We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Far right Russian headquarters” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Majesty Resort Mirage Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Majesty Resort Mirage Park to your Saves list
Majesty Resort Mirage Park
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cumhuriyet Mahallesi, Ahu-and-unal Aysal cd. no, Goynuk, Kemer, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels in Goynuk
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Far right Russian headquarters”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Before I start with the negatives, the hotel and it's surroundings are stunning and most of the staff are spot on! It's a hotel that caters for Russians and it seems that that's the way they want it. It's owned by some Russian tycoon so it's not at all surprising that they want it that way. Friends of ours were targeted and racially abused by some Russian fascists that were staying at the hotel. complaints were made but nothing was done about it. I'll never set foot near there again. But if you're a fascist bigot then I'm sure you'll have a lovely time

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    162
    94
    56
    41
See reviews for
249
107
11
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

We just returned from a week AI holiday at Majesty Mirage resort. Having read so many disappointing reviews, I must admit we were concerned going to this hotel. But we were pleasently surprised!
The hotel grounds are very well maintained. Staff always happy to help. Rooms are large, clean and well insulated. We heard no noise at night and nice and warm at night. The food is pretty good always lots of salads to choose from, turkish pizza and pasta variety. Burgers and chips and choice of 1 fish and 1 meat at lunch and dinner. The weather was stunning. We had a week of blue skyes and sunshine the average was 26/32 degrees during the day and about 15 at night. Wich is fantastic for end of October. Would definitely recommend for families and people looking to spend relaxing week in the sun.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend stayed at the majesty for 9nights and it was exactly the holiday we were looking for. Both plenty of things to do in or out the hotel, many of excursions to choose from (don't bother booking these via the reps as the shops in the towns that offer them are far cheaper - plenty to barter between)
At first slightly confused with all the different currency's used in both the hotel, towns & markets but they will literally take anything and just ask for the price in the money you have (and then half it) ;)
We were constantly full up for 9 days, you most certainly won't go hungry - so much choice all over the complex.
There are different areas/ themes across the complex from the hammock gardens to the tropicana cocktail bar which are all so lovely and clean. It's the small attention to detail that really shows, like simply updating the weather forecast in the lifts every week. It feels like they have the perfect amount of staff for every area to keep on top of theirs jobs whether it's cleaning, restocking or service etc.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
darlington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

Our family of 8 arrived early hours of the morning and were greeted pleasantly and given our cards for the rooms and beach towels . Next morning we had a late breakfast with plenty of selection Buffet style and food was tasty. Rooms were lovely and clean and we had 2 extra beds for the children and they were comfy enough. Pools were great and the kids had fun on the slides. Great hotel. Staff were not.overly friendly except the animation team but were efficient. The majority of russian guests were very miserable no smiles or anything and staring at my kids to the point of making them uncomfortable..I dont think they have seen black/mixed children before!? But apart from that we would go back

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

just back from 2 weeks in goynuk warning don`t go if you can`t speak russian because the hotel is all geared for the russians and the Germans the Russians in particular were very rude and they would push there way to the front of the queue every time the entertainment was all in Russian speaking and German the British were second class citizens, the hotel itself was beautiful with stunning views over the mountains and the beach was on the doorstep but the food wasn`t very good it was always cold, also we had a really hard time getting a table for our meals as there just wasn`t enough tables for the amount of guests staying, I have been to turkey 17 times before but this was far the worst experience i have ever had and I would not be coming back to the Antalaya area again even the shops in the town were all geared for the Russians with everything in dollars for them, the staff in the hotel were not friendly either i think they were very fed up the reception didn`t speak much english at all so you were very much on your own not knowing what was happening around the hotel very impersonal indead

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carnforth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We arrived on this all inclusive holiday to hot sun and a lovely spacious carpeted room with an ensuite bathroom which had plenty of hot water all the time. Hairdryer soap etc included. Good location next to beach. Plenty of sunbeds and food on tap all the time.

The buffet restaurant got very full and sometimes things had run out to best to go early. You can book the restaurants the day before at guest relations if you want to be assured of a table, The restaurants were good value and were waiter served. There was a choice of either fish, italien, turkish or brazilian . There were eight of us so it was important for us to sit together.

There are no hand pumps around the place so be extra vigilant with hygiene.. We were both ill for the last three days. I had to go to the doctor, so be prepared for a larger bill. Then I had to go to the hospital in Kemur at a cost of 450 pounds! This is the hotels biggest failing. The hotel needs to have hand hygiene pumps as you go into the restaurant to prevent cross infection. They didnt seem too interested when we mentioned it to them.

There is loud music blaring out every day by the pool area which is annoying if you like to read so better to be by the beach where its blocked by the sound of the waves breaking on to the sand. If you have kids this is ideal as the pools are lovely with a big water slide. There is entertainment in the evenings and kids are well provided for.
Kemer and Goynuk are nice places to visit for a morning. The market at kemur was lovely. Taxis are everywhere and it cost about 15 pounds each way to get to kemur.
Use Liras whilst you are there but you can pay with Euros.

We played tennis everyday on very good courts. You will need to hire a tennis racket but we took our own.
The hotel mainly caters for Russians and Germans
Apart from the negatives this was a good value hotel. Our room was on the ground floor 1014 near reception which was very handy. Ideally, the next floor up would have been perfect as each room has a balcony and you would be able to leave the window open all day. Try and get a room facing the mountains instead of the sea as it will be quieter.
All rooms have a safe so use it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

If you want a relaxing and great value for money holiday then this is the place to go!!!
We stayed at Mirage Park from 28th September for 2 weeks. Our room was spacious and clean and overlooked the mountains and the sea. At certain times the Air conditioning was not always cold enough but we had a lovely breeze coming in from our balcony. Hotel staff always very friendly and helpful and our room was cleaned every day. The staff work extremely hard to keep the place clean and tidy all day long. I commend them for their hard work, especially with so many people around. Towels are free and available every day at the pool. Bottled water is freely available in many areas. The main restaurant is Olympos which offers a good and plentiful variety of food throughout the day. There are plenty of other bars and places to eat around the resort.
A short stroll away is Goynuk shops and on a friday they have market day. We found everything was cheaper if you paid with Turkish Lira. A 10 minute bus ride away is the larger town of Kemer. This has a huge shopping area and market day is Tuesday.

It is a must to visit the Spa in the hotel. I had the best massage ever! Well done you guys for helping me to relax and feel good.

I highly recommend this hotel and can't wait to go back again next year.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor which had excellent views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Majesty Resort Mirage Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majesty Resort Mirage Park

Address: Cumhuriyet Mahallesi, Ahu-and-unal Aysal cd. no, Goynuk, Kemer, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kemer > Goynuk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Goynuk
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Goynuk
#10 Luxury Hotel in Goynuk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Majesty Resort Mirage Park 5*
Number of rooms: 522
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The queen of Göynük is a pearl in Göynük where nature offers its all beauties at the point that pine trees stretching from Taurus Mountains reach the sea through orange tree gardens. Combining mountains and sea with its plain and elegant style, this stylish hotel is the correct destination for a peaceful vacation for you and your family with its 522 rooms featuring forest and sea view with the comfort of your home, restaurants that turn dining into a joy with Turkish and world cuisines and “Ultra All Inclusive” concept that has no boundaries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Majesty Resort Mirage Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majesty Resort Mirage Park Hotel Goynuk
Mirage Park Hotel
Mirage Park Goynuk
Majesty Resort Mirage Park Antalya Province, Turkey - Goynuk

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Majesty Resort Mirage Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.