We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome staff & beautiful hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bianca Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Bianca Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Bianca Resort & Spa
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Mirka Vesovica bb, Kolasin 81210, Montenegro   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kolasin
Kotor, Montenegro
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Awesome staff & beautiful hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night and I wish it could have been longer. We liked everything: location, free parking, pleasant and helpful staff, service, room (it was spotlessly clean and spacious with garden view), wonderful breakfast, amazing spa... It was a real pleasure staying there and I will definitely come back and will recommend this hotel to all my friends.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    50
    17
    4
    2
See reviews for
34
58
5
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

My wife and I visited this hotel as part of a 9 week road trip we are doing through Europe and we thought it was great. It's primarily a top of the market, Alpine-style, ski resort but is very good value in the non-ski season. It has free secure parking; free wifi in the public areas (2 euros for an hour or 6 euros for 5 hours in your room); and a very good restaurant which served a comprehensive buffet breakfast. We chose the good value half-board option which included a full buffet dinner. The rooms are very comfortable and well appointed - good shower, comfy bed, TV with loads of channels including a number of English language ones. We only stayed one night and did not try out all the facilities that are included with the room rate - pool, exercise room, turkish bath and so on. The service at the front desk was very efficient and friendly and so we were a bit puzzled by some of the more negative comments in previous Trip Adviser postings. We didn't encounter any off-hand attitudes at all - indeed the staff were exemplary. We would certainly return if we were travelling again in the region.

Room Tip: Probably worth asking for a room not overlooking the car park to avoid the possibility of noise from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pristina, Kosovo
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

We liked the Bianca resort very much. We stayed there beginning of April. We don't know if it was end of winter season or start of summer season. All was very quiet, and we were almost the only guests. The spa was not really fully functional, but all the rest was good, with attentive, lovely staff. Food is tasty, nice rooms, nice fireplace in the lobby. Huge swimming pool, important if the weather is not so good, as was the case. We would go back.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

This hotel is just perfect! Located in the very center of ski-town, it provides with very comfortable and good equipped rooms, as well as big bathrooms with full cosmetics service. It has also indoor swimming pool which is great, especially if you are staying during the winter. Their food is excellent, breakfast is served a la buffet and it has large selection of pastries and drinks. For other meals you can eat in their a la carte restaurant, they have really tasty food. Don't miss to enjoy in SPA, the staff came there from heaven just for you! :) Service is very good, polite and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

First when you look online for this hotel and to choose a room for a couple of days it says: There is no room available, when in the mean time the hotel is so empty. When i drove there I saw only one car in the front of the hotel that was park. Then i was thinking how come this hotel say is full when there is no cars!!!!
I went inside and nobody around except the front desk helper. Thanks GOD she knew how to speak english.
I did stay there for 4 night and the service is so poor. Most of them do not speak english at all. The food was great but none of the waiters was smiling while serving. Probably because they didn't speak english or is their mentality!!!!
Cleaning the room very poor all they do change the towers.
Pool was great and i had a good time there because it was emplty and i was feeling like i was the owner of that pool.
I went skiing also but in the same situation no english all people rude like someone brought them there to do their jail time. Slopes are great.
Anyway i had a good time because i had my friends around but after all i will not go back again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tirana, Albania
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

I tried this hotel at least twice per year in the winter time from 2007. I went there with my family, my wife and three child. There is very nice nature, small but very wonderful town, Kolasin, and a very nice skiing place, for me as not a good skier. Hotel offers warm and clean rooms, very nice lobby with fireplace, really good kitchen, and what is more a half Olympic pool with warm water, also hydro massage with 32 Celsius degree water, a well furnished spa.

Room Tip: suites are large but more expensive
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budva, Montenegro
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012 via mobile

Very beautiful hotel in small town Kolasin. Particular mountain style hotel with lots of wooden materials create pleasure atmosfere. Big indoor swimming pool, jacuzzi, sauna and Turkish bath are ideal for relax. Staff very kind. I recommend this hotel as perfect for winter holiday!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bianca Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bianca Resort & Spa

Address: Mirka Vesovica bb, Kolasin 81210, Montenegro
Location: Montenegro > Kolasin Municipality > Kolasin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kolasin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bianca Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bianca Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bianca Resort And Spa
Bianca Hotel Kolasin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bianca Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.