We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not recommended, can be noisy” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Landgasthof Euler

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Landgasthof Euler to your Saves list
Landgasthof Euler
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kaiserstrasse 10 94556, 94556 Neuschonau, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Neuschonau
Munich, Germany
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
165 helpful votes 165 helpful votes
“Not recommended, can be noisy”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Euler sells three different categories of rooms; we went for the most expensive one ("Comfort plus") and received a room where you sleep in less than two metres distance from a creaking staircase which, unfortunately, every single occupant of this hotel needs to use to come to their room. Add that you can also hear the sound from the kitchen. Only a few rooms are on this side of a door that probably keeps out the noise. Why 105, which is one of them, is then sold as "Comfort plus", is a mystery that only the Euler owner may be able to solve. Many rooms are also sold with a "terrace". However, this is NOT a private terrace. Every occupant of the hotel can use it (there is a door leading there from the hall), and for example, in front of our room, there were two "tables plus 2 chairs" groups. So if you're unlucky, you might end up with people directly in front of your window ... Euler was the most expensive hotel of our Germany roundtrip, and the only letdown we experience. I will not return, and I cannot recommend it. Neuschönau is a place that seems to consist exclusively of hotels and holiday rentals; surely others will provide for sleeping quality, which is not something nice-to-have, but the single most important thing about a hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    8
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
13
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

i stayed here for a photography course with tatra photography in the forest. My room had been newly refurbished and was spotlessly clean. The food in the restaurant is very good and reasonably priced. All the staff/family are very welcoming and friendly. Plus you get photos of bears and wolves and lynx!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

I went to this hotel in connection with a photography workshop in March 2012 - The hotel was brilliant, everyone was very welcoming and made our stay incredibly comfortable. The breakfast was beautiful - with homemade jams, croissants and bread along with a selection of fruits, meats and cheeses. Dinner was all homemade traditional German meals and all delicious. The rooms were large and basic but had everything you needed (the beds were so comfortable). It was lovely to be in a hotel with so many smiley faces and an eagerness to make our stay as comfortable as possible. The distance to the Bavarian Forest was also perfect. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who would like to visit the Forest (which in itself is stunning)

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

We recently stayed at the family-run hotel Euler (meaning 'Owl' in German) and were all very pleased with the quality of service and the cleanliness of the hotel. The staff speak a little English (the Manager is fluent) but everyone did their best to ensure we were happy. A cosy hotel too - comfortable beds and pillows, clean and simple bedroom decor, a cosy Germanic dining area. The food was homemade, fantastic and very reasonable - we were nicely surprised. Probably the best homemade jam and bread I have ever eaten. The hotel is located within moments of the Bavarian National Forest which is full of beautiful wildlife and scenery - we were a mixed group of photographing abilities and were all more than satisfied. Lots of nice towns and glass blowing factories nearby. Overall, we went without any expectations and were greatly pleased. Definitely recommending it to friends for a long weekend break away from it all! Recommended for families/friends/solo and couples.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back overlook the beautiful rolling hills.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Landgasthof Euler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landgasthof Euler

Address: Kaiserstrasse 10 94556, 94556 Neuschonau, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Lower Bavaria > Neuschonau
Amenities:
Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Neuschonau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Landgasthof Euler 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Landgasthof Euler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landgasthof Euler Germany/Neuschonau

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Landgasthof Euler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.