We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best thing in Gouvia.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Isabella Country House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Isabella Country House to your Saves list
Isabella Country House
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Agios Loukas | Gouvia Corfu, Gouvia 49100, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 11 Gouvia B&B and Inns
Herzlia, Israel
1 review
“The Best thing in Gouvia.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

The best thing we found in Gouvia was Isabella Country House.
One of the least attractive areas on the island of Corfu but close enough to the good areas.
Isabella Country house is a real pear when it comes to Greek accommodation. We had the feeling of a house in Provence or Tuscany, with a beautiful garden and a very relaxed and quite atmosphere.
The family that owns and runs the place really know what they are doing! They have great taste and they keep the premises very well preserved. When it came down to our needs and requests from the owner, we got service so quickly that even we were surprised. I wish that the rest of the tourist industry could operate like them.
No down sides. The only thing that bothered me was for the price we payed it did not include breakfast.
Thanks for a wonderful week in August 2012.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    7
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
7
14
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
bicester
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

I booked this for my 80 year old mother at the last minute since she was due to meet friends in Corfu and they were delayed. Originally she was only going to be staying overnight so I wasn't worried about her finding somewhere to eat.

When her stay was extended, the family drove her to the supermarket for provisions and, on her second night, made her a meal.

When it looked as though she might have to stay longer and they had no rooms available, they offered to put her up in their own house.

I really can't speak too highly of them.

My mother says that, if you have a car, this is the perfect- idyllic - place to stay!

Room Tip: Nearly all the rooms have a view of the pool there is only one studio without a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

we had an amazing stay at this beautiful country house. the apartments are located in a quiet area and the atmosphere is very cool and relaxing. the garden area in particular is lovely and the rooms are clean and well kept. the owners are also very friendly making the stay even better. we'll be back again for sure!

Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

A memorable experience.. The rooms are cosy, clean and very comfortable, the service is perfect. They are pet-friendly and my dog had a royal treatment! Check out the website and imagine an environment 3 times better than that. We all had a very nice time and enjoyed the greek Easter traditions. They even organized a greek traditional easter lunch in the garden for all the guests.
Kate

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corfu
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

I stayed here for a week in August and really enjoyed it. The house is conveniently located between the town, the beach, great restaurants and the nightlife. The rooms are decorated in great taste, the service is excellent and the owners are very helpful with any questions I had about the island. Definitely beats staying in a hotel. Looking forward for the next year.
Thank you again

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drama, Greece
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

The best thing is the garden area.The service is poor and the breakfast (?) is some bread crisps, old marmalades and butter and an opened tin of instant coffee in the room.There are two villas in the place.As far as I could tell, the one closer to the pool is far better.I suppose the photos in the site are taken from there.The other one that is red doesn't offer much.The room is small but nicely decorated,the bathroom tiny and the kitchenette equipped although we didn't use it.I think that if the bathroom was better and the doors and windows wooden, the room would be much nicer.Also the parking area is very small.Overall it is definitely not worth 100 euros per night! I'd say not more than 50!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

We couldn't have found a better place for our familly vacation with our 4 year old daughter! Beautiful surroundings, garden, playground all very well taken care of, clean,
great service, we simply loved it! I think the website totally represents the truth, and we will be back again next summer.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Isabella Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isabella Country House

Address: Agios Loukas | Gouvia Corfu, Gouvia 49100, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Gouvia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Gouvia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Isabella Country House 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Isabella Country house is a small family picturesque guesthouse situated eight Kilometers from the historical center of Corfu,400m from the tourist village of Gouvia and 700m from Gouvia Marina. Built in a colorful garden of 5.000sqm it is surrounded by olive trees,palm trees and blooming flowers, giving the guesthouse a fairytale atmosphere and making it the ideal place for vacationing in a calm,relaxed environment.Isabella Country House consists of six studios, four apartments, a suite and a junior suite decorated in country style. All our relaxing accommodation and facilities are created to provide our guests full comfort in a friendly,pleasant,family atmosphere, offering a unique experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Isabella Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isabella Country House Corfu/Gouvia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Isabella Country House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.