We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel is not great compare other hotels in Nainital” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Manor

The Manor
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The Manor to your Saves list
The Manor
Swiss Hotel Compound, Next to High Court,, Nainital 263001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 80 Nainital B&B and Inns
Pune, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Hotel is not great compare other hotels in Nainital”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

I recently visited this hotel for 2 nights.
Rooms and staff service is ok, rooms are small size.

Mainly breakfast was not good and there was no choice for us other than oily Puri bhaji :(
They served pathetic Tea & coffee.

Except Breakfast & Tea, everything was okay.
Hotel is away from market area & Shops. You wont get anything near to hotel.

my advise is , please book hotels which are near to Lake area i.e. Mall road i.e. Hotel Alka,Classic mall etc

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    2
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
6
4
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

The stay at The Manor was a memorable one. Its an excellent hotel. My family and I stayed there for two nights and we enjoyed our stay at The Manor. The only problem we faced was that it the service was slow and many times we found no one picking up the phone when we wanted room service. Overall experience was great and it felt like home. The Manager was extremely friendly and was very courteous. Would highly recommend for travelers to stay there if they want to experience a home away from home.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

The Manor Hotel is located near the High Court Road,around 1.5 kms from the Lake and Mall Road. The Hotel welcomes you with a small Sitting area where 1 can relax and enjoy the wheather. The premium rooms are designed very well with all basic items like LCD, Tea/Coffee maker, a Comfortable bed, lamps, etc. The rooms are not so big, but are designed good. The food of the Hotel is so delicious, they will provide you a buffet in the morning and in the evening, as per your need and requests. Mr. Zaffar and the Manor Staff were so polite, kind and very helpful throughout our Stay there. Though its a small Hotel but will provide you with the Services & facilities more than a 4 Star Hotel. They just made our Holiday awesome.Thanks to Mr. Zaffar and the Manor Staff.

Room Tip: Kindly go for the Premium rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We check in 14th june 2013 for two days. rooms are good & well decorated with star rating facility. But location is too far from Mall & other places,also hotel do not provide any pick & drop to main location. Being a star rated property it does not have a proper restaurant therefore no proper food options available.No internet connection(really surprised). Small hotel with no view of valley from rooms or from hotel lobby. Staff is cooperative

Room Tip: no room face valley or lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We gone to Nanital in March end 2013 for 5Days, and we were a group of my shooting unit. We had booked The Manor in Nanital, It was a wonderful experience. The booking was smooth over phone, Mail, and the guys were very friendly and co-operative. The food was made to order and very good and reasonable. The stay was very comfortable, with all the required basic modern amenities. The staff was very cordial and responsive to our needs. The best thing I liked was, they were quite flexible as per our requirements. I found it to be a very good value for Money Proposition.

I recommend this hotel, and will stay again.

Room Tip: The Rooms on the best to stay..

Shooting Unit
Mumbai

Room Tip: Room Tip: The Rooms on the best to stay..
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

we had gone Nanital for weekend getaway , since nothing was planned for hotels nd all , we found this hotel , to our luck this hotel turned out to be the best hotel, rooms are good and the service too is good.

view is not so great but from the lounge the view is really great.

the staff of this hotel is really really polite nd cheerful

i highly recommend u this hotel :)

Cheers

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We had gone to Nainital for our honeymoon in mid December 2012 and were booked into this hotel by our friend and were assured by him that we will be very comfortable and well looked after.
When we reached the hotel we got very positive vibrations which remained till we checked out after 4 days.The rooms are very well appointed with all basic ammenities one looks for when on holiday.The staff was very curtious and helpful and looked after our needs.The food was like home which we appriciated a lot.The best part was that the owners Mr.&Mrs Nanda looked after us personally which made us feel at home.When we were checking out we felt we were leaving our own home.
I would like to thank the owners for giving us a very very comfortable stay and we hope to be back.Keep up the Good Work.
Prashant Mathre Mumbai

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manor

Address: Swiss Hotel Compound, Next to High Court,, Nainital 263001, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Nainital
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 80 B&Bs / Inns in Nainital
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your The Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Manor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.