

Regarding the Room-Heaters- Heaters are readily available at an extra cost and provided to Guests who so require it.

I understand that though you loved the food but were disappointed with the slow service. The reason for that is the ongoing renovation at our kitchen.

We appreciate your review and assure you that your reviews help us in improving our services and facilities each day.

We look forward to hosting you and your friends again very soon.

Anuraag Consul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    18
    5
    3
    4
See reviews for
25
14
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ujjain, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Traveller's Paradise is indeed a Home Away From Home. I, with my family, had gone to Nainital to spend a few days. We could not find a suitable hotel that met our needs and pocket. Then we happened to come to Traveller's Paradise. The first look made us sure that this was the place we were looking for. The homely look attracted us. We met the owner, Mr Anuraag Consul, and our decision was made. We were going to spend our holidays in this hotel. His humbleness made us feel important. He attended to us personally. We met the owner's family (they reside in the same building on the floor above), and were touched by their hospitality. They gave personal attention to our smallest of needs. The rooms are luxurious - well furnished with beautiful lighting and superb interiors. It was indeed a luxury when we snuggled into the soft bed in the cold weather and watched our favourite programmes on television. The hot, delicious food added to the luxury. The service provided was excellent. The staff is well trained to attend to the needs of the customers. The number of delicacies in the menu list makes it difficult to decide what to order. The washroom is equipped with all the modern amenities. Traveller's Paradise is a hidden gem in Nainital. Would recommend it to all who visit Nainital..

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rishikesh, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed at Traveller's Paradise with family. Its a very good place to stay. The rooms are very good, spacious with good decor and upholsetry. The bathrooms are modern, neat and clean.

The staff, management and the owner are all very forthcoming and warm. We felt very nice and at home.

It is centerally situated and the we feel that its the best place for families visiting Nainital.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dehradun, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Hotel Traveller's Paradise is truly a Hidden Gem in Nainital!!

I am a regular visitor of Nainital along with friends, family. We regularly stay at a particular Hotel which we generally book in advance.

However this August we landed up on an unplanned visit during the long weekend. Our regular hotel was full and so we had to search for a hotel.

This is when we stumbled upon Traveller's Paradise Tourist Guest House. The name may make you think that its a small Guest House with limited facilities. However, it is a full fledged, Budget Luxury Hotel.

It is very centrally located and situated next to the Main Market, Bara Bazaar, around 50-75 metres from the Mall Road. You can't see the lake from the Hotel but that is compensated by excellent, luxury rooms and facilities.

Rooms- Very big, neat and clean designed as per any Star category hotels with all facilities. There is even a kettle for tea etc.

Bathrooms- Again very big, neat and clean with all facilities and shower curtains.

Staff- Excellent, well mannered and always there to make your stay comfortable.

Food- Just amazing....feels like home cooked food.

The reason for this well maintained, luxury property is its owner, Mr. Anurag and his family. They personally attend to everyone and this makes it all the more special.

We were lucky to accidentally discover this hidden gem of Nainital. From now on, this is always going to be our destination in Nainital.

Would recommend it to everyone!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allahabad, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

The best place to stay in Nainital, truly it feels like home. I felt safe and secure. The room size is pretty big and clean with clean and big attached bathrooms with modern amenities. The owner of the property gives personal attention, a very soft spoken person who guides very well about the place, and not to forget about the room service and the food its quick and at your convenience. I would highly recommend "Traveller's Paradise Tourist Guest House" the best place to stay in NAINITAL at affordable price.

Room Tip: All rooms are equally good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I visited Nainital in 2nd week of July for three days. There I stayed at hotel Traveller’s Paradise Guest house.
This hotel is located near main market and the lake is hardly 50 meters from the hotel.
It was really a very sweet experience to stay there. The service was very good. Hotel staff is well educated. The best thing that I observed was the personal attention they were paying to their customers.
Secondly, the room I stayed was well furnished with beautiful lighting and superb interiors. The bathroom was also good with all modern facilities.
One great heart touching surprise they had given during my second day, was a complementary gift from their side:-
As I entered in my room, I felt, beautiful exotic aroma, then as I switched on the light, I found a beautiful cake laying on the table mentioning my name followed by my spouse’s name. As they know that we were here to enjoy our honeymoon time. It was really touching!!
I am sharing my experience with you all and recommend you for this lovely hotel. It’s perfect for a enjoyable holiday in Nainital, whether on a honeymoon, with family or friends.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

It was one of the most awesome stays in nainital. Hotel Rooms are amazing,excellent food quality, property is well maintained. The room size is very big, done up very well with attached modern bathrooms. Cleanliness of the rooms and bathroom is amazing!! The owner, his family and the staff personally attend. With the price and facilities...it is truly value for money!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnuraagConsul, Owner at Traveller's Paradise Tourist Guest House, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Sir,

Appreciate your review. Thank you!! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Traveller's Paradise Tourist Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Traveller's Paradise Tourist Guest House

Address: Consul Bhawan, Belvedere Compound, Near Bank of Baroda Branch, | Mallital, Nainital 263001, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Nainital
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 83 Specialty Lodging in Nainital
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traveller’s Paradise is situated in the heart of the city, nearby to the main shopping centre and dining areas, and walking distance from the Mall Road.The Guest House is owned, personally managed by one of the oldest and most reputed family of Nainital – the Consul Family.The Guest House is modeled on the “Home Stay Concept” with the most modern amenities and is a perfect Home away from Home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Traveller's Paradise Tourist Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Traveller's Paradise Tourist Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.