We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average, expensive and lacking flavour” 2 of 5 stars
Review of 3 Monkeys

3 Monkeys
Main Road Gouvia, Gouvia 49100, Greece
0030 26610 99111
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 23 Restaurants in Gouvia
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Norwich
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Average, expensive and lacking flavour”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

This is a typical chain type restaurant which is overpriced. My wifes dish was cold in the midlle, i.e. microwaved. My dish was sloppy. The whole experience cost us 50 euros and with greek tavernas near by at more reasonable prices it didn't seem worth it. No real flavour in the dishes. Service was a little slow to begin with too.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    9
    6
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Saudi Arabia
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Disapointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

As a family we enjoy tex-mex so had been looking forward to going here for dinner. For a Saturday night it was quiet when we went (11th Aug 2012). The Latin Combo was turning out some decent sounds so it began right!
Order placed for quesadillas and bacon filled potato skins, followed by Chicken BBQ Tacos, Orange Chicken and the special of Rack of Ribs, 2 cokes, 2 diet cokes and 2 jack daniels and coke (and a bill of 70 euros)
The quesadillas were soggy, bacon filled potato skins very good, Orange Chicken was a NO!, Ribs very good and the Taco's fresh and crisp.
There were only 2 waiting staff and even though the place was quiet service took a bit of time.
So a bit pricey, food average so mild disapointment all round.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good food, but the staff got too busy...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We visited 3 Monkeys in July 2012. The food was very good - we tried different tex-mex dishes, and all four of us were happy with our choices. But as the place got more crowded, the waiters seemed to forget those of us who had been there for a while. The children would like to have desserts, but we ended up asking for the bill instead after repeated attempts at getting the staff's attention.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
2 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Tasty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

Tex-Mex restaurant. Had chilli with tortilla chips, sour cream, rice & salsa. Medium heat, fair price, decent service.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 3 Monkeys also viewed

 

Been to 3 Monkeys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 3 Monkeys, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.