We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and good quality food.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Leon

Leon
Beside the Church of St Nicholas, Gouvia, Greece
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 25 Restaurants in Gouvia
Cuisines: Italian, Greek
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
County Down
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Great service and good quality food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Ate here several times whilst on holiday. Really enjoyed the mixed grill. The steaks were very good-slightly over-cooked but lovely flavour. The sauces with the steaks not so good. Service excellent.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    27
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Food - Minimal Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Service was slow and not a great deal of buzz perhaps to the of season looming close although other restaurants seemed to try harder. The food quality was great and more than enough for both of us - we would have gone back if we'd been there longer.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Good location, we had a table outside, but disappointed with the food and staff. Staff not at all friendly, service was poor and the meal was average. The fresh bread which was served was the best part of the meal, would not return.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Really disappointed with the service and food. Looks great but it felt like the staff could not be bothered to serve us. Starters came out after waiting a while which you would expect for fresh food but by the time they got us all that we ordered our main course was ready! However it was nice but then our main course arrived and we were very disappointed mine was not as it was described and my husbands was basic. We would not go back again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Super Food, Slightly Slow Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

The decor of this restaurant is very nice. We ate outside in the courtyard area. The menu choice is good and the food is very good, especially the squid. Sadly, however, what let our experience down was the somewhat slow service, especially at the end of the meal. It took a quite a while for us to attract attention to the fact that we had finished our main courses. As our plates were eventually cleared, we were not asked if we would like pudding, so we asked for the bill. The silver lining to this is that on paying the bill inside the restaurant, we discovered that they had an ice cream bar and bought delicious ice cream cones to eat on the way back to our apartment!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leon also viewed

 

Been to Leon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Leon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.