We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful grounds and lovely pools” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Majesty Resort Mirage Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Majesty Resort Mirage Park to your Saves list
Majesty Resort Mirage Park
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cumhuriyet Mahallesi, Ahu-and-unal Aysal cd. no, Goynuk, Kemer, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 32 Hotels in Goynuk
darlington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Beautiful grounds and lovely pools”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Our family of 8 arrived early hours of the morning and were greeted pleasantly and given our cards for the rooms and beach towels . Next morning we had a late breakfast with plenty of selection Buffet style and food was tasty. Rooms were lovely and clean and we had 2 extra beds for the children and they were comfy enough. Pools were great and the kids had fun on the slides. Great hotel. Staff were not.overly friendly except the animation team but were efficient. The majority of russian guests were very miserable no smiles or anything and staring at my kids to the point of making them uncomfortable..I dont think they have seen black/mixed children before!? But apart from that we would go back

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    169
    96
    56
    44
See reviews for
256
110
13
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dundee, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

just back from 2 weeks in goynuk warning don`t go if you can`t speak russian because the hotel is all geared for the russians and the Germans the Russians in particular were very rude and they would push there way to the front of the queue every time the entertainment was all in Russian speaking and German the British were second class citizens, the hotel itself was beautiful with stunning views over the mountains and the beach was on the doorstep but the food wasn`t very good it was always cold, also we had a really hard time getting a table for our meals as there just wasn`t enough tables for the amount of guests staying, I have been to turkey 17 times before but this was far the worst experience i have ever had and I would not be coming back to the Antalaya area again even the shops in the town were all geared for the Russians with everything in dollars for them, the staff in the hotel were not friendly either i think they were very fed up the reception didn`t speak much english at all so you were very much on your own not knowing what was happening around the hotel very impersonal indead

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carnforth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We arrived on this all inclusive holiday to hot sun and a lovely spacious carpeted room with an ensuite bathroom which had plenty of hot water all the time. Hairdryer soap etc included. Good location next to beach. Plenty of sunbeds and food on tap all the time.

The buffet restaurant got very full and sometimes things had run out to best to go early. You can book the restaurants the day before at guest relations if you want to be assured of a table, The restaurants were good value and were waiter served. There was a choice of either fish, italien, turkish or brazilian . There were eight of us so it was important for us to sit together.

There are no hand pumps around the place so be extra vigilant with hygiene.. We were both ill for the last three days. I had to go to the doctor, so be prepared for a larger bill. Then I had to go to the hospital in Kemur at a cost of 450 pounds! This is the hotels biggest failing. The hotel needs to have hand hygiene pumps as you go into the restaurant to prevent cross infection. They didnt seem too interested when we mentioned it to them.

There is loud music blaring out every day by the pool area which is annoying if you like to read so better to be by the beach where its blocked by the sound of the waves breaking on to the sand. If you have kids this is ideal as the pools are lovely with a big water slide. There is entertainment in the evenings and kids are well provided for.
Kemer and Goynuk are nice places to visit for a morning. The market at kemur was lovely. Taxis are everywhere and it cost about 15 pounds each way to get to kemur.
Use Liras whilst you are there but you can pay with Euros.

We played tennis everyday on very good courts. You will need to hire a tennis racket but we took our own.
The hotel mainly caters for Russians and Germans
Apart from the negatives this was a good value hotel. Our room was on the ground floor 1014 near reception which was very handy. Ideally, the next floor up would have been perfect as each room has a balcony and you would be able to leave the window open all day. Try and get a room facing the mountains instead of the sea as it will be quieter.
All rooms have a safe so use it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

If you want a relaxing and great value for money holiday then this is the place to go!!!
We stayed at Mirage Park from 28th September for 2 weeks. Our room was spacious and clean and overlooked the mountains and the sea. At certain times the Air conditioning was not always cold enough but we had a lovely breeze coming in from our balcony. Hotel staff always very friendly and helpful and our room was cleaned every day. The staff work extremely hard to keep the place clean and tidy all day long. I commend them for their hard work, especially with so many people around. Towels are free and available every day at the pool. Bottled water is freely available in many areas. The main restaurant is Olympos which offers a good and plentiful variety of food throughout the day. There are plenty of other bars and places to eat around the resort.
A short stroll away is Goynuk shops and on a friday they have market day. We found everything was cheaper if you paid with Turkish Lira. A 10 minute bus ride away is the larger town of Kemer. This has a huge shopping area and market day is Tuesday.

It is a must to visit the Spa in the hotel. I had the best massage ever! Well done you guys for helping me to relax and feel good.

