We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoy the Stay with Comfortable & Clean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital to your Saves list
The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital
Grassmere Estate | Mallital, Nainital 263001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 44 Hotels in Nainital
Lucknow, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Enjoy the Stay with Comfortable & Clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Hi, If you plan for the holiday in nainital then, The Manu maharani is the best way to enjoy the holiday, easy to reach, lovely view rooms and the service is very fast.

All the staff are very cooperative and polite. I have spent my four days with all officials of the company and their family and enjoyed the trip.

-
Ashvani Singh
Radico Khaitan Ltd

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManuMaharani, Front Office Manager at The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear Mr Ashvani:

Greeting from The Manu Maharani, Nainital !!! We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We at The Manu Maharani, Nainital value your patronage and sincerely look forward to your next visit to serve you.

Regards
Autar Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    110
    18
    6
    5
See reviews for
152
38
3
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Meerut
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

One of the best hotels in nainital, Good food,rooms and service. The best part is if you are driving via kaladhungi the hotel is at the entrance of the city so just park your vehicle and utilize their drop and pick up service, which is very convenient.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheManuMaharani, Front Office Manager at The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Dear Guest:

Greeting from The Manu Maharani, Nainital !!! We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We at The Manu Maharani, Nainital value your patronage and sincerely look forward to your next visit to serve you.

Regards Autar Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meerut, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

This was our first trip since birth of our child and I wanted it to be a nice and comfortable experience for both my wife and kid. And I was pleased that we made the right choice. The property is good and rooms are clean and comfortable. We especially asked for valley view room and got a perfect view of lake. Service is excellent and food was good. Will certainly back come back for stay. The hotel is a bit far from Mall and one must either take hotel taxi service or own vehicle to go to mall.

Room Tip: Valley view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMM_NTL, Front Office Manager at The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Dear Mr Ankit:

Greeting from The Manu Maharani, Nainital !!! We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We at The Manu Maharani, Nainital value your patronage and sincerely look forward to your next visit to serve you.

Regards
Autar Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucknow, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

I go to nainital every yr but never got a chance to stay at Manumaharani. I must say this is THE BEST hotel in nainital.I stayed in their club room which has got a small sit out area and is adjacent to garden. View form our room was great . Staff of Manumaharani is very well behaved and very kids friendly .Food was very good with very good variety .I may say that food and stay is little expensive but i believe every good thing has its own price. i highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMM_NTL, Front Office Manager at The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Dear Mr Rajat:

Greeting from The Manu Maharani, Nainital !!!

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We at The Manu Maharani, Nainital value your patronage and sincerely look forward to your next visit to serve you.

Regards
Autar Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Mordern hotel in the hills of kumaon. Clean rooms, comfortable bed. Good food. Friendly staff. Average spa facility, and activity . There was a singing duo in the restaurant in the evening, which was lively. Surprisingly good collection of whiskey , even malts. The locational advantage makes it the best in nainital, above vikram vintage hotel and naini retreat hotel which are equally rated. They did not have rooms for driver. Parking was ample. Driver was accommodated in drivers room in vikram vintage as we had some friends staying there.

Room Tip: Rooms with the terrace are expensive but good. Club rooms have lawns in front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMM_NTL, General Manager at The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Dear Mr Ajay:

Greeting from The Manu Maharani, Nainital !!!

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We at The Manu Maharani, Nainital value your patronage and sincerely look forward to your next visit to serve you.

Regards
Sanjay Wadhwa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucknow, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

This is a nice hotel. The service & food is excellent. The first time I went there was when Manu Maharani was sold out. I found this to be an AMAZING DISCOVERY, considering the title of hotel wan't appealing.
I stay at this hotel every time I visit Nainital. One thing I would highlight is every year the PRICE IS ON THE RISE.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMM_NTL, Front Office Manager at The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Dear Mr Seth:

Greeting from The Manu Maharani, Nainital !!!

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We at The Manu Maharani, Nainital value your patronage and sincerely look forward to your next visit to serve you.

Regards
Autar Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bareilly, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Extremely greedy staff, waiters , drivers, bellboys.... stand and linger on for tips as if not paid wages. Nobody minds paying tips.. but is irritating when pressurised psychologically to do so. Food is good, but expensive. Bargain well for room rent... I am not a cost concious traveller when i am with family,.. but somehow this property gave me the impression that lots of negotiations are required. Chose duplex for the family... they are the best choice for the couple with two kids.

Room Tip: Bargain well for room rent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMM_NTL, Front Office Manager at The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Dear Guest:

Greeting from The Manu Maharani, Nainital !!!

Thank you for your valuable feedback, which is an eye opener. Let us assure you that mentioned tipping concern one time abrasion and is not routine practice and we will make sure that this issue will be addressed on priority.

We at The Manu Maharani, Nainital value your patronage and sincerely look forward to your next visit to serve you.

Regards
Autar Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital

Address: Grassmere Estate | Mallital, Nainital 263001, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Nainital
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 44 Hotels in Nainital
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Away from the hustle & bustle yet located in the heart of town, this hotel is only a short walk from the Mall. TripAdvisor.com rates "The Manu Maharani" as the top hotel of Nainital. Elegant surroundings, flawless services and best of cuisines combined with the pristine beauty of the Kumaon hills, makes it a perfect destination for a holiday or a business conference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.