We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No value for the money paid” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Avantgarde Hotel & Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Avantgarde Hotel & Resort to your Saves list
Avantgarde Hotel & Resort
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Esentepe Mah. Ahu Unal Aysal Cad. No:1, Goynuk, Kemer 07994, Turkey (Formerly Vogue Avantgarde Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 32 Hotels in Goynuk
Certificate of Excellence 2014
bucharest
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“No value for the money paid”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2010

I strongly suggest you don’t go there IF: you are not Russian, don’t speak Russian and you are entertainment lovers!
Vogue is located at the entrance of Goynuk, at 1, 5 km distance from Goynuk’s centre and 15 km from Kemer downtown.
The hotel-main building- looks like as described on the official site. Be aware: not all rooms (aprox.100) are with sea view and bigger in size .The entire area is covered with villas and bungalows, so there are no green opened spaces.
The front desk personnel are the most unpleasant, helpless, arrogant,selfish and phlegmatically personnel I’ve ever seen.
Very clean location.
There are 7 restaurants, out of which 3 are extra charge. We tried Italian restaurant and it was a bad choice: the menu is very restrictive and the food is Turkish style cooked.
Plenty of foods and cookies at the main restaurant but there is not an international cuisine. Very good service.
Poor entertainment all day long. At 22:30 is such a quiet atmosphere. Probably those shows mentioned on the hotel’s site are performed exclusively during the hot season.
For children there is a small Luna & Aqua Park, situated at a distance from the main building, without music and fun.
Mini disco with Russian songs.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VogueHotel, Администратор at Avantgarde Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear guests,

First of all we would like to thank you for sharing your opinion on Tripadvisor.com. Your comments and criticising are both very important for us. All your thoughts helps us to improve the hotel service quality level and forwards to progress in hotel hospitality art. We regret that you have been disappoited of the choise of the food and our hotel stuff. No doubt all your thoughts will be kept in mind in our future work in order to create more comfortable holiday conditions for our guests. We would like to present to your attention as well our new Vogue Hotel Bodrum, which was opened in 2013. We will be happy if you and your family will give us a chance to welcome you once againin Vogue Hotels & Resorts in 2014 year.

Best regards,
Vogue Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    43
    34
    13
    8
See reviews for
103
54
5
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
bucharest
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2010

I strongly suggest you DON'T GO THERE IF: you are not a Russian, don’t speak Russian and are entertainment lovers!
Vogue hotel is located at the entrance of Goynuk, at 1, 5 km distance from Goynuk’s centre and 15 km from Kemer downtown.
The hotel (main building) looks like as described on the official site. Be aware: not all rooms (aprox.100) are with a sea view and bigger in size .The entire area is covered with villas and bungalows, so there are no green opened spaces.
The front desk personnel are the most unpleasant, helpless, arrogant,selfish and phlegmatically personnel I’ve ever seen.
There are 7 restaurants, out of which 3 are extra charge. We tried Italian restaurant and it was a bad choice: the menu is very restrictive and the food is Turkish style cooked.
Plenty of foods and cookies at the main restaurant but there is not an international cuisine.
Poor entertainment all day long. At 22:30 is such a quiet atmosphere!! Probably those shows mentioned on the hotel’s site are performed exclusively during the hot season.
For children there are small Luna & Aqua Park, situated at a distance from the main building, without music and fun.
Mini disco with Russian songs.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VogueHotel, Администратор at Avantgarde Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Dear guests,

First of all we would like to thank you for sharing your opinion on Tripadvisor.com. Your comments and criticising are both very important for us. All your thoughts helps us to improve the hotel service quality level and forwards to progress in hotel hospitality art. We regret that you have been disappoited of the choise of the food and our hotel stuff. No doubt all your thoughts will be kept in mind in our future work in order to create more comfortable holiday conditions for our guests. We would like to present to your attention as well our new Vogue Hotel Bodrum, which was opened in 2013. We will be happy if you and your family will give us a chance to welcome you once againin Vogue Hotels & Resorts in 2014 year.

Best regards,
Vogue Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2010

Just got back from a week (22 May- 30 May) in Vouge Avantgarde Kemer, Antalya, Turkey hotel (more details at www.avantgardevoguehotel.com). We stayed with our babysitter (my mother) and two kids (3 and 1.5 years) in two rooms. We had a nice experience, and I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

Pools are great, kids had fun at their side and slides and in kids aqua park. They were having fun in mini zoo, mini club and children playground. Mini disco too (although they played a lot of Russian songs). This is definitely baby and kids friendly hotel.

