We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bluefairy Villas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kournas
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bluefairy Villas
Save
You added Bluefairy Villas to your Saves list
Kournas Lake | Apokoronas, Kournas, Apokoronas, Crete 73007, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Brugnera, Italy
1 review
“A great place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

In April, we spent an excellent week in Villa Rea. Having stayed there with a family of four, there was ample space, a great pool, and a beautiful view of Lake Kournas. The house was the most complete we have ever rented, the owners thought of everything. The place is modern and was kept spotless clean. The owners were very helpful and welcomed us with fresh eggs, fresh fruit, home-baked cookies and cake, and raki. The location of the house, near Georgoupoli in between Chania and Rethymno, allowed for trips to almost every place on the island east of Iraklion. Knossos is still very doable. There are many restaurants near the house, even within walking distance.

Crete was wonderful. The food is very affordable and just very good. There are many places to visit ranging from beautiful beaches to snow-capped mountains, to interesting cultural and historic places. The people are very hospitable and kind. In short, a great stay in a great location!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
3
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed at the villa at the beginning of October for a week and loved it.
The villa is fully equipped with everything you need - beach towels, hairdryer, iron, tv etc and all the villa is done out to a really good spec.
it was cleaned mid way through the week which was a lovely touch and we were given olive oil cakes, cookies and fresh fruit on our arrival which was very thoughtful.
The villa is in a good location - amazing views of the both the lake and the sea!- walking distance to the lake and a few tavernas, though we were pleased we had a car so we could do day trips - easy reach to Rthymno and Chania.
The pool is of decent size - big enough to splash around and cool down, and sunloungers and umbrellas were all provided which allowed for lazy days sunbathing.
Would thoroughly recommend the villa to anyone wanting to visit Crete.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soignies, Belgium
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Bluefairy villas are the best place to enjoy Cretian's life, enjoy the quiet place with the splendid view on the Kournas Lake. The owners are very friendly and helpful.

All is done to feel at home. Sunbeds, balls in the swimming pool, fresh fruits when arriving, homemade cakes and biscuits, ...

Superbe endroit pour passer de magnifiques vacances.

If you walk 5 minutes, you have a delicious restaurant called Georgia's.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluefairy V, Owner at Bluefairy Villas, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear all,
thank you very much for your warm words. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay at our house in the lake of Kournas. And we really appreciate such an informative review you wrote about the Bluefairy Villas and the surrounding area!

Kind regards
Eleftheria Athitaki
The owner of Bluefairy Villas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

There is no word to say how our stay at villa Rea was great! Perfect location, stunning view from the house to the lake and the sea and last but not least: awesome guests... We will definitely come back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I spent a week at the Bluefairy Villa Rae in May 2013. It was a wonderful rental; the amenities were excellent, spacious, clean, modern and had a washing machine which was golden for us. The views of Lake Kournas (right below the Villa) and the surrounding views were spectacular. In addition, there is a private pool at your Villa if you want a lazy day at home. The location was perfect for our plans to discover the surrounding areas of Crete. The Landlord Eleftheria Athitaki and her family were so generous and welcoming to us. I would definitely recommend this Villa as a rental!!! It sleeps 7 people, the open concept, patios (first & second floors) and private pool plus the Lake at the bottom of the hill make for an ideal vacation spot ....I am definitely coming back and renting the same Villa! Thank you Eleftheria for a wonderful week at Lake Kournas and Greek hospitality!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedminster, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

I recently spent a week at Bluefairy Villas and had a very enjoyable experience. The Villa is clean, spacious, modern and the view of Kournas Lake and the mountains are absolutely beautiful!! I was very pleased with the amenities as we were able to cook, wash clothes and watch satellite TV. The Villa also offers wireless internet. Sitting outside by the pool was very relaxing and I couldn’t take my eyes off the beautiful scenery. The family is very welcoming and so are all the great people we met at the local restaurants! Crete is so beautiful that I didn’t even want to leave! I highly recommend Bluefairy Villas and I definitely am planning to return again in the very near future. I give Bluefairy Villas a five star rating!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chania Town Crete
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

The Villa Rea has everything for a family or couple to feel as if it is a 'home away from home'. Modern, clean and comfortable with all the amenities to cook and wash clothes including satellite TV and wireless internet and with the most incredible views of the lake, mountains and the sparkling Mediterranean the location and setting is fabulous. Taverna’s by the lake are literally just around the corner with ‘Real’ Cretan home cooking, Georgioupolis and Kavros are a few minutes drive away with excellent places to shop and their glorious mile long beaches. Chania and its incredible Venetian Old Town and harbour is only 30 minutes away and the views of the White Mountains en route make the journey there all the more incredible. I was here for two months and could not have been more comfortable and as a base to explore the remainder of the island it was just perfect. The family and their ‘cousins’ made me feel like part of the family and they were ever so welcoming with their warmth and generosity. They brought me fresh eggs and olive oil, home baked cookies and fresh lemons and of course their rather invigorating rake! I could not have asked for a more perfect place to stay or a warmer welcome. I would recommend the villa and Lake Kournas to anyone who wants the most perfect holiday in the most incredible surroundings with peace and beauty of the lake right on your doorstep and then the beautiful island of Crete at your fingertips. 5 star plus - Efcharisto!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bluefairy Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluefairy Villas

Address: Kournas Lake | Apokoronas, Kournas, Apokoronas, Crete 73007, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Apokoronas > Kournas
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Kournas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five luxury villas at Kournas Lake in the area of Apokoronas in Chania.The villas are built on the north west side of the lake and have a panoramic view over the unique scenery and the sea of Georgioupolis.As they are situated in the heart of Apokoronas, just outside the traditional village Kournas, the villas are the ideal starting point for all kinds of tours around the island. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bluefairy Villas Crete/Kournas, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bluefairy Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.