We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Real Spain resides in Berchules” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Los Berchules

Save Saved
You added Hotel Los Berchules to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Los Berchules
Carretera de Granada 20, 18451 Berchules, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Berchules
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“The Real Spain resides in Berchules”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Visited in December and stayed for five days over New Year whilst we were mountain biking with Pure Mountains. We were favoured with Sunny and unseasonably warm weather which was fantastic. At the end of each day cycling there was a welcoming log fire and cup of tea for us. The food here was splendid and I particularly enjoyed the range of soups that we had. We had a room with a balcony view our natures to get up to watch the sunset and sunrise. The village has a surprising amount of bars totalling approximately 9 and it is worth the effort to try and get round a few of them. Our favourite was the bars serving pizzas just past the village square. The area is great for Hill walking and mountain biking and just generally chilling out.

Room Tip: Worth getting a room with a balcony for the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    69
    12
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
10
44
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canonbie, null, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Just back from another visit to Hotel los Berchules , I have not been in November before but can now thoroughly recommend this month for a visit.
The Autumn colours were spectacular and the temperatures ideal for walking and still warm enough to sit outside post walk and enjoy a beer and tapas in the sun at lunchtime.
The hotel in the small town of Berchules is run by the Tamborero family and they make you extremely welcome , with delicious home cooked meals , a cosy bar with log fires and lots of advice and notes for walkers .
Excellent value for money , wide variety of walks for all abilities and even a family dog to accompany and guide you on your trips you if you should wish .

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Göteborg, Västra Götaland, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Me and my girlfriend stayed here one night during our one week roadtrip in Spain this september. We had our best hotel experience during our whole week. The dinner was the best we had in spain with wounderful local food and great wine. The view is great and the staff is very friendly. It´s a nice quite place were you will calm down and relax and while doing that your served great food and wine...

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed here for two nights in early October.
Berchules is a lovely quiet village much used by walkers, in fact most of the people who were here when we stayed were walkers. This area is so well situated for walking in the Apujarras mountains.
We had a lovely room overlooking the mountains and it was great to see the sun rise over the mountains in the morning.
Our room was lovely and clean and had a nice bathroom.
We stayed bed and breakfast and also had our evening meal in the hotel, all the food was well cooked and tasty.
One last thing, the owners of this hotel really made you feel welcome and were willing to help with walks around the area.
I would recomend this hotel for anyone visiting the Apujarras region.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine, USA
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We recently spent two nights at this hotel and very were pleased with everything. Rooms were comfortable with a great view of the mountains. The meals (we had 2 dinners & 2 breakfasts) were exceptional. Hospitality was top-notch. Thank you Alejandro, Csitta, Wendy, Andrew and Sammy.

Room Tip: All rooms have a balcony with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Dermot & Marie, Ireland: From the moment we were picked up at the airport to one week later being taken to Granada we experienced such a high standard of friendliness and service that it made this week one of our best holiday experiences ever. The hotel was excellent, the walking fantastic and the food wonderful. Wendy, Alejandro and his wife together with their staff make this a very welcoming place to spend time.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

For the past six years I and a group of at least seven others have been coming to this small family run hotel not only to paint the magnificent scenery but also to enjoy the warmth and hospitality of the owners Wendy and her son Alexandro We have all found the choice of local dishes superb and I feel I must mention that some of the recipes are used by the well known London restaurant "Moro", an acknowledgement of this can be found in the cookbook "Casa Moro" the creme caramel in particular is to die for and is made by a lady from the village and NOT purchased from a supermarket as some other critic has irresponsibly suggested! We shall all hopefully be coming for many years to come and enjoying everything as much as we all have on every other occasion Andrew Drummond .Putney .London

Room Tip: Try our room 101 and enjoy my painting on the wall!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Los Berchules? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Los Berchules

Address: Carretera de Granada 20, 18451 Berchules, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Berchules
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Berchules
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are a walker, a rider or taking a tour around Andalucía, you will receive the warmest welcome and finest hospitality the Alpujarras can offer at Hotel Los Bérchules. This is a family-run establishment offering home comforts and simple, home-cooked food using local ingredients and traditional Alpujarran recipes. The hotel has twin-bedded and single rooms plus a two-bedroomed apartment offering self-catering holiday opportunities, with hotel facilities right next door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Hotel Los Berchules reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Los Berchules, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.