We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views, great hotel, great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Kaufmann

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Kaufmann to your Saves list
Hotel Kaufmann
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Fussener Str 44, 87672 Rosshaupten, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Rosshaupten
Budapest
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great views, great hotel, great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The sorroundings is beautiful. Really nice view to the Alps. A little bit a middle of nowhere, quiet place. The design is cool, warm feeling.
The room was big, enough for two as well. Very clean, all accessories were there.
I've just seen the spa, didn't use it, but it was clean, well designed, had a good feeling inside.

The breakfast is a bit poor, the selection is not too wide. Ask for an omelett, they prepare a good one.
In the evening the food is much much better than the breakfast. I had a really good steak and soup.

The staff is friendly.
Great hotel so far

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    14
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
5
31
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

The hotel looks nice from the outside but the interior is really exceptional. All wooden details, system of saunas, swimming pool are a kind of modern design masterpiece. The area is wonderful, swimming pool "walls" made entirely of glass give the additional perspective over the greeny surroundings. Family atmosphere and attitude of the staff. It is really nice!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano, Switzerland
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I have travelled quite often in this area and would say that this is my preferred hotel.
Rooms are big and clean.
The hoel staff is always available and nice...even if not perfect English speakers they try their best or find someone that does speak english.
Food is good.
Breakfast has a good variety of choices.
Nice gim and SpA area. Swimming pool is OK, fancy in summer time when you can sunbathe and then jump to cool down.

Room Tip: The renovated (right wing of hotel) rooms are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

This is a great hotel, much more beautiful inside than out, so I was nicely surprised when we checked in. The room we stayed in (a suite) was very spacious, with a comfortable bedroom, a separate living room, and beautiful views from a huge balcony. The bathroom was also pretty big and had a lovely rainforest shower. Modern minimalist chic (in wood and glass) with some rustic elements would describe the décor well, with priority given to guests’ comfort.
The staff were genuinely friendly, attentive and very efficient. The food was delicious; breakfast was a real feast with all sorts of bread, pastries and rolls, home made preserves, huge selection of fruit, cheese and hams, eggs, sausages and sweets. I like to have my morning tea with fresh lemon, and I did not have to ask twice for it; the first day I asked, the next days it was already waiting for me. The dinner was always tasty and portions were huge.
The facilities of the hotel are brilliant; a beautiful heated swimming-pool in a building made from glass, so you can swim admiring stunning landscapes, a well equipped gym, sauna, steam room and lovely quiet rooms, where fresh apples, and mint scented water are available for guests. I was totally surprised when my husband told me the hotel is 4 stars and not 5. I have been in many 5 stars hotels that should bow low in front of the Hotel Kaufmann.

Room Tip: If you are after something very spacious and care for beautiful views go for the hotel's main su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto Alegre
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

Lovely hotel with friendly staff, modern, spacious and functional rooms, great sauna and excellent restaurant and breakfast. Internet works perfect and the hotel have a great atmosfere, with a lot of wood and glasses.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

This is a lovely hotel and provides an ideal base from which to explore the Allgau region of South West Germany and the Aps.
The staff are very friendly & accommodating. The food is absolutely top notch. The facilities are first rate including an internal pool overlooking the Alps from a glass building, steam room, sauna, jacuzzi, etc.
Situated close to Fussen, this is a good base for visiting the regional highlights - Neuchwanstein, Oberstdorf, Kempten, etc.

The building looks a little quirky when you arrive (my girlfriend likened it to a sports centre) but don't worry. It's very nice inside.

I've now stayed here 3 times and I would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: All rooms are good but rooms at the back have the edge because of the Alpine view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Kaufmann? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kaufmann

Address: Fussener Str 44, 87672 Rosshaupten, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Rosshaupten
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Rosshaupten
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Kaufmann 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Escapio, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Kaufmann reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Kaufmann Germany/Rosshaupten

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Kaufmann, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.