We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The warmest welcome in Greece!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ganimede Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ganimede Hotel to your Saves list
Ganimede Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nik.Gourgouris 20, Galaxidi 33052, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Galaxidi
1 review
“The warmest welcome in Greece!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Big and clear rooms, but above all, the smiling welcome of Chrisoula, and her wonderfull home-made breakfasts in the garden: that flavors! We also had a demonstration for a recipe we loved particularly... A great stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    425
    84
    8
    3
    3
See reviews for
178
217
15
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We spent 2 nights in the suite with our two children. We enjoyed the room with its mezzanine and bow-window. The kitchenette is very convinient with young children.
Breakfasts are wonderfull. We also had a great welcoming.
The hotel is a good location to go swimming and visit Delphes.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Great hospitality..all stuff were kind and really helpfull..the breakfast is a must to eat..!!!Chrysoula was well informed about places to swim, eat and visit.. Above all the place and its people "smells" like home.. Καλη αντάμωση ..

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

My husband and I stayed for one night only in this beautiful hotel and wish we had more time to enjoy the wonderful atmosphere and location. From the moment we arrived we were greeted warmly, offered fruit and cold water and sat in the peaceful garden which doubles as reception. The hotel is quiant and feels like home. The room is comfortable and spacious. The breakfast was incredible! We bought the homemade tomato chutney to take home. I wish we had room in our luggage to take more of their delicious homemade goods. We recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a peaceful getaway with amazing customer service and the best breakfast you've ever had :-)

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Julien-en-Genevois, France
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We spent 2 nights in the main suit of the hotel and had a great welcoming and very nice stay. The room is big enough for 5 people (Mezzanine) and decoration is in good style. The best part of the hotel is the patio, under the trees where u can enjoy refreshments, cocktails or pancakes and of course some local meal. The breakfast served here is a traditionnal greek one and its awesome.The bakeries and Jam / chutney are all home made. Every morning we had a different breakfast plates. Of course the service is at the level of expectation and the owner Chrysoula is doing everything to make your stay as memorable as possible organizing diving lessons or booking guide to visit Delphes. The ambiancy and amability of Chrysoula made this stay as one of greatest in Greece. We stayed here to visit Delphes that is 30 min drive from the hotel.

Room Tip: Take the suit for families
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Here in Galaxidi, close to Delphi, is the absolute gem--not to be missed by travelers who believe that the richness of a country is in both its people and its land. My wife and I were drawn to investigate Ganimede Hotel because of the positive reviews of other travelers. We double their comments here to say that Chrisoula, the hotel's owner and hostess, is a beautiful, radiant being who takes seriously the task of serving and assisting her guests. Wonderful breakfast offerings--homemade jams and chutneys, delicious breads from her husband's bakery, beautiful omelettes and eggs of all choice, orange juice bursting with flavor--all served in an outside setting where plants and flowers climb over lattice and sunshine dapples the stone and wooden doors. The warmth of the staff matches the environment. Just as those who live here permanently savor and revere this beautiful historical setting, so will any guest recognize immediately that Ganimede Hotel is the perfect locale to stay during your visit in Galaxidi, Delphi, and other mountain towns.

Room Tip: Describe what you want to Chrisoula and she will assist you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

The breakfast is served in the patio in very relaxing environment. Al the products are home made and form the region. In the cooking class we learned to make traditional Greece Spinach Pie. It tasted very good. It is close to the small harbor and the local restaurants. The hotel Ganimede is a good starting point for a trip to Delphi.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ganimede Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ganimede Hotel

Address: Nik.Gourgouris 20, Galaxidi 33052, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Greece > Phocis Region > Galaxidi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Galaxidi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ganimede Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AWARDED homemade breakfast served . Ganimede is the LEADER of the area of FOKIDA according the Hellenic Chamber of Hotels . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Ganimede Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ganimede Hotel Galaxidi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ganimede Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.