We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would repeat staying if I come back” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Suman Paradise

Suman Paradise
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Suman Paradise to your Saves list
Suman Paradise
Malli Tal, Nainital 263001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #51 of 80 Nainital B&B and Inns
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“I would repeat staying if I come back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

It was on time service with no wait time. Whether it is food, laundry or any other thing. We feel good because we were properly attended all the time.
Had a wonderful & pleasant holiday in nanital the hotel property was excellent with good service and cleaning the climate of hotel was as pleasant as of nanital will wish to stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    3
    8
    5
    2
See reviews for
21
6
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gurgaon, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Considering the location of the Nainital, wherein almost all hotels there don't bother about quality and service in the business seasons, this hotel is the perhaps the best in Nainital city. Since I was in a business trip, the location of the hotel is well placed near the High Court. Though the Naini lake is 15 minutes walk from the hotel, some rooms have direct lake visibility. I was in a suite on the 2nd floor and therefore had a beautiful visibility of the lake. The quality of food, breakfast and other services which we availed were upto mark and we had nothing to complain. Even we ordered for packed food for the return journey which was duly handed over on time.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

Had a wonderfull & pleasent holiday in nanital the hotel property was excellent with good service and cleaning the climate of hotel was as pleasent as of nanital will wish to stay here again. We had come here with our family for a tour and our friends suggested the hotel. And the decision was good enough to stay here the rooms are wellfurnished. Will miss you paradise

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Stayed at suman paradise last month and had wonderful time with my family.
Although it is 1 km away from mall road but the advantage is that it is very peaceful and pleasing.The hotel also provides pick and drop facility so there is no inconvenience. Good north indian food and friendly staff. Specially enjoyed the view from the hotel. Rooms are also neat and clean.will definitely visit the resort again next time.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faridabad, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

I had been there on 01, 02 & 03rd May 2014 with my family. I realized that is is value for money becuase of following reasons:
1. Good food quality
2. Room size is very good and front view is very good at 03rd floor ( only Premium Room)
3. Staff is very coopeative and you will not feel like outside. Hospitality is excellent.
4. Very good Pick up and drop facility from hotel to mall road.
5. Peaceful enviormet away from mall road.

The Negative point is the Situation Of This Hotel and bit away from mall road .

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

The place is a little distant &difficult to reach. However on reaching there the staff provides all support .The pick & drop facility is okay. Nothing can be done for this.The staff is cordial*& takes regular feedback. THE FOOD IS FINE And Home like. There are lot of things which I have told to Mr.Hemant. There should be clear cut demarcation for various category of Rooms so that no confusion arises. Overall experience is good. I recommend this place if you don't like much Hustle.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

I Had been There ON 22nd AND 23rd APRIL 2014 two Days For NAINITAL Tour.
The Situation Of This Hotel is bellow minus point. the rooms are very congested and you fill a heviness of room atmosphere .But >,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,The Very much or Etra ordinaryPLUS POINT of this hoteL ,,,,,,,,,,,is the,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
Staff.they are very much co operative and particularly manager mr.DANI,
,he is a gem of a person.our two days stay was pleasant only due to staff.the food is excellent and mouth watering .
if you are not choosy about the environment of the hotel
than stay here for best service and delicious food ..OMPRAKASH PATEL,AHMEDABAD,GUJARAT

Room Tip: No Rooms Except TOP FLOOR Two Rooms 16 AND 17 but you Have to Prepare for 50 Steps To Cl reach THE...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Suman Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suman Paradise

Address: Malli Tal, Nainital 263001, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Nainital
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 80 B&Bs / Inns in Nainital
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Suman Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suman Paradise, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.