We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pathetic” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Hill View Nainital

Save Saved
You added Hotel Hill View Nainital to your Saves list
Hotel Hill View Nainital
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Hill View Nainital
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Upper Mall, Zoo Road, Nainital 263002, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 45 hotels in Nainital
Gurgaon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Pathetic”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Dont choose this hotel it is close to mall road but its on a hill and i found it hard to go up & down.
Pick up & drop was complimentary but they have excuses all the time and i m sure u r not going to get any one of it.
Terrible room and no comfort on bed.
Parking for only 3 vehicle of which 2 is used by hotel.
Narrow road.
Pathetic experience go for hotels on Mall Road.
Dont go by picture of room. Picture is alluring but in actual its terrible.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    6
    5
    2
    3
See reviews for
7
3
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Its great hotel wth good hospitality of customers...n i like there wlcm style. N i like the view of lake directly from window of room. N room were very niice n clean wth great wooden furniture...n like there food style also.n night market on that temple road was great....

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

It is a very nice and comfortable place to stay. It is located on a very convenient to reach area and has very good rooms. If you are looking for an economic hotel then you may definitely go for it. The service requires somewhat adjustment but the rooms remain very clean and even the hotel remains clean and has a very nice ambience.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

The manager was rue and obnoxious. Other staff in the hotel were friendly and helpful. The service was slow however. There were no towels in the room, and when requested, only one small towel was provided. We would have been given a room in the basement had I not threatened the manager with a bad review. Still, the room I got had a partial view at best. Why is the hotel called Hillview when some rooms are in a basement? I would have chosen another hotel if given a choice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

I booked the three luxury triple bad room with price 2000 rupees but they gave underground rooms which was not fare. When I booked the room I requested them to give good room they are my very important people. But they did not do that. Finally I want to say the room what they gave that was not those rooms which they promise for. And other thing I want to say that the person mr. Mangal who is mannaging this hotel he is not friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merseyside, Uk
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Though very experienced in India, found this hotel lacking in basic areas:
Room not prepared before or cleaned over my 2 day stay: was dirty, otherwise everything worked.
Staff have poor English and communication skills.
Kitchen not well able to fulfill basic orders on limited menu,
View from balcony great, but price paid is steep access road or steps.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Good budget hotel to stay with friends. A little uphill from Mall road, though they provide free cab service to and from Mall road. Try to get a room on the fifth floor. 3rd and 4th floor are not so good.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Hill View Nainital? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hill View Nainital

Address: Upper Mall, Zoo Road, Nainital 263002, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Nainital
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 45 hotels in Nainital
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Hill View Nainital 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, MakeMyTrip, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hotel Hill View Nainital reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Hill View Nainital, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.