We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Spiti Prifti Apartments

Save Saved
You added Spiti Prifti Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Spiti Prifti Apartments
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Gouvia 49100, Greece   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 17 hotels in Gouvia
UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I'd highly recommend Spiti Prifiti to anyone because of
1) The hospitality: Eleni and her staff are extremely welcoming and friendly, learn your names and make you feel at home from the minute you arrive, and are always extremely happy to help.
2) The location. It is 1-2 mins walk in either direction to mini markets, 1 min walk to the bus to Corfu town, 6-7 mins walk to Gouvia beach and 10 mins walk (up a slight incline on the main road, or steps via the beach) into Gouvia village itself. There are also several restaurants within 5 mins walk in the Kontokali direction. So unless you want to travel further afield than Corfu town (and even that can be done by bus), you don't need a car. Gouvia is also a lot nicer than places like Sidari!
3) The setting: A really beautiful location. Mature, landscaped gardens that are tended to with a lot of care and love make this a very special place. The pool and pool bar are great, and the apartments are clean, comfortable and have everything you need.

There were all sorts of people enjoying holidays here, families, couples, groups of friends, people with small children. If you're considering this as a destination, do yourselves a favour and go. You won't regret it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    98
    15
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
52
30
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
LEEDS U.K.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

This place can not be faulted,spotlessly clean,any thing you need or any advice and Eleni is the person to go to always a smile for everyone and the reason this place stands out from the crowd.A true place to relax and soak up the sun

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Elani you are a Star !! this is such a great little hotel .. the staff is fantastic ... the rooms are CLEAN !! the service is great and the morning coffee is to die for .. or atleast I needed it ,,,great for familys and couples or even just to have a quite get away ..

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corfu, Kerkira, Greece
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Have stayed here on a number of occasions-solo, with a friend and with a large group and it has always been excellent. The apartments are clean, spacious and with good facilities. A beautiful pool with pool bar set in well-tended gardens makes for a relaxing environment. I would not hesitate to recommend.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Litchfield Park, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

I celebrated an early birthday with several friends and we stayed at Spiti Prifti at the beginning of our trip and it was an incredible experience! It's a lovely lay-out of apartment-style rooms just off the main streets cozily nestled among a small forest of thick trees and other beautiful and lush vegetation. It's just a short walk to the huge marina area, several restaurants, and other attractions. The rooms are very clean and comfortable with balconies and have a fully-equipped kitchen for longer stays or if you don't want to eat out all the time. The large pool and bar/restaurant area is open and inviting and the food is pretty good. Eleni and the entire staff treat every guest with such kindness and ensure that your stay is the best it can be, no matter how long. Before we left for Corfu, I emailed Eleni about our stay a few times and she always responded promptly, asked about our needs, and arranged transportation from the airport. She was such a lovely person to meet and talk with that I didn't want to leave. I HIGHLY recommend Spiti Prifti when you're in Corfu and will definitley stay there again when I go back!!

Kim M.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeat
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

I can only echo the glowing reports - these apartments are ideal. From the location - 5 minute stroll to 2 small towns with plenty of eating and drinking places, the warm personal welcome from Eleni. We spent many evenings strolling around the marina drooling over the yachts and motorboats.
The apartments themselves are very spacious, clean and contain everything you'd need. We didn't actually use the kitchen, choosing to eat out and using the poolside bar for breakfast - was very pleasant having Glynis greet us each morning.
We hired a quad bike and explored the island from top to bottom, and much as I think Paleokastritsa is the prettiest place on the island, Gouvia is a great base location.
If we come back to Corfu, will certainly be staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

I stayed at Spiti Prifti with my Mum and two sisters for a week and we had a great time. The apartments are very clean and have good facilities and appliances, we had a lovely balcony area too which looked out over the gardens. The pool area is fantastic and we spent most of our time there. The food and service is really good and all very reasonable. We were made to feel very welcome and I can see why people return again and again. We will definitely be going back again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Spiti Prifti Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spiti Prifti Apartments

Address: Gouvia 49100, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Gouvia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Gouvia
#2 Romantic Hotel in Gouvia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Spiti Prifti Apartments 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spiti Prifti offers 23 beautiful self-catering holiday apartments set in 8.000 square metres of stunning gardens in the village of Gouvia. Our resort is ideal for families and couples looking for a relaxing and friendly holiday option. All our apartments are furnished with flair and style and fully equipped to a high standard. They are fully equipped throughout for the perfect family holiday. We offer a wonderful range of amenities including: Fully operational kitchen, with refrigerator, microwave, oven with grill, kettle, coffee machine and toaster. Bathroom with shower, Satellite TV, Individually controlled air-conditioning units in the bedrooms, and Balcony or terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Venere, Otel, Tingo and Travelocity so you can book your Spiti Prifti Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spiti Prifti Apartments Gouvia
Spiti Prifti Apartments Corfu/Gouvia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spiti Prifti Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.