We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice family holiday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Majesty Resort Mirage Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Majesty Resort Mirage Park to your Saves list
Majesty Resort Mirage Park
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cumhuriyet Mahallesi, Ahu-and-unal Aysal cd. no, Goynuk, Kemer, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 32 Hotels in Goynuk
Inverness, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Nice family holiday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Just returned from a very enjoyable holiday with the family. I read the reviews which appeared to by very mixed and to be honest some complaints were very valid! but the good outways the bad. I think main problem was it was at the end of the season the staff were very limited and overworked. We arrived at the al a carte restaurant to be met by a very pleasant waiter who did his very best to please but ended up looking like a play from Faulty Towers as he had to serve everyone on his own!!! We were creased with laughter at his actions!!! Some staff can be very rude but they are honestly outweighed by the lovely other staff who work very very hard to make your holiday enjoyable! The Russions ARE very rude but if you stand your ground they back off!!! The resort is kept very clean and there is plenty to keep you occupied and well fed!!! Orco will have you in stitches with his antics around the pool. The kids club were wonderful with my little grandaughter and she enjoyed visiting the kids club and up on the stage at night! My 13 yr old grandson had plenty to keep him occupied and loved the resort. On the whole we had a lovely week and met lovely people from various countries who also enjoyed the resort. I would say it would suit most people of any age.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    169
    96
    56
    44
See reviews for
256
110
13
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

This hotel is what it is - a four star Turkish hotel. Overall we thoroughly enjoyed it as the good points outweighed the bad.
Positives
A good range of al a carte restaurants which were a nice change from the dinner restaurant. The Italian was excellent, (special mention for the waiter) the Turkish good and the Brazilian bizarre, however all the food was well cooked and good quality.
Drinks were good and there was more than the usual local spirits etc. bottled beer was served through the day
There was a varied range of food outlets through the day, jacket potatoes, chicken burgers, Turkish flatbreads, ice cream, a burger bar and a second restaurant by the pool
Pools were good and there was a good atmosphere generated by the entertainment staff through the day. It's not something I join in however others obviously enjoyed it.
Rooms were large, maids attended everyday, air conditioning worked - just and there was a free safe
Free wifi in the lobby.
Bar staff, one or two were pig ignorant and miserable however overall were good and I often saw them chasing people to the back of queues if they tried to push in.

Negatives
Main restaurant was understaffed and had too few tables. We soon learned that the foreign contingent were there at 6 and there was no point in going until 8 ish. Having said that there was no reduction in the limited choice by going late. We thought the food was good initially but as much as I enjoy roast chicken and chicken kebab, there is only so much you can eat so the ala carte were a godsend.
The biggest negative we found was that glasses were used around the pool and not surprisingly were often smashed. Having spent a few days listening to the regular sound of glass breaking it was irritating to see people leave empty bottles and glasses on the ground when there were plenty places to safely put them. This might seem a minor issue but it is easy fixed and would stop the sight of kids walking around with bloody feet.
Finally the evening entertainment was wick. I honestly don't go AI and expect a lot but this was the worst I have experienced.

Overall a very enjoyable holiday which we largely enjoyed. Having holidayed at a five star hotel in Belek last year, the mirage was not as good, however it lived up to expectations and providing you do not go expecting five star I would reccommend

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

My family and me visit Turkey 4th time and this time we choose region Kemer to stay instead of Alanya! We stayed at Majesty Mirage park hotel but that was the worst hotel we have ever stay in Turkey!
Lets start with good things which we liked:
1) not far fromAntalya Airport - just 45 minutes to drive
2) good, nice, green territory with marvelous palm trees
3)quite a nice food, choice of assortment, especially in Turkish night diner
4)super delicious ice cream:)
5)nice beach side and marvelous clean , warm see and nice calm pool
6 ) Delicious Turkish tee at Lobby bar

Unfortunately, bad things was quite enough to call this trip our worst experience in Turkey:(
1)The worst thing of that hotel is contingent of guest which are 80% Russian!It made me sick after 5 minutes to look how they act,- loud, rude, impolite, with no respect to staff and Turkey as country, to culture and way of life
2) because of Russian guests staff was quite impolite to other guests as well, they look just tired out and with no zeal to try to be helpful which I can clearly understand. I did not feel this time Turkish hospitality to which I get used to.
3) Animation team was unprofessional, jokes was tended to Russian public and was not funny at all
4)Tez tour guide Dzesmin was so rude that I will really want to write to Tez tour office.First off all, he didn''t come to meeting with us, nobody in hotel could not find him. Secondly, when we catch him finally he did not talk with us and answer to our question but was so busy to write messages or play games in mobile! This is really improper attitude we experience first time.
5)Choice of non-alcoholic drinks was poor, no non-alcoholic Mohitos or so on...for concept ultra all inclusive it is sad choice.
6)Room is very simple it is not 5-star level, also cleanliness is not sufficient
7)Also, Goynok village where hotel to be placed look quite sad, no parks, no nice walking areas.
That all make us feel a bit sad of our choice! I guess if that would be my first visit to Turkey , I would never want to come again! this is not hotel for people who comes to Turkey for more than drink Gin, vodka and eat!

Room Tip: Room nr.1268 has excellent pool and see view:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

me and 3 friends have just come back from this hotel, we found the grounds huge and very clean. the beach was not great but just fine for what you want the beach for, the sea was amazing, very warm and the clearest sea i have ever seen, beautiful to swim in. the sun rise is a must, this time of year ( oct) it rises about 7ish, worth getting up for, i have a few pics to load. the hotel is full of rude moody and bad mannard russians, they do not know how to smile or ignolage you, just stand your ground and be the same back but with a nice smile !! the staff.....very few were happy but most do not understand english, resulting in them ignoring you and serving a russian instead.
Meal time, i would strongly reccomend you go after 7.30pm as the russians seem to think they will starve if they dont get there for dead on 6pm, you will get a table and there is still plenty of food to go around. the food was ok but not the best. the pools were great as they had a big 1 for kids and a big one for adults or the people that want a little quite time.
overall this hotel was nice and clean and great for the beach front,
i dont think i would rush to return but wouldnt say no if the price was great.

Room Tip: i heard the main building is the better 1,
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nothern Ireland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Having read the mixed comments on Mirage Park before we travelled we were unsure about our choice but need not have worried because all clients are different with different expectations. We arrived around midnight and were directed to our room on the 4th floor in the main building, a little bit disappointed that we were at the rear of the building with no sea view but on waking we were able to see our splendid view of the mountains. We were very happy with our room,very clean, plenty of space, nice bathroom, balcony,TV and air conditioning. The hotel has extensive grounds running along the beach, all the facilities of a 5* (??) hotel, lots of activities and entertainment if you want it.
We have travelled extensively around the world and stayed in all classes of hotel and would recommend Mirage Park with a few caveats: this is a large and busy hotel, (full on our visit the last week of September), catering for a majority of Russian guests in a Turkish 5* hotel and the only downside for us was that you eat in a very large and busy dining hall and the food was not wholly to our liking. However, you can find a table by choosing later meal times and there is more than enough food and drink to satisfy. In addition, between meals various snacks are available and drinks, whilst local brands, are plentiful.
Overall, a very good holiday, we choose this region of Turkey because we had not been to the Antalya coast before and expected good weather. Every day was sunny, blue skies, temperatures in the 30's and NO rain.

Room Tip: Request a sea view or low floor on booking if desired
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Myself and three friends returned from The Majesty Mirage last Sunday Sept 30th. we have never had such a bad holiday . The food was discusting we all had upset stomachs. The rooms were dirty and very rude cleaning staff. We had to make our own beds and beg for clean towels nearly every day. Reception staff were rude and unhelpful and we always had to stuggle to get a table in the dining room to attempt to find something to eat .
However , the two pools were ok but poolside dirty at least you got clean towels with no problem.
Drinks and bar staff were good. The whole hotel needs a complete re-decoration it is very tired looking. Sorry but I will not be sending anyone to the Majesty Mirage .....Ann ,Worthing West Sussex

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurghada, Egypt
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

we have just returned from 2wks at this hotel and over all found it clean and welcoming ,ok the staff cater for the russians but so would you if there were more of them than us , but the pool team made us feel great and when they knew we were up for a laugh ,they included us in all the games , even coming to find us when we were by the quiet pool !!!!!. we went to the beach disco at night just for a try out and we stumbled on a foam party ( every thursday ) we had a ball and went back the following week but wore swim- wear this time . it was my husbands birthday and we were given a bowl of fruit and a bottle of wine in the room with a card wishing him a good day ( nice touch )
there are plenty of fridges all over the resort full of water so you can drink plenty as it is very hot and you need to keep drinking .. there is a bottle of wine corked in front of you on your table every night . we tried the al acarte resturants , the food was great but we found it too much to eat . ok if you eat loads , but we were full. talking of the food it was well cooked and well presented, but the same choice all the time .It would have been better with a themed night, but i suppose you can go al acarte , so there is a choice but not in the main resturant. ther is also 24 hr drinking if that is what you want , with plenty of choice including jim bean and vodka , gin, beer different cocktails to try .Also bottles of coke and cans of fanta and 7up . effs dark , light and normal , ice tea and juice , white wine , soda water .if you can't find any think to drink, you are too picky.

the location is idea for families , couples , young people and the elderly (there are ramps all over the place ) we would recommend this hotel to every one as it gives both beach and pool and night life and quiet all in one place .

we found on the second week that we could use the sauna and hammam for free , it tells you what to do on the outside of the sauna ( sit in sauna , go in hammam , throw cold water at each other , have another sauna , shower , go back in sun ) it was the best fun we have had for years so we did it every day !!!!!!!, using it on the last day and we felt cool for the journey home


kemer is a short dolmus ride away ( about £1) but we found shops at the same price to the right of the hotel and there are lots to choose from . we did a boat trip from rom travel (on the first row of shops you come to )and had a great day 8-45 to 5-30pm food included but drinks you have to pay for (we took bottles of water from the hotel ) of £15 each , lots of swimming and a great day out

all in all we had a great holiday and enjoyed every minute .

Room Tip: try to get in the 2nd block as its away from the noise of the club
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Majesty Resort Mirage Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majesty Resort Mirage Park

Address: Cumhuriyet Mahallesi, Ahu-and-unal Aysal cd. no, Goynuk, Kemer, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kemer > Goynuk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Goynuk
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Goynuk
#10 Luxury Hotel in Goynuk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Majesty Resort Mirage Park 5*
Number of rooms: 522
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The queen of Göynük is a pearl in Göynük where nature offers its all beauties at the point that pine trees stretching from Taurus Mountains reach the sea through orange tree gardens. Combining mountains and sea with its plain and elegant style, this stylish hotel is the correct destination for a peaceful vacation for you and your family with its 522 rooms featuring forest and sea view with the comfort of your home, restaurants that turn dining into a joy with Turkish and world cuisines and “Ultra All Inclusive” concept that has no boundaries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Majesty Resort Mirage Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majesty Resort Mirage Park Hotel Goynuk
Mirage Park Hotel
Mirage Park Goynuk
Majesty Resort Mirage Park Antalya Province, Turkey - Goynuk

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Majesty Resort Mirage Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.