We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Konstantinos K. "Feeling like home!!!"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ganimede Hotel

Save Saved
You added Ganimede Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ganimede Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nik.Gourgouris 20, Galaxidi 33052, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Galaxidi
Athens, Greece
1 review
“Konstantinos K. "Feeling like home!!!"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Small but so beautiful!! The first good feeling is as soon as you enter the front all green garden and you already feel welcomed! The “retro” big and shining room was a great nice surprise, the all hand made breakfast is unique but the “clue” and the hart of Ganimedes is the always smiling Owner Mrs. Papalexis.
Thank you for staying with you!!

Room Tip: Room No 1 is excellent as well !
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    306
    68
    6
    2
    3
See reviews for
129
166
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

excellent place with super friendly staff, very sevice oriented. Also ideal for travellers with baby, like us. The small town is great for cultural sightseeing ( Delphi is close) and relaxing at he same time (mountains and sea). The breakfast is indeed super.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Very beautiful hotel with many authentic stuff and comfortable rooms, we stayed just for one night and it's a pity that we could not stay longer. We slept like babies in such a pleasant and soft bed after hot shower. The homemade breakfast is fabulous I've never eaten so tasty home made jams, sauces and bread. Thank you very much!
If we will have a chance to come back we will definitely stay here for a longer time.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ηρακλειο Κρητης
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Hidden in a quiet street, it reveales its attractions gradually. It is a small, traditional, beatiful accomodation with very friendly owners. Excellent breakfast, almost everything was homemade except maybe the eggs!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

This wonderful place has got to be the best kept secret in the Gulf of Corinth....in the pretty, low-key resort and nautical town of Galaxidi, the Hotel is a converted 19th century Captain's house. You enter through a leafy courtyard, and pass up a wooden staircase amidst the nautical bric-a-brac to huge rooms with high, wood-panelled ceilings, pastel walls and enormous wrought-iron bedsteads. It's a step back in time to a grand age, with charming, attentive hospitality to boot. My host Chrisoula attended to my every whim and enquiry...and the breakfasts were something to write home about, even pulling in passers-by in for the gut-busting spread of home-made jams, chutneys, honey and breads, along with squeezed juices and bottomless coffees. I heard this is a relatively new edition to the accommodation scene in Galaxidi, away from the over-priced rooms on the waterfront, and the many articles that sing its praises in the room folder show it has already caught the attention of the international press. I know I'll be going back!

Room Tip: The captain's original living room is a split-level suite for a family of five. There are also t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bemidji, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Ganimede Hotel in Galaxidi was a wonderful four day stop in our trip to Greece. The hospitality was fantastic and there isn't a better breakfast to be served in all of Greece. Homemade jams and jellies, fresh baked breads from the bakery that her family owns, along with eggs and meat and cheese and great coffee and juice made this the best starting point for the day. Chrisoula, who owns and operates the hotel, and her staff were so helpful, we were extremely pleased. One couple who was traveling with us needed to see a doctor while we were there and Chrisoula went with them to help with the language barrier. This went way above and beyond our expectations!!

Galaxidi is close to Delphi and a great place to base your sightseeing day trips from. There were wonderful restaurants to come back to in the evenings and the people of Galaxidi were all very friendly. I would highly recommend this hotel. We have stayed there on two separate trips and plan to stay there again the next time we travel to Greece.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Excellent hotel located in a magnificent area. The service was perfect and the hospitality suberb. The breakfast is a must! Chrysoula, the owner of the hotel, made whatever possible to make our days delightful. We followed her advise and visited many interested places in the neighbouring area. She recommended us to Loukas, a local tour guide, and together we visited the archaeological site of Delphi and Apollo Temple,
the Corikion Cave up to the mountain Parnassos, the first Oracle in the area and home of God Pan and the Nymphes, with a fantastic view of the Corinthian Gulf,
the Thermopyles area, the place where King Leonaidas of Sparta fought Persian King Xherxes
the Osios Loukas Monastery with the excellent Byzantime mosaics of the 12th century A.D.
and we made also some hiking activities in the sorrounding area, following the footsteps of the pilgrims of the Oracle of Delphi.
We almost spent a week there and we are ready to return back soon!
Thanks Chrysoula thanks Ganimede Hotel

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ganimede Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ganimede Hotel

Address: Nik.Gourgouris 20, Galaxidi 33052, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Greece > Phocis Region > Galaxidi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Galaxidi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ganimede Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Το πρωινο του ξενοδοχειου μας ΓΑΝΥΜΗΔΗΣ αποτελει το ΠΡΟΤΥΠΟ ΕΛΛΗΝΙΚΟ ΠΡΩΙΝΟ ΦΩΚΙΔΑΣ συμφωνα με το Ξενοδοχειακο Επιμελητηριο της Ελλαδος ! Το ΔΙΑΣΗΜΟ πρωινο του Γανυμηδη γραφει μια ιστορια χρονων , απο το 1966....Βασισμενο σε μοναδικες σπιτικες γευσεις οπως χειροποιητες μαρμελαδες , κεικ, αρτλιχουδιες γλυκες και αλμυρες πιτες ,μοναδικα CHUTNEY που συνοδευουν ευχαριστα τα σπιτικα αυγουλακια ,ψωμι αχνιστο απο τον οικογενειακο φουρνο Παπαλεξη και αλλες πολλες γευστικες ιδεες το κανουν ασυγκριτο , μοναδικο! Φρουτα βιολογικης καλλιεργειας (πορτοκαλια,μανταρινια,λεμονια, νεραντζια,γκειπ φρουτ,συκα,βερυκοκα ) απο τα κτηματα των ιδιοκτητων ,Χρυσουλας και Κωστα , δινουν μια ξεχωριστη νοτα στο γευστικο πρωινο . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Ganimede Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ganimede Hotel Galaxidi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ganimede Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.