We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel, needs improvements” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Visage Luxe Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Visage Luxe Resort to your Saves list
Visage Luxe Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cumhuriyet Mah Kiziltepe Mevkii 102/4, Goynuk, Kemer, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 30 Hotels in Goynuk
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good Hotel, needs improvements”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

Hello

We stayed at this hotel for one week (26th Aug-2nd Sep), there was 8 of us altogether, 4 adults,4 children.

Good points-
The hotel is really clean and modern, the rooms are really nice with good air-con,rooms are ok in size the standard rooms have 3 beds in, we needed 4 beds, so they supplied us with a luxury camp bed which was fine for our younger son.
The food was really nice and tasty, foods such as fresh bread, cheeses,salads, rice, french fries, mixed veg, chicken, fish, kebabs.
Breakfast consists of 4 variety of cereal,boiled eggs, fresh made pancakes, omelettes or scrambled egg, toast,jams, frankfurt sausage.
Always nice desserts after lunch and dinner.
Most of the staff are very hard working and helpful, we didn't really find the language barrier to much of a problem.
The pool and outdoor area of the hotel is beautiful, the scenery of the mountains in the background is amazing, the slide is in, and our children had great fun on it for hours on end each day, they do turn it on and off, but it is on alot.
Bad Points-
The all inclusive drinks package is poor for a four star hotel, vodka,gin,raki,beer & wine,on quite a few nights they run out of vodka, the beer is Efes which is lovely, but again on a few occasions they changed it to a different beer which wasn't half as good.
The entertainment team isn't that great, one man in particular just plays whatever crap music he wants really loud around the pool, alot of the songs they play have really bad language in, which is not suitable for young children.
They advertise a kids club but i didn't see one, the activities are darts, water polo, aqua aerobics, the entertainment is poor for young children, we was ok as our children are older and they was happy just messin in the pool ect.
I wouldn't say the hotel is not for families as there was alot of children there and they all seemed to be having a lovely holiday, but there was also alot of young russians & belguim people there, the entertainment team promoted nightclubs all day which they took the guests to after the hotel bar closed at 11pm.
One thing we was surprised by is that the hotel allowed you to reserve your sunbeds the night before, so we followed the crowd and left our towels on the beds each night, so it wasn't a problem getting a sunbed in the morning.
All in all we all had a good holiday,and for the money we paid we did feel we got value for money.
The hotel has only just opened in May this year and with a few improvements here and there it has the potential to be a really great hotel

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    3
    3
    6
    7
See reviews for
9
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

NOT FOR FAMILIES WITH YOUNG CHILDREN or TEENAGE DAUGHTERS

GREAT HOTEL REALLY BUT RUDE ENTERTAINMENT TEAM.

Just returned form from a two week stay at The Visage Luxe Resort in Goynuk.

The hotel has recently been refurbished and is very clean and well kept. The food is plently and always something different to try.

The drink is VERY limited. Local fruit drinks that doesnt taste great, coke, fanta, beer and vodka. NOTHING else.... literally nothine else.

The all inclusive package is nice but you will not be able to get anything but water after 11pm. Everything in the hotel closes and you'll have to walk to near by shops.

The entertainment team.

The most annoying bunch of idiots i have seen. The music they played was far too loud and contained swearing (This was every day from 10am till 11pm). They were asked several times by other british families to stop playing songs that had swearing as we all had young children but they took no notice.

The entertainment team will also pay no attention to you unless you are female. They were very sleezy, rude, arrogant and quite foul mouthed.

They would not cater for the British families and would only include the Russians and Germans in their pool side games and evening entertainment.

Becuse of them i would not recommend this hotel to Familys and the British. If you would like a great hotel go to the Dedeman Hotel in Antalya. We visited their for a day and had an amazing time.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