I highly recommend this hotel and can't wait to go back again next year.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor which had excellent views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Went for a relaxing holiday and that is what we got. We received a lovely warm welcome from the reception staff, are cases were taken up to our room straight away, we had a lovely room and as we went away without the children was slightly disappointed that we had twin beds, but hey ho we just pushed them together. The room was clean, everything we needed was there, mini bar filled. The food was plentiful and varied, we got what you expect when you go all inclusive, salads, assorted breads, cheeses, plus chips different meats, chicken there was really something for everyone. The facilities where great two large pools, top pool where the fun and activities were or the lower pool which was quieter. The beach was lovely, lots to do a fantastic relaxing time. Yes there was a lot of Russians and Germans but they where pleasant.Dont be put off by bad reviews, we had a fantastic time and plan to go back next year.

Room Tip: All rooms had great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

I worried about this holiday as I read the negative comments on here. I'm sitting at the bar writing this and can't praise the hotel enough. The comments say the food is awful, well what tripe! The food is plentiful and varied. You have to wait around 30 mins from the start of service to go for your meal, this allows those who don't understand queues to get through (the Russians). If you book this hotel visit the tropicano bar - mehmet is fantastic! The rooms are clean and well maintained and we would have no issue with coming back here. In fact we came for a week and we're already planning a fortnight next year. What a brill hotel!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cramlington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed there 23 Sep until 3 Oct 2013. i'd read a few reviews before going and was a bit worried.

arrived around 11.30pm, hotel receptionist was friendly, told us to leave our cases and get something to eat, there was still food available at the resturant, so we just helped ourself. After we went to our room, the lad brought the cases, he wasn't looking for a tip but i gave him 2 pound which he seemed very pleased with. The room was ground floor, view to the mountains, it was clean spacious and we were happy with it.

First morning breakfast was fine, fresh bread and the usual continental stuff.

Free beach towels each days, the pool areas were clean and well maintained. Life guard on each day at the pools and the beach so felt safe sitting by as the little man splashed around, the pool was roped off depending on depth which i liked so he knew were the deep bits were and there was a smaller waist deep pool for him to play in as well. Biggerr pool with slides as well. Beach was a bit stoney but the water was warm, sea got deep very quickly so stayed around the pool.

Food was generally ok. Breakfast got a bit repetitive. We went for lunch around the pool a few times and there was a nice chicken kebab chef, when you said thank you you got a pleasant "enjoy your meal sir" from him so that was nice.

We went for evening meal around 7.30 after the Russians were done, there was always a choice left, lots of fruit and salads, nice chicken dishes. Read that some people thought the chicken wasn't cooked but i couldn't fault it. Also plenty wine to help yourself too. One night 3 a waiter caslled Memet found us a table, got the wine etc so i gave him a small tip (my only one of the holiday to the staff) and after that he looked out for us each night.

The daytime and evening entertainment for the the little man was good, t shirt painting, sand art, games and mini disco at night. Tuna and Christina were excellent, very friendly and little man had a great time.

so, overall, not a bad holiday. Weather was good, the place was clean and the staff were not a problem, treat them how you would like to treated and you're fine. Yes the place has a lot of Russians and yes they are greedy rude people but you don't have to sit next to them, talk to them etc. We chatted to some of them around the pools because their kids were playing in the pool too. Some were nice, some were not so polite so we didn't speak to them ones again - simples.

We'd try other places before going back but its no as bad as some previous reviews state. We met some english folk who'd been going for years so i'd rather listen to them than others. If you're booked enjoy yourself :)

Room Tip: I took a load of change to tip (after my last holiday to Tunisia) but there was no need, but if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Majesty Resort Mirage Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majesty Resort Mirage Park

Address: Cumhuriyet Mahallesi, Ahu-and-unal Aysal cd. no, Goynuk, Kemer, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kemer > Goynuk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Goynuk
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Goynuk
#10 Luxury Hotel in Goynuk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Majesty Resort Mirage Park 5*
Number of rooms: 522
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The queen of Göynük is a pearl in Göynük where nature offers its all beauties at the point that pine trees stretching from Taurus Mountains reach the sea through orange tree gardens. Combining mountains and sea with its plain and elegant style, this stylish hotel is the correct destination for a peaceful vacation for you and your family with its 522 rooms featuring forest and sea view with the comfort of your home, restaurants that turn dining into a joy with Turkish and world cuisines and “Ultra All Inclusive” concept that has no boundaries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Majesty Resort Mirage Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majesty Resort Mirage Park Hotel Goynuk
Mirage Park Hotel
Mirage Park Goynuk
Majesty Resort Mirage Park Antalya Province, Turkey - Goynuk

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Majesty Resort Mirage Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.