We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Aroma

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Aroma to your Saves list
Hotel Aroma
Ayarpatta Hill, Nainital 263001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 81 Nainital B&B and Inns
Bangalore
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good location nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2010

Me and my wife arrived at Nainital from Dehradoon by train. We hired a taxi outside Kathgodam station which is the rail head for Nainital. After climbing the ghats we arrived at the scenic and beautiful Nainital town. We reached Aroma hotel after a brief climb since it is around 2 kms from the main town area.
Location- Is beautiful with trees around and situated higher than the main town area. The hotel has regular jeep transfer service from the mall end road to the hotel till 9 PM which makes it convenient. You can also walk down/ up a path leading to the town if you wish to burn some calories.
Rooms- We had taken a premium room which was very big and has a spacious bath room with bath tub. The rooms are old but comfortable. It was very cold for us when we arrived and felt almost freezing. The hot water was till 10 AM when we visited in November.
Service – It was ok but nothing to write about. We had to ask for towels etc and initially call them to get things fixed. But once we settled down, the room service delivered hot breakfast and tea which made us feel very comfortable.
Food – The food was good and we did not have any complaints on the breakfast and dinner we had. We used to lunch out since we were on sight seeing during the day. We have to rely on the room service since their restaurant was not functional at that time and there are no restaurants nearby.
Finally what we liked most was the location of the hotel and offers good value for money. The food is good. However it is highly recommended that you make your own transport arrangements since the hotel staff even though assuring us of arranging travel, in the end we had to fend for ourselves which was the only sore experience. I recommend this hotel as a good option away from the hustle and bustle of the main town.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    10
    8
    2
    14
See reviews for
27
7
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
MUMBAI
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2010

The hotel is as good as the title says. The hotel gives a decent view and in my opinion is a good one for nainital as you hardly stay in the hotel. We were always out on sight seeing or activities and hence did not want to spend too much on a hotel and this one served our purpose. Dont go with too many expectations. the climb upto the rooms is a little tedious.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2010

Though the Hotel is little bit costlier, but due to season demand and location cost is justifieble to the max. extent.
Otherwise staff is friendly and room service is fine and location is very near to mall road and you can walk down to lake, temples, mall road happily. View is good and have sufficient Car parking place, Room service for food , hot water(if not coming in any case) and others like baby bottles boiling etc is good.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2010

guys aroma hotel is the worst of the lot...dont ever even think of visiting it coz its only laiden with spiders n other animals.....worst hotel ever been to...!!

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2009

The hotel offers a splendid view of the nainital Town. The hotel seems a bit old seeing the interiors but it has awesome rooms

  • Stayed February 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Aroma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aroma

Address: Ayarpatta Hill, Nainital 263001, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Nainital
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 81 B&Bs / Inns in Nainital
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Hotel Aroma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Aroma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.