We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One portion for three” 4 of 5 stars
Review of O Cruzamento

O Cruzamento
Estrada Nacional 120 2, Grandola, Portugal
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 25 Restaurants in Grandola
Cuisines: Portuguese
Description: Restaurante com capacidade p/ receber vários grupos. Parque estacionamento próprio p/ dezenas autocarros, centenas de automóveis e camiões. ESPECIALIDADES DA CASA Pataniscas de bacalhau com arroz de feijão Migas c/ bacalhau na brasa Migas com carne de porco Jantarinho Alentejano Pézinhos de porco c/ grão Ensopado de Borrego Arroz de bacalhau
Restaurant details
Description: Restaurante com capacidade p/ receber vários grupos. Parque estacionamento próprio p/ dezenas autocarros, centenas de automóveis e camiões. ESPECIALIDADES DA CASA Pataniscas de bacalhau com arroz de feijão Migas c/ bacalhau na brasa Migas com carne de porco Jantarinho Alentejano Pézinhos de porco c/ grão Ensopado de Borrego Arroz de bacalhau
Lisbon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“One portion for three”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Great food in large portions and low prices. Quite fast efficient service.
Local cuisine from Alentejo. Recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    23
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Lots and lots and lots of good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

If you are a super eater, then here's your new favorite restaurant.
We found it at Trip Advisor and re-recommended by locals, with lot's of warnings that half dose would be enough... True!
We went with a 15 pax party and service was extremely fast, the food is as typical as you can wish and with awesome taste.
We did ask for half doses and even half was more than enough, meaning we could have another full satisfactory meal with the remains, all with a very good price tag. If you opt for this, take a full empty stomach.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice break during your road trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

Value for money. Starting with a healthy vegetables soup and for main course two dishes, "migas de bacalhau" and "migas de porco", both with very good quality and quantity as one dose can be shared by 2 or 3 ppl.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Value for Money!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Great portuguese food at a great price... really! We were passing by Grandola on our way to Algarve and this was the best choice we could have done. A "half-meal" is enough for two and they have good typical portuguese dishes, like "migas", "ensopado" and "bacalhau". We tried migas with some pork meat and it was great. It's near the high-way,so you don't get a view or, splanade or a "trendy" place, but, either way, you won't regret it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maia, Portugal
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Average to Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Passing by Grandola, we stop at this recommended restaurant to have a regional meal call Migas (bread base dish).
We had 2 types of migas available- Cod fish or Pork.
We started by the cod fish, which was excellent , really tasty (coriander).
Next the pork, that we barely touched, as we found a hair in the middle of the migas- the kind of thing that happen but should be avoided, and this fact cut our appetite...
The restaurant was quite busy that day- which is always a good sign, and the service was effective and quick.
Besides the pork issue that we barely touch, we were billed the dish which is very unpleasant (we complained and get the discount)....

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O Cruzamento also viewed

Grandola, Setubal District
Grandola, Setubal District
 
Grandola, Setubal District
Grandola, Setubal District
 

Been to O Cruzamento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage O Cruzamento, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.