When we arrived it was few rainy days before so see water temperature was around 21 and pool water around 22.5-23. But after just day or two of hot days it was more then 26 in pool (i guess sea watter temperately was around 23-25). Daily air temperatures were from 23-30.

Beach is was a stone side but they have put a lot of sand on it, so you can say its a combination of rocky sand, but see bottoms are rocky and we did find this not really conformable for small kids and us. But of course this is not a hotel fault, just to tell you what to expect.

As others had said this hotel is full of Russian speaking guests (95%) and the staff is speaking only Russian and Turkish and some words of English. The staff was OK, but totaly unmotivated. Not a smile on their face when they serve you, you have to ask few times for a juice or water. There are some exceptions but this is a general thing.

Pools are crowded and hard to get a spot. Staff is unwilling to help and you have to get up early to get a nice place. This is really not a matter of tips and baksheesh to staff. First day we were trying to get some of staff to help us find a spot and that has not been taken, but it looks there is no one in charge of that. We usually went straight to pool at 7AM, put our towels and then went to breakfast. Even then almost all were taken. This is what I find a hard to understand and in contrast of Egypt were a little tip goes a long way and once staff notice you look for a free beach spot they help you immediatly.

Rooms are nice and clean. But we had a bad experience about this when we arrived at hotel. We were offered two rooms in prison not in hotel. Apparently they have a wing of hotel they looks towards the main road and waterfall that do have prison bars and very little day light. See photos. I really do not believe they thought that we will accept this kind of rooms. A pair that was traveling with us was already complained to hotel half an hour before me, and with lot of hassle they got a new room. For me that was not a case. I just asked to speak to a manager, and told his that this is not a 5 star room but maybe a 5 star prison room. After 30 seconds we got a new keys for 2 rooms in a normal wing but on a different floors. Not a big problem, but it was still an issue. This wing looks toward the center of Kemer and to another hotel. Noise at evening was too high sometimes. But usually stopped at 1AM. We did not mind the noise that much as it was only a problem when u open a balcony door. Air Con worked perfectly.

FOOD! I REALLY LIKED THE FOOD! And we all did! Really good food!!!!

Service was UAI - ultra all inclusive and sometime offered a champagne at dinners. I did not mind having to go up to bar do get a drink, although we had to cue sometimes for ice cream and Turkish snacks.

When it comes for a dinner we had a small problem. Suddenly they decided to have a dress code for man (not allowing Capri pants) at evenings. As they did not announced at list a day before and they never had left us a msg at room I had a short argument with security at doors They let me in, but it was obvious that most of other guests (Russians) were informed in advanced while other nationality had not been informed on time. Of course all the ladies from Russia were in high heals, short skirts and deep decolletes dresses.

The entertainment staff was good. Belly dance classes, yoga, aqua gym, sports... all good.

SPA Center was excellent and worth every penny. We all had good massages there. I highly recommend it!

All and all I can say that we had a good time, we find this hotel very nice, our kids enjoy time, food was great and we had a nice relaxing family short break.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VogueHotel, Администратор at Avantgarde Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear guest,

Thirst of all we would like to thank you for have been choosing Vogue Hotel Kemer as a place of your holiday on Turkish Riviera. It was a pleasure to welcome you and your family in 2010 year. Thank you very much for yours kind recemmendations of Vogue Hotel Kemer as a kids friendly hotel. We are very pleased to know that you have liked the choice of food in the main restaurant, SPA center and entertainment programme. Your kind recommendations and notes about the hotel service are very important for us as a hotel quality improvment instrument and will be surely bear them in mind in working out the hotel concept. At the same time we would like to note that as the accomodation type is provided according to the travel agency voucher on your arrival the land view room has been arranged . However we are very glad that the changed rooms was more comfortable for you and your family. Thank you once again for your comments. And we will be happy if you will choose Vogue Hotel Kemer once again for your family holiday.

Best regards,
Vogue Hotel Kemer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramat Gan, Israel
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2010

The Hotel is not recomanded for English spokesman. Turkish & Russian speakers will manage since there only few peoples that spoke English (i.e. you Dial 0 for assitance and they not know the language and you need to get by foot to guest relation for any issue. also the attitude was alienated once they saw i did not spoke russian. i had 3 days of air condition problem but it may was a specific issue. the greatest thing was the entertainment team especially the manager "BOMBA" for his relation and attitude and makes the children Happy.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VogueHotel, Администратор at Avantgarde Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear guests,

Thank very much for expressing you opinion about yours holiday experience. It is was very kind of you to let us know how we were doing at the resort. We are very glad to know that you have liked our kids animation team and the kids entertainment programme. Your opinion is very important for us as it helps us to serve you better by fulfilling your needs in a best way. We would like to present for your attention as well our new Vogue Hotel Bodrum which was opened in 2013 year. It will ve a great pleasure for us to welcome you and your family once again as our most privileged repeat guests in Vogue Hotels & Resorts.

Best regards,
Vogue Hotels & Resorts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
İstanbul
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2010

Everything was marvellous. We loved the location, the room, the sea and the food. The staff was kind and helpful. Although the hotel had over 350 rooms, we didint feel like we were in a crowdy hotel. There was plenty of space for everyone:) We enjoyed our stay at Vogue Avangarde Hotel. İt's your turn.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VogueHotel, Администратор at Avantgarde Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear guests,

We are proud of your Vogue Hotel Kemer's service degree excellent grading. It is very important for all the hotel stuff to know that our guets' high satisfaction level is the result of their efforts and hard work. We will be very glad to welcome you once again in Vogue Hotel Kemer in the new 2014 year.

Best regards,
Vogue Hotel Kemer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2009

hotel vogue was oppened in 2009 , and after visiting calista (which was outstanding ) we got a recomendation about vogue. the loby and rooms are realy high class, but...................
the service can be called "lazy" , most of the bars were closed ,so if you was near the pool and like to drink something , you had to go 200 meters and then return with the drink to the pool. the same in the beach. the food can be called ok for 3-4 star hotel but is a total failure for luxury (and expensive ) property. of course if you are on diet ,this is an advantage....
the aircordition didnt wark for 2 days.
the minibar was filled only after asking 3 times and after arguments. conclusion: no!!! no!!! no!!!
dont waste your money in vogue -they dont know the meaning of the word service

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VogueHotel, Администратор at Avantgarde Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear guests,

First of all we would like to thank you for have been spending your time for expressing your opinion about Vogue Hotel Kemer. Thank you very much for high class rating of the hotel Lobby and acomoadation type. We regret as well that you have been disappointed in service quality. All your commentes and important notes are very important fot the hotel managment team in order to perfect the service quality. We hope we will have a chance to welcome you once again in Vogue Hotel Kemer.

Best regards,
Vogue Hotel Kemer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2009

The hotel was very nice and beutiful. Unfortunatly, it appeales mainly to russions, since most of the guest were russions and most of the staff spoke only turkish or russion. The hotel consists of one main building and several housing units for families, and it has 1 big pool and several small pools for the housing units. The beach is sandy (not small stones) and has 2 piers you can suntan on. The lobby is luxurios and the rooms are big and beutiful. The food is ok - not as good and diverse as some other turkish hotels, but still nice. there are great facilities for children - water park, ferris wheel, train, small petting zoo and lots of activities. As for the adult entertainement - almost all of it is directed for russions (russion movies, russion entartainment crue, russion music, and a trip to a discoteque with guest performers from russia). the staff is very nice and very hospitable, and were happy to answer every request. All in all a good vacation - in one ticket you get a little bit of turkey and a lot of russia.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VogueHotel, Администратор at Avantgarde Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear guests,

It was a great pleasure to welcome you in Vogue Hotel Kemer. Thank you very much for yours positive comments of the service quality level and your kind recommendations as well. We are glad that you have been highly rated the hotel infrastructure, accomodation and kid's facilities. We would like to present to your attention our new Vogue Hotel Bodrum opened in 2013. We will be happy if you will choose one of the Vogue Hotels & Resorts as a place of your holiday in Turkey.

Best regards,
Vogue Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Avantgarde Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avantgarde Hotel & Resort

Address: Esentepe Mah. Ahu Unal Aysal Cad. No:1, Goynuk, Kemer 07994, Turkey (Formerly Vogue Avantgarde Hotel)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kemer > Goynuk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Goynuk
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Goynuk
#4 Luxury Hotel in Goynuk
#4 Family Hotel in Goynuk
#4 Romantic Hotel in Goynuk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Avantgarde Hotel & Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 394
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Avantgarde Hotel & Resort is specially designed for your comfort in order to explore all the opportunities of flawless personalized service. The upscale resort offers fashioned accommodations, premium-class cuisine, a myriad of facilities, restaurants and bars for unforgettable experience of admirable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Avantgarde Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avantgarde Hotel & Resort Antalya Province, Turkey - Goynuk

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Avantgarde Hotel & Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.