went on the 18 of august have been on holidays with new hotel before allways had great results ,sadly not this time .reports to be 4 star at best 2 .butlins in turkey.after a bad start with the transfer we got their about 3 am the man at reception seemed fed up took about 20mins to check in had no porter to take cases ,we were on the 2nd floor (no lifts )so we got to the room .not to bad got unpacked ,wanted a drink the only drink was water 2 small bottles for 3 of us .we noted that their were towel out on the sunbeds at 3 am .awoke with the sound of disco music pumping away.went down for breakfast only found it hard to find clean tables plenty of chips. plate and knives and forks in short supply.food not to bad if you like cold banger but we found something to eat .went for a walk into town to see what we had in the way of shops the normal turkish shop .got back for lunch look like feeding time at the zoo.east europeans on the hunt for food within 10 mins no table or knive and forks ,we were able to eat about 40min later when the rush had gone ,at this point i must say how crap the entertainment team was they thought they were running a 18 to 30 club one guy who looks like hes got make up on kept putting on music with the f word on with kid from 2 to hear and at night club volumes .they were alway being told to turn it down ,they liked water polo and darts and bingo!!!!.the resort itsself was good but the staff were rubbish went for a drink at night you had beer and vodka which ran out very quick or gin or raki .they close the bar at 10.45 and switch off all the lights and start to wash down the stage.entertatian team took poeple who wanted to go to a nightclub off to the 3 near us but 12 pounds to get in and 30pound for 2 beers and a coke you did not drink much.the kids disco at night was so bad everyone went to the far end of the pool to get away from the sound and the played the same song everynight in the sameorder .the entertainment over all was rubbish .we went for our evening meal about 8 we had to clear the table ourself then we went on a hunt for a member of staff the poor bar man had to leave off his job a get someone from out the kitchen to help .after 3 day we noticed that the food was repeated two day were meat and one fish watch out for the grilled meat not always cooked though .we will nearly eat anything but some of the food offered for us to eat not fit for a dog ,burger and chip they liked to serve every day lunch and tea went for the soup always good but that kept running out .if you are careful you should find something to eat .we went out to eat down the road some good turkish food at not a lot of money.kept going to reception and telling the about the food and staff also having to clear thing and hunt the knife and fork ,kept being told they would short it .took 11days for some effort but only to find that this was due to the owners being on site at food times when they went return to normal.they also switch off power about 3 to reset the air con no air con unless you heard it ping off you had no aircon i understand that turkey has power cuts but to go off at 3 every morning for about 20 seconds .want a turkish bath went to the one on site talked to the man he said 30 turkish each 5 things ,on our last day we went to see him it gone up from 60 turkish to 170 for two ,went across the road had every thing incude 15 thing for 70 turkish they could not do to much for you.the night before we were due to leave went to reception and asked if we could keep the room until later he said no problem
come the day of our check out at 12 a very rude woman phoned up stateing we had to leave the room on 10 mins .hot footed down to reception and spoke to her ,all she kept say you leave room now .got hold off the manager ,said we could keep the room until 5 the manager wanted to be paid in euro because he did not like the pound was not good for him.went and pay the reception female and ask for a reciept and was told later may be she then gave me a post note with a time for me to leave the room 4.30 she said that the cleaner need to come in had to speak to the manager again to make her under stand 5 oclock .went back to the room to finish packing had a shower there was a bang on the door at 4.30 the cleaner wanting to clean the room ,did not beleive us went into the room and phone reception then left and stood out side the room shout at her mate untl we left held her hand out for a tip .went to reception handed our card in she was rude again asked for bill for room and was told manager not in now,didnt get a bill .if your english the staff will not have time for you .dont leave anythink of value about soon taken my wife lost her nightie went out the room after a lot of maoning reappered push behind a set of draws ,left my sun glass on the table to get a drink and were taken only 10 feet away .if you dont mind butlins it ok

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRISTOL
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

i stayed in the visage luxe in goynuk aug 2011, we are a young family (29 +33) with 2 kids aged 3 and 11,i will start on the only good note, the hotel is nice the room was clean and fresh and comfortable when we arrived, oh and the beds were comfey, i arrived at 2am and they told use we were not booked in i had all the paperwork to show them we were defo booked in there, we were shown to our room after waiting , the next day we were called to reception to be told we had to move rooms or pay another £180 pound to stay in a family room, (which r rubbish as there is air con in one room and the kids were roasting in the other room, we all had to sleep in one bed the first night cos it was so hot in the 2nd room) this hotel really is not for ENGLISH familys, music like ur in a night club from 10 in the morning till 11.30 at night, swearing in the sons, my 3 year old can say a new work and it starts with f and ends with k!!! the food was the same every day, pool bar burger and chips all day every day, the hotel was so busy, u had to wait to get a table to eat,thats if there was any plates and knifes and folks, the coffee machines were always out of water and u would have to go and tell them rather than them using some common and checking every so often, if u can live on salad, boiled rice and soup u will be ok! there was chips for breakfast dinner and tea. (there really was). ok so food rubbish now the bar, all that was behind the bar was efes larger , gin and raki and pop for the kids, we were all asking for vodka, they did get some in the 2nd week, but its really badly stocked, the ques were always 20 at night with 1 bar man and 500 people in the hotel. the hotel manager told us he was over booked, and it showed they needed 3 times the amount of staff they had there, the pools were not cleaned that often so when people come back from the beach and jump in the pool to wash the sand off, it stays there for a week and both pools were gritty at the bottom, they allow glass's by the pool and the amount of smashed glass's i though they would of realised, a womon hand stood on glass in the pool, she went to hospital as it was stuck, this cost her 400 euros to get it removed, also one day a baby had pooped in the baby pool, we told the entertainments team so they could get it cleaned, and he laughted and shrugged his shoulders, he never got it sorted, there was always holes where the drainage next to the pool was broke and the amount of people and kids that ell down the holes and hurt them selfs, the entertainment, well the music started to blaire at 10am which was the same repeted playlist for 13 hours aday, water gym was done twice a day and volley ball once a day, the rest of the day the entertainment team just walked round the pool to see what ladys they could chat up. the entertainment of a night. the kids club consisted of 6 songs played (every night same 6 songs) where the kids could dance , this started about 9- 9.30 lasted for ten min then they would walk around for another 45-60 min and then might start the adults entertainment, it took forever, it was lame, u could not sit and have a drink and a chat while the kids club or adults stuff was going on cos the music was soooo loud u could not hear anyone, far to loud for the kids., i would never go again, its a nice hotel with very management, OH AND IF U WANT A SUN BED U HAVE TO GO PUT UR TOWLES DOWN ABOUT 7.30AM cos after 8ish u got no chance of getting one and u have to sit on the floor cos there is not enough beds for the amount of people,any questions please ask but u will prob know my answer. i sound like a right moaner but i really am not , the orginisation in this place is poo!!!!

Room Tip: in another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Visage Luxe Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Visage Luxe Resort

Address: Cumhuriyet Mah Kiziltepe Mevkii 102/4, Goynuk, Kemer, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kemer > Goynuk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Goynuk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Visage Luxe Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Visage Luxe Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Visage Luxe Hotel Goynuk
Visage Luxe Resort Antalya Province, Turkey - Goynuk

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Visage Luxe Